Excellent 8.6
Based on 1686 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Awesome place to stay - we will be back!
Everything - the canal pool was the standout
We loved everything about this hotel. The 'canal' style pool with direct access from the rooms was sensational. The restaurant was great with friendly service. The only negative if you could call it that was that the lane leading to the hotel had some construction activities - totally out of Metadee control.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Kylie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Fantastic Hotel
the pool just outside my room
fantastic people, great place! aircondtioning does get a damp smell apart from that excellent
Reviewed October 04, 2011

Jason from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Resort, super friendly staff, great location
Close to Kata Beach shopping, awesome pool
what a great resort. we got upgraded to a pool access villa because it was our honeymoon, so lovely! the staff were great, breakfast was included and was delicious and it was within 5 mins walking distance to kata beach restaurants and shopping. so central! you can also get the shuttle bus free into town if you need to but it is really easy to walk and you feel kind of silly when you know how close it is to the town area.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

Derek from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 12 nights in September 2011
A wonderful place for a wonderful holiday
Fantastic pool, great accomodation, wonderful food and most of all.....brilliant staff!
our second time at metadee and we love it. the staff are superb - attentive, friendly and great fun. the resort is just the right size - and far enough away from the crowds to provide a peaceful environment. great breakfasts, very comfortable rooms, terrific pool and very well appointed (gym, internet etc). terrific location - walking distance to kata beach shops, restaurants and the beach (which is fantastic). we highly recommend metadee as a family holiday location.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

NAVIN from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Beautiful hotel with ginormous pool
the pool!!!
We contemplated a Pool Villa but changed our minds to an Access Pool Villa and not an ounce of regret! The room is spacious and the bathroom is vast, light and airy. The outdoor deck is wide - with two loungers and the convenience of jumping in and out of the pool is second to none. Breakfast is very standard - we stayed four nights and it didn't vary much day in day out. Location - it is located quite a deep of the main road, but using the telephone located at the end of the long drive way you can call up for a buggy for a quick lift back to the hotel (services from morning to 11pm, anytime in between). Kata beach is wonderful - much less trampled than Patong. Again, transport to/from the hotel is provided from morning to 6pm daily on the hour, every hour. The staff were very friendly, especially the porters. Tell them and the taxi/limo drivers out by the front of the hotel the things you want to see/buy and they are very handy with recommendations.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Arif from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice hotel, especially the continous warm pool
Warm continous pool, noce room, spacious barhroom, and good location
We were very satisfied with this hotel, and will recommend to our friends. We will stay in this hotel again if we visited Phuket in the future
Reviewed October 02, 2011

LAM from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Very nice staffs and great swimming pool
nice staffs, great pool, many good restaurants nearby
Room is not big as I expected but it's still good. Swimming pool is great fun, just like a river, and it is good for taking photo if you have a waterproof camera~^^ Staffs are really nice and helpful!! Spa is quite good, worth to try.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

leung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2011
good services, nice staff and good location
pretty environment
the staff was helpful and nice, free upgrade to the pool access room, the room was clean and big, the view was good, quiet and near to the night market. although the night market was not very big and much smaller than that in patong and no shopping malls around, you can reach there in walking distance just around few minutes. and prices for food and souvenirs were cheaper than in patong! only 5minutes to walk to beach, very good location indeed! the breakfast buffet offered many choices for customers and delicious!
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Louis from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
nice hotel, lovely staff.
nice pool area, nice rooms
The Metadee Resort is in a very good location for shopping and restaurants. It is a little way back off the road but a buggy service is provided free of charge to the road, very nice after shopping on a hot day! We liked the resort and pool which is really long and meanders throughout resort. The gardens are a bit tired looking.The rooms are really nice - although not finished to the highest standards which is a shame because they could have been 1st class. Breakfasts were excellent. It is a pity there is not a lounge area where one can sit especially if you have a late flight and check out is at midday. Reception area very tiny with a couple of seats one can sit but not comfortable for a longer wait.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Thanaraj from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Beautiful resort at a beautiful beach.
Situated in a quieter and peaceful Kata area.
This is my 3rd time to Phuket and I have always prefered to stay at Kata beach rather than Patong. In Kata, I feel more peaceful and quiet. However, there is nothing much to shop at Kata so you will either have to take the taxi to Patong or Phuket centre. For shopping, I will recommend Jungceylon shopping centre. I feel better shopping there as prices are already cheap and I don't have to bargain with the street vendors.
Reviewed September 27, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: