Very good 7.6
Based on 732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

ivan from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good
location is very convenient for getting you a train ride. Without also saying that the vicinity is within the shopping district of Sydney.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Close proximity to everything
awesome place to stay
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tram from Australia
Couples
Compact Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location, very clean and value for money
Spent 2 night at the hotel and the experience was great. 2 mins walk from town hall station, westfield shopping centre and other places. The room was very clean and staffs are very friendly. Plus point is they let us to check in 2 hours early.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nyan from Myanmar
Couples
Compact Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Location and Clean Room
It's just 5 min walk from Town Hall Train Station and nice housekeeping.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed one night in July 2016
Meets the needs
Good hvalue room in this part of Sydney
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Philippines
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great location, decent hotel, good value for money
quick business trip, great location since I could walk to all meetings. hotel is very basic but good enough for my purposes.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Norah from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Compact Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
location
good location
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Ideal for first-time Sydney visitors
Hotel is newly built, so it is clean all throughout. Location is great, as it is a couple of blocks away from the Town Hall where most free walking tours start out (the walking tours include the Sydney Opera House and other iconic sites). Walk a bit further and you'll reach Darling Harbour, where you can take the ferry shuttle to Manly, Watsons Bay, Tarango Zoo, Sydney Olympic Park and many other areas. Paddington Markets is also within short walking distance and there are convenience stores, fast-food and fine-dining restaurants near the hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from United States
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel!
We had a great stay at Metro Hotel on Pitt. We arrived earlier than expected and the staff got us a room right away. It cost an extra $30 but it also included breakfast for my husband and I for one morning. The staff was very helpful with many things (taxis, maps, dinner recommendations, etc). The hotel and facilities were very clean. Our room was tiny but all we needed. Good location as well.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from South Africa
Business travelers
Compact Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Cheap
It is cheap and the for the price it is ok. The price says it all but ok is the word I can use
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: