Very good 7.6
Based on 45 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 2915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Satisfactory stay
The bed was the best. Had a good rest after a long flight. Pick up from airport to the hotel was convenient. Convenience store and bus stops within walking distance.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Colleen from Ireland
Couple
NOT VERY PLEASENT.WOULD NOT BE...
SECURITY MAN KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR AT 10.30 TO SAY WE WERE TALKING TO LOUD??? A VERY ARROGANT MAN. ALSO HOUSE KEEPING WALKED IN ON US THE FOLLOWING MORNING WITHOUT KNOCKING.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Eugene from Ireland
Group
the hotel was so convenent...
we all had great nights sleep
the fact that i had to get out of bed at 5.30am due to an early flight i loved the bed
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Markus from Austria
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good as platform for airport
rgsrg
Reviewed February 11, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Toilet disgrace
My room the toilet dirty marks from people before . Would need a spade to dig it off nearly made me sick to go
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Cliff from Ireland
Group
Pleasant
The staff were frienfly
Our room was occupied, there was no bath as advertised, the full Irish breakfast had no mushrooms, tomatoes or puddings. The toaster didn't work.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

E from Ireland
Couple
Metro Hotel - Outstanding Hotel...
We were met at reception by a very friendly efficient receptionist. She gave us details on the early bird menu for 2 Courses that was available for just over €15 which was excellent value as the meal...
Have to say there was not anything that we did not like about this Hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Cynthia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Great Value of Money, Nice Staff, Clean Hotel
Great Value of Money, Nice Staff, Clean Hotel
Reviewed December 12, 2015

michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
only stayed one night
location (to airport), staff ?
We only stayed here one night and they had to fly out the next day, it was adequate for what we needed only catch though was that our room was very hot, we turned off the heater but still it was searing (i know generally not a problem in Ireland lol) window only opens slightly and unfortunately we had traffic lights right outside our window so this welcomed noise and meant we had to keep the curtain pulled to block out all of the light. Would only stay here if it was for airport convenience.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Mark from Ireland
Couple
great staff good food great...
Well the staff where great. The food was very nice good value for money .
No everything was good .
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Pauline from Ireland
Solo traveler
Overall a pleasant experience
Near M50. Secure parking. Room comfortable. Wifi.
Food good but breakfast experience could be improved. Does not match the quality of the other aspects of the hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Patrick from Ireland
Couple
Executive Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Airport
Close to airport and on main bus route to city centre
Comfortable and ok go short stay
Reviewed July 25, 2015

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Ballymun
Near to airport, close to town, price is ok
Ok
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Christina from Ireland
Family with teens
Not impressed
Decore very tired and needs painting. Shower terrible . Very old fashioned. A lot of noise on the corridors outside the bedroom.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Anne from Ireland
Solo traveler
Good value
Breakfast was good
Fan in bathroom which would not turn off. Stayed in 215
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Brendan from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Single Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Average hotel, would not recommend it
Average hotel, would not recommend it
I wouldn't recommend this as hotel. Its in quite a dodgy area and I found the shower so small I couldn't even fit in it! I should have looked harder for airport hotel options
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Valentin from France
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not recommended if you need to sleep
Friendly staff and close to airport
I stayed one night at this hotel and could not sleep for a minute due to non-stop traffic noise and bad sound proofing. It was like sleeping on a highway. Not recommended at all if you need to sleep well for your next journey! Request for a smoking room was ignored at booking.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Noreen from Ireland
Family with young children
Location very good
The lounge and the food
Room too warm
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Leondon from Ireland
Group
perfect pre flight hotel
Reception staff first rate. Dining room staff friendly efficient and professional. The shuttle as excellent and the return driver went further buy being both helpful and entertaining. We will use the...
Nothing
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Clare from Ireland
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Failed on 2 basics for even a low star hotel
cleanliness, staff friendliness and location
The staff are helpful and it is very convenient to the airport. However, for us the room failed on 2 of the three elements I think even a very basic hotel should get right. They should be clean, which it was. They should have a decent bed, which it didn't and the room should be the right temperature to sleep comfortably. Our room was very, very cold and this made it quite an uncomfortable stay. Overall, an ok hotel, but next time I'd pay a fraction more for a better place.
Reviewed January 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: