Excellent 8.6
Based on 1699 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Eugene from Singapore
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice property in a great area
Location, Breakfast, Room, View
It was a 4 days/3 nights stay at the Matedee. Not my first time in Phuket but my first stay there. Hotel is approx 1 hr drive from airport. First point - do not take the shuttle bus. Take the Cab instead 9and if you travel in party of 4, Cab is cheaper. Shuttle bus took us 2 hrs (as it had to drop passengers along the way). When booking the hotel - pay a little more and upgrade to the ground floor pool access rooms or the Villas (if you can stretch more). I got the 2nd level room (there are only 2 levels) - nice but could be better. Access to beach is troublesome as not beach front so you might want to consider somewhere else if that is what you are after. Kata is full of Europeans, especially Russians. Being and Asian tourist, i somewhat felt out of place! :) This Hotel is no different. Breakfast is great, pool is nice. Deck chairs are well maintained. Lunch is also ok (not fantastic) - suggest going out to eat - cheaper and more variety. Did not have Dinner BUT i must add that the band that plays in the evening is a turn off - a bad karaoke session.... every night. Do not take the hotel car - too expensive. at 1,000 baht. Instead walk out and book and you can get a one way ride for about 700 baht. Also for massage - there plenty of places outside the hotel and cost a fraction of what the hotel charges. Last but not least, DO NOT take the laundry bag - they charge USD6 for the bag! This is the first time i was charged for this - quite taken back. Overall, would i go back again - i might but then there are other places to explore... :)
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Emily from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great as usual
good location
second time staying here, we again had the direct pool access room. standard of room service food is good, fresh and really fast, price wise its reasonable and just a little bit more costly than eating out. staff is friendly and efficient. pillow was quite flat, had a neck ache after the first night. very conveniently located on kata beach, surrounded by food and convenient stores. beach was just a short walk away. an hours drive from the airport. would definitely stay here again
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Lim from Malaysia
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Pool and good location for relaxing
far away from town - Patong, spend too much of taxi far
We like our room with pool access! Overall we have a very great stay.. hotel is clean, quiet and nice, we like own privacy because hotel is out of the way, good for relaxing. The asian breakfast is very nice. Especially the fried egg noodle and BON cofffe both are very good! Only the selection is quite limited, it would be better if they increase larger selection. Walking distance to Bus station, Kata Beach and MOM Tri's Boathouse! A lot of shooping is nearby the hotel, but price is little bit expensived if compared to Patong. Nite life, not so happening as Patong and not many shooping during night.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Iaya from United States
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great room and great pool
this is the best pool i have ever seen
i loved everything about the metadee resort and villas. the pool is so nice and and you have to get a deluxe pool access room, trust it's a must. staff is so nice and always smiling.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Sarah from New Zealand
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic Hotel
Location, quality, staff, pool, value
it was very centrally located, the quality of the room was great, the staff were fantastic, and you could jump straight off the deck of your room into the huge pool! very good value for money.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Shen from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
beautiful pool villa
warm heated pool at night
we were lucky to get a complimentary upgrade to an access pool villa during our stay. the resort was beautiful, rustic, and had a touch of simple elegance. it is perfect for those seeking a romantic getaway. The pool villa was more than spacious, with the luxury that few can match up to.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Anthony from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Hotel with Stupid Bellhops!
Large Rooms with easy access tot he swimming pool.
i was very upset on the day of my checkout. i asked for the frontdesk to send a bell hope to collect my luggage and i specifically told them "3 pieces outside the hotel room, by the door", just before i left for breakfast. after i finished my breakfast, we went back to our rooms, and realised that they had started to clean up our rooms and our personal hand carry bags (with our credit cards, cash, passport, electronice devices, laptop etc.) were all cleared. we rushed to the reception and found our personla had carry just sitting along the walkway outside the lobby, while the bell hop was talking away among themselves in a corner. how could they do this without our permission and worst of all, not caring about the bags which had a lot of valuables. i gave them a dressing down and told off the front desk supervisor as well. this is something that is very serious and needs to be looked into.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

WEI from Australia
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Luxurious Accommodation at a good price
The enormous pool, tasty food, great service
Had a wonderful stay at Metadee. The staff capture the spirit of customer service. At every moment you feel like part of the family. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

david from United Kingdom
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Lovely villa , good location
Very quiet with great staff
every thing about this resort was just what we were looking for. the villa with pool was really nice and quiet. the main pool was lovely and it was fun swimmimg past all the pool access villas . the staff were really nice and extremely helpful, a special mention for the resident taxi we used him on a number of occasions ,he really was great and nothing was to much trouble. we will be back
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Bruno from Portugal
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Loved to stay in metadee hotel
Great Pool, good breakfast, good rooms
we stayed in metadee for 8 days, and we loved the place because the pool area linked every rooms in the hotel, you can get out from the room to the balcony and then to the pool. the only bad thing in the hotel was the fact it has poor hotel entertainment (that did not mather much because we were most of day at the beach), espeacilly in the happy hour time ( good for having a cocktail in the pool), and also the fact to have to sleep with the mosquito net because of the bugs in the area. but overall we thought we had good quality for the money we payed, with similar conditions than other hotels in the area.
Reviewed November 09, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: