Book Now: Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Reviews

Very good7.5
Based on 3004 reviews
81% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3004)
Booking.com Reviews (3339)

7.5

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 3004 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 505 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
Very good
based on 1052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 582 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
Very good
based on 317 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Nederlands
  • Italiano
  • Português (PT)
  • Suomi
  • العربية
  • Norsk
  • Hrvatski
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Double
  • Deluxe Triple
  • Deluxe Twin
  • Junior Suite
  • Superior Queen
  • Superior Triple
  • Superior Twin
  • Superior Double Double
more less

Sort by
Showing 2853 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
kyunghyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Not to bad”
I been sydney for 3days in July 2017and it was noisy time for new developing tram. Its a bit far from city central( not too far but road is hilly) Staff was kind and advantage is there is scale near the reception for suitcase.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jaynive from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
good location”
Good location. Just a few blocks away from central station. Near the shopping area. You can hear other guests from the corridor which woke me up every now and then(it was fine for me). They gave us a room with 2 double bed which make the room small(we used the other double bed to put our bags).
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
very good
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
Responded August 08, 2017
Show more
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
adelaide vacation”
very clean, helpful and polite staff
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good hotel”
Cleaning, good services, big hotel, convenience
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Norah from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Location”
Location
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Leonides from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Wi fi internet must be free
Reviewed July 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Nicholas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great Value Hotel in the Centre of Sydney”
I love Metro Hotels. I've stayed at both Central and Pitt Street. The stay was great value for money as usual, however the room didn't have a sofa/lounge. There was a huge empty space for one but it wasn't there.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
JAMES from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Location”
Location was good and quite budget with the price . But the bed was not comfort can feel the spring , I guess the matteress was to old . Time to replace it
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Metro Hotel-the best choice for location”
Location is excellent. Restaurants and bars are everwhere. Chinatown and Central Train Station is waliking distance. Darling Harbour is few steps away. Shops and malls are waliking distance. You can go to other destinations by merely walking. Superb location.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.8
Lucy from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
very bad service. They asked us to write our own luggage tags and drag the luggages to the room. we will never return to this hotel. We moved to oaks on Castlereagh and its only one block away. Amazing service , good price and better hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good location and near to Chinatown (paddy markets”
The hotel is situated near Chinatown. Easy access to Darling Harbour. The staff at the reception did not offer additional/alternative info when we ask them for direction. There are no free Wifi in the room. Must pay at the reception. Only given 1 hr free wifi in the room everyday. The recept also never tell us how many device we can use for the wifi. Overall stay is good.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tennile from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Two blocks from Central Station!”
This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting something close to public transport particularly for tge airport. Hotel located only two blocks from Central Station and only 10 mins train ride to the airport. Location is walking distance to World Square, restaurants and cafes. I would recommend, it's a very comfortable hotel. I will absolutely stay again and will recommend to my family and friends.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
JAMES from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location”
Good in location , jz the mattress was to soft need time to chnage better n quality for the customer
Reviewed June 29, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
Gunawan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Room is smaller than what we get inforrmation thor”
Altough free wifi is not available in the room, we still can use it in the lobby, but it is limited, only one hour every time
Reviewed June 26, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
4.8
Sehajdeep from Australia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Get a trolly service guy. ”
I mean what if a person comes with his family and he's tired as hell but then he has to load 4-5 bags and then push the trolley to his room and then unlload it and then while leaving do the same. It's the first time I've ever seen this in a hotel. It's frustrating.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
patcharawut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
GOOD LOCATION”
GOOD LOCATION NEAR BY THAI TOWN
Reviewed June 18, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Hui from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Best hotel choice in CBD Area, worth your consider”
I'm pretty amazed by the location of Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. Smacked right in the heart of the city, this hotel is accessible to most areas, such as the railway station, light rail, mall, coles (supermarket), park etc. It is convenient getting to most places with the extensive transport network in Sydney. Nothing beats this one stop convenience hotel, with its close proximity to Central Station. Especially after a fatigue day out exploring the city/outskirts, all you wanna' is to get back to hotel within the shortest possible time for a well-rested night. One can easily alight at Central Station, and with approx. 5 mins' walking distance, you will reach back your accommodation. There is no lack of eateries near this accommodation. One of our top recommendation in the city will be Chat Thai (Restaurant that serves authentic Thai Food), just next door Metro hotel, how convenient can this be! Perhaps, the only downside to this hotel is that it doesn't provide complimentary wi-fi, however if you've earlier gotten your portable wifi device/any data plans, it shouldn't be much of a concern.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Leigh from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
for the location and the facilities it was excellent value for money
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Marlon from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Near to restaurants but not that close to stations”
You have plenty of choices for good restaurants around the corner, but if you have big luggage it's quite difficult as it's not that close to any train station. You need to swipe the card key to access the lift and sometimes it doesn't work.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
krystyne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
For those who travel by train , the location is excellent when travelling to Central Station Sydney. Just a short walk to the hotel . The breakfast menu is excellent , and the staff are more then obliging to cater for your every need. If you are looking for a reasonable over night price , and be in the heart of Sydney , its highly recommended.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
AMMD from Canada
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Budget hotel in Thai town near central station”
10 min to central station in Thai town of Sydney ! Ok room and service ! Internet is charged at $5 an hour !! Breakfast is good but expensive for $23
Reviewed May 31, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights..the hotel is good..the facilities and surrounding also good...even the room is not too big..but i feel comfortable and still have a space for us to sit and put our things...the hotel location also make us easier to go anywhere..would definitely stay here again..
Reviewed May 29, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.8
heranita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good Hotel in Chinatown Area”
Good location, near Central also Market City. So easy to find food especially Chinese food. Room is small and no free wifi even in public area.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Benny from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good location and good size room”
Me and my wive enjoy our stay this time because we get a good size room. Nothing fancy about the hotel but I think the price is good for its location.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Deb from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Lovely and clean and spacious rooms”
The only negative is the noise outside but can't be helped by the hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent”
Walking distance to Central train station and delicious Korean cuisine!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jonas from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Metro Marlow Hotel”
Good location, internet didn't work on my computer (maybe the settings), Value for the buck.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good location”
The location is good with only 5 mins walk from the central station, and with some good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Belinda from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Travelled to Sydney with sister ”
My booking #122063709 for a deluxe twin was confirmed for S$875.01. However, today I see Agoda Reservation in my Visa bill is S$904.35 and another S$9.04 for a CCY conversion fee for $904.35. Can you please explain? Appreciate a response asap. Thank you. Belinda
Reviewed April 21, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Herminia from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 10 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Would like to stay again in your hotel. Hoping that in the future all rooms will have free wifi, since guest are usually out on tour so usage is limited.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Norah from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
super good location”
location
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
VIVIAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Pretty good, recommended”
Location: Good, easy for dining and getting to attractions Service: a girl named Hindy, with Cantonese speaking, is very nice and helpful Facilities: soft bed and pillows. No free WiFi. no toothbrush and toothpaste, no comb Clean and tidy: fair. Quite disappointing with the bathroom. Bathtub with hair, weak toilet seat with dirt, serious break on socket. Also dirt on curtain
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Yung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
good location, clean room”
cozy, just that we prefer brighter-lit hotel rooms, and a bit noisy sometimes
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
JIA from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Very good”
Great location, less than 10 mins walk to central station. Taxi was easily available and convenience stores (24/7) were nearby. Restaurants were abundant in the area too. However, condition of the hotel is old, and may seem dirty. staff are generally nice and polite.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.0
Edward from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Above average”
I WAS DISAPPOINTED AT HAVING TO PAY FOR WIFI - $30 FOR 72 HOURS. THESE DAYS MOST HOTELS PROVIDE FREE WIFI. ADDITIONALLY THE FUNCTIONALITY OF THE WIFI WAS POOR. EVERYTIME I RETURNED TO MY ROOM I HAD TO LOGON AGAIN WITH A LONG SERIES OF PW AND LOGON NUMBERS. MOST HOTELS HAVE A BETTER WIFI SYSTEM WHERE NORMALLY ONLY ONE LOGON IS REQUIRED AND WHEN RETURNING TO THE ROOM IT OPERATES SEAMLESSLY.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Terence from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Convenient and Comfortable”
Very convenient location, close to Central station. Lots of eateries nearby too. The room was very comfortable.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.4
YUAN-CHUN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice!”
Good location!
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Panitpim from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good location”
Suitable for everyone to come. Airport transfers are available.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
IP from Portugal
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Don't expect a high value room here”
Bad smell in corridor, noisy for poor sound proof facing to the street and room to room, old fashion design ,water drops from AirCon, toilet is a bit messy , my little baby allergic to the old pillows (maybe the detergent smell is too strong), too soft mattress without support ur back, light is too dim like haunted
Reviewed March 20, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
CHIHMIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great location”
The hotel location is very good. Close to center station. And the room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Vincent from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Paying for Internet that is slower than mailing a letter”
These days it's pretty accepted that WiFi access should be free in hotels. The Metro charges A$10 per night for the ripping speed of 1Mbps! Then they charge a service fee when you use a credit card on check out. They need to learn a lot about customer service.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Emily from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Great hotel”
This hotel was great! Amazing location, short walk to central station, literally across the road from Capitol theatre, close to China town and walking distance to great shopping! We stayed in room 502 which faced an inner courtyard so we didn't have any street noise - very comfortable beds & clean room. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great location and good rooms ”
Great location, close to Central station. Rooms were fine for our needs.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good”
overall was good
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Katie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent”
Had to get dressed in the toilets on the 2nd floor were very hot and stuffy
Reviewed March 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good Choice”
Nice location and enrivonment
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Fenglin from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Room smells”
The room and the hall has a very bad smell.. can not open the window.. Close to central, good location. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Eunji from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
location is good and staffs are friendly”
it was 2nights. location is good and staffs are friendly
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
LUI from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: