Book Now: Metro Park Hotel

Good
From 146 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (146)Booking.com Reviews (216)
6.5
/
10
Good
From 146 reviews
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities6.1
Location5.8
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service6.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (146)
Showing 113 verified guest comments
5.2
Nik
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Dirty”
Rooms should be cleaned well
Reviewed January 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Erick from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Walk to IT Park or to Waterfront Hotel”
Excellent value for the low price.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
5.6
Mary
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
worse”
THEY GAVE US AN ADDITIONAL COST WITH NO FURTHER NOTICE! They should have explained it well.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ROEBERT from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Nice comfy place with very accommodating personnel
Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good for what you pay”
Good value for the price. Rooms OK, breakfast OK. Housekeeping staff very nice, front office a little less so. Pool seemed always unavailable because of functions, but to be fair, it was Christmas time. Re location: to the people who say it is unsafe at night; it isn't. I used to live one street closer to Salinas, and its fine. It is dark and unlit, and poor people sit around at night on the street. But they are perfectly friendly, and offer zero threat to anyone.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jens-Torsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
You get a good value for low price!”
The room is safe and looks clean. I shared the bed with a very large cockroach, I think that guests who use the room service to feed themselves and the cockroaches are responsible for such a bad experience. The room rate was low so I didn't complain. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is great because of the IT Park nearby where you can drink a civet coffee or enjoy the great Hawaiian style resto bar. Don't worry of the poor looking neighborhood close at the hotel, they are very normal good people who sell birds and have small business there, so you can walk around day and night there, even when it is a bit slippery after rain shower.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Matthiaa from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean hotel, friendly staff, close to IT-Park Lahug”
The hotel is in walking distance to IT-Park Lahug. I recommend the IT Park to all foreigners because there are a lot of restaurants and bars and I felt very safe there at night. It´s a nice area you should visit. I stayed in the hotel three times in different rooms. All rooms were clean, aircon was working and the staff helped me. I will stay there again when I come back.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
basic”
value for money
The stay was good. The hotel is very affordable so I wasn't expecting anything fancy at all. It was an overnight stay before I took my flight back home. It was good value for my money. Easy access to transportation. Also the area it was located is very near good restaurants.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
KANNO from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
swinming pool budget price silent location”
nice bed swiming pool
quiet srounding then can sleep well everyday nice quality bed deliciouse food at 4 F restaurant with reasonable price swiming pool is not so dirty better use in morning and day time most of every night have pool party for banquet wifi only in 4F restaurant or loby
Reviewed May 21, 2013
5.0
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Budget hotel - a bit out of the way”
the air conditioner worked
This is a budget hotel, so the room was pretty small and basic, but clean. Good service. No in-room internet - you have to go to the lobby. The location is a bit off the main road, so you need to walk about 1/2km to find transport - or get the hotel staff to get the taxi. They do have a service vehicle, but it's not cheap.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Regiel from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location and great service”
big room and cozy atmosphere
The area was nice, near some of the good establishments in the city. The room was big good to fit 4 persons. They have free wi-fi in the lobby and the connection was good. The only thing I didn't like was their faucet at the lavatory because the threading was loose so you'll have a hard time turning off the water. Overall I give a rate of 7/10.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
5.6
Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
it's good for a one night stay or maybe two. It's an older hotel in area. Staff does their best”
It's close to the ilm also Plus. It's just an app or area. Pool is nice when it's available. Just a short-term stay would be best.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Danny from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
good for very short stay”
Not so good food bad service so so good for a very short stay!
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.3
Excellent
lindsay from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice”
quite,excelent, food very frseh,nice view rooftop at night
all good
Reviewed July 22, 2014
4.8
Hernalyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
The staffs are not friendly! We cant even borrow things. It's not convenient to stay here.”
They cant provide utensils and staffs are so impolite. Staffs are not greeting guests. They will not help gladly. I will not go back to this hotel anymore and we cannot recommend this hotel to any travellers specially to our family and friends
Reviewed September 17, 2017
4.4
Jasmin from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Unfriendly Receptionists”
Receptionists do not even greet customers. The guards are more friendly and reliable. We stayed there for three nights but they didn't even clean our room. Also, we had to renew our door rfid card every night as it expires EVERY SINGLE NIGHT even if I booked for three nights. Rooms are outdated. I guess we'll be looking for a much better hotel when we come back to Cebu.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
6.3
Good
Darren from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Affordable hotel in quiet location”
location affordable swimming pool
The hotel is priced right for what it offers. The staff could do with some tuition in etiquacy, Particularly the guard. The family wanted to make use of the pool in the morning and we followed the open times when the guard came over shouting to get out and that the pool was closed. No signs were present to suggest it was closed. Open times are stated in the room and we followed that. The guard then told us that the pool had just been treated with acid and chlorine. We all showered straight away to avoid a reaction to the chemicals. If the guard is going to be left with the job of hotel management then he needs educating on how to treat people with respect. Guests are not mind readers and were following hotel guidlines. Other than the ignorant rude guard our stay was pleasant.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
6.7
Good
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Quite near the It Park”
clean, value for money, friendly staffs
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
Tore from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel for a nice price”
I experienced a staff willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. Excellent service
The hotel itself is not great. But good value for the money. The restaurant they have there is very basic, but for an easy and quick breakfast it will do just fine. The staff however performs a service beyond what you can expect from a hotel of this standard. I brought with me a magic sing karaoke and a tablet that needed repair. I talked to the boy in the reception, the one that opens the doors and carries your luggage etc and he was most helpful. Instead of just recommending a repair shop he fixed my tablet himself and the maintenance guy at the hotel changed the wire on my magic sing karaoke. And all for a reasonable price. Saving me time and money. A service you could expect in a 4-5 star hotel, not at a budget hotel like Metro Park. I also read a few reviews were people are worried about the dark streets between the hotel and the main road. I can assure you there are no worries there unless you are afraid of the dark that is. The people living there are friendly. I delivered my laundry there and shared a couple of Red Horse with them. They are just normal, nice people and pose no threats to anyone. Quite the opposite in fact. If you feel bored, just grab a couple of beers go down to them and say you would like some company. That is all there is to it :)
Reviewed November 28, 2014
6.7
Good
david from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good value for the money”
Price, Location, Pool
I was staying here while I was searching for a condo to lease, so my #1 concerns were location and price. It's a few blocks from the main road where you can catch jeepneys to Ayala, SM, and Fuente circle. It's also about a 10 min walk to IT Park. The room itself was nothing special. Very old TV but my room did have wi-fi. The pool is small but at least there's a pool. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
5.3
Grace from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
just ok”
clean, quiet, affordable price
I just stayed overnight as i had a seminar in Cebu. So I was just there to sleep. There is just one thing I noticed which is unlikely to be done in other hotels. My experience was when I asked for thermos and cup and saucer, and glass, they delivered the thermos and glass but I was to get personally the cup and saucer and teaspoon at the restaurant and have me logged.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
6.0
reissa from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good value for money”
the hotel rate is cheap and it's a good value for your money
it was a good stay and a good value for money. the hotel's location is quite far from the main street and is somehow unsafe to to go there at night. but the location is favorable to those who want a quiet stay in the city. the room is big and clean. the hallways are a little creepy though.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
6.7
Good
PETER from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great Value Budget Hotel”
Friendly Staff, Swimming Pool, Good Restaurant.
Stayed here for 7 days, main reason was Special Rate Hotel is a 30-40 min taxi ride from Cebu Airport & metered taxi just under 300peso. Hotel is in a quiet residential Barangay area but just a 10 min walk from the hotel to the main road where there are a lot of restaurants & bars. Also just 10 min taxi ride to Ayala Mall (61pesos), which is about the largest mall in Cebu. I must compliment the front Reception Staff for their Great Service & always smiling faces. The first room we were given had no hot water & the pressure very low! No probs, when I saw the front reception girls they immediately transferred us to a better room with plenty of hot & cold running water. Only bad thing was that the cook couldn't cook any of the western dishes on the menu to my expectations but all the chinese & filipino dishes were superb and at a very reasonable prices - max 200-300 pesos !!!
Reviewed March 20, 2013
5.7
Sunil from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It was a short stay worth the money!”
cheap! affordable and have parking space.
It was a short stay as WE arrived in Cebu in the night arond 11pm. checked out next day at 1:45pm. It was quite hard to locate this hotel since its too much inside away from main road. No signs on the streets nearby to show directions to this hotel. friendly staff. good food.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
filemon from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A budget hotel with a plus”
good/clean room, with just the basic amenities
The rate i paid for my room at Metropark is worth its value as a budget hotel.Room was clean and not so cramped. Fits me just as well because I travel light always. My reservation made at AGODA however was not confirmed by the desk clerk until I checked in.In fact I had to show her my printed confirmation from my EMAIL to prove that I had already prepaid my room through on-line booking. This might prove embarassing in the future if guests check in without a printed confirmation.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
3.0
Maria from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
the hotel is quite far not friendly staff”
i did not find it nice
i stayed in this hotel for an overnight. i would not recommend this hotel they are not friendly staff, When i asked if they have a complementary water they gave me a pitcher of water, i don't know if it was a purified water. They should give at least 2 bottle of mineral water, I asked for a cup they don't lend unless you buy from their restaurant. it was just a very simple request they are not there for your simple need, The air ondition is quite old very noisy. Lastly they say in their adds in their web that they have cable, it was not a cable it was just a simple antenna no cable because it has a bad reception/ not clear, and can only get local channels but still very blurred. No good
Reviewed December 13, 2012
6.3
Good
robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel, a little bit far out of central cebu”
big room ,comfortable bed,hot water
Nice hotel,but the location is a little bit far from cetral cebu.Have to use taxis and when your on a budget,can get exspensive. Staff. are friendlily, reteraunt average need more variety with there menu,but my stay there was good
Reviewed November 02, 2012
7.0
Very good
anthony from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
smiling faces without a clue on what to do”
price, location and basic clean layout was there
the hotel advertised orange juice with the breakfast but it was actually orange drink, when i asked about it i was basically ignored.there was only one really good waiter that was really paying attention to serve our needs and wants. the front desk charged my credit card twice on my reservation and could not get a late night noisy guest next door to simply turn down his television after we called multiple times.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
6.8
Good
Earl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Location is not good.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
4.8
jehun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
ok for budget traveler..”
mostly for local traveler, nothing great, but not very bad as well. location is not really great, 10 min from main road, nothing nearby.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
6.3
Good
Garry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Economic choice ”
Quality budget, cleanliness, restful
Reviewed November 10, 2015
5.7
Greg from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
OK for a couple of nights”
swimming pool, ok staff, quiet location
Pretty ordinary place and a good 2 blocks walk from food, shops or transport. Small old TV in room, no wifi except in the lobby and pool reserved for functions.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
6.0
Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
OK for a short stay!”
Location Price Pool
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
6.0
paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice hotel ,nice pool”
pool, dentist ,big room
Hotel is in a side street so a bit of a walk to main rd. Nice pool decent sized room and a nice dentist downstairs.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
5.0
Fred from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very ordinary”
tv....pool.........bed
no security
Reviewed May 23, 2014
6.0
Danny from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
IT IS FINE FOR SHORT STAY ”
IT IS LOCATED NEAR THE AYALA MALL AREA
It was OK I had a comfortable stay. It is a value for money hotel. Staff was nice to deal with!
Reviewed April 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
good place for fitness fanatics”
the gym ,the yoga clases,big rooms
very nice hotel ,plenty of things to do there ,like gym ,yoga,workouts ,and a great pool .the rooms are large with fridge and tv and good size bathroom,very nice massage area also.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jon from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel”
I like the service and location
very good value for your money, highly recommended for tourists on a tight budget
Reviewed December 27, 2012
4.7
Glyzel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
A nice place”
Solemn and far from the noise of the city
The place is solemn and very calm. I liked the roof top, it has an overlooking view of the city. The place is cozy, I feel like I'm in a very far place. It is also a very romantic place for couples.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
6.3
Good
Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good budget hotel for the money!”
Easy to get to nt far from Ayala Mall.
Had not trouble. Good staff help. No hot wwater but staff corrected it quickly! Good place for a quick stay!
Reviewed October 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Russell from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Okay”
It was worth what I paid. I bit of a walk to find good dining. I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
2nd time”
Fast service, accomodating, friendly staff
My 2nd time in this hotel. Of course, another pleasant stay. They even extended check-out time.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A good buget hotel”
cost, location
It was a nice buget hotel, food was good, staff freindly and quite. I would stay there again.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
donelyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Had relaxing stay. ”
frinedly and healpful people.
Good and fair enough for the quality of my money....
Reviewed April 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Rodelio from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A relaxing way of spending a few days in Cebu City”
1. fast room service; 2. easy access to public transport, especially taxis; 3. attentive staff
All in all, our stay at Metro Park Hotel was wonderful....our 3D-2N there were well spent...
Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alain from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
nic hotel great staff”
room. staff and price
very nice and good location close to ayala laudry shop and good wifi in the restaurant and reception
Reviewed December 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Out of the way hotel, but very friendly service ”
Friendly staff, good service at check-in/check-out, quiet location
The staff made the stay a pleasure. They were quick on any requests and very helpful
Reviewed June 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Norman from Australia
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Great budget hotel”
fridge in room, wifi, handy location. Helpful staff.
i found the metro park quite enjoyable. the service was good and the staff were very helpful. the only bad point was it has no laundry service however there is a public laundry ony 10 mins walk away.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
JAMES from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice place”
Great Pool, Good restaurant
had to change rooms 3 times to get wifi. The staff here is wonderful.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
angelito from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
decent quite hotel”
very affordable rate
its a decent, quite and very affordable hotel, this a good choose if your purpose of your vacation is sightseeing.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
6.8
Good
Jason from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good enough ”
Had a nice stay here. Would have been better if the room was more modern and updated. The vintage look in the room seemed off
Reviewed October 06, 2016
6.4
Good
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Ok for the price”
The staff was accommodating. I had trouble with the Wi-Fi and was moved to a new room with a stronger signal.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
3.2
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
tsk”
The front desk officer did not accept my card because she said it was a debit card and they only accept credit card. And to think it was a visa card used to book their hotel. LOL
Reviewed July 21, 2016
6.4
Good
gimmy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
TV is broken, aircon is not cool enough”
The room is humid because aircon not cold enough and need to call the staff to turn on tv coz power on is broken.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
7.3
Very good
Jocelyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Buget Hotel”
Cheap price, quiet and clean
Reviewed October 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
abigail from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
bad aircondition”
food is great
okay
Reviewed August 31, 2015
6.0
Frank from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
It will do”
Has a bed, T.V. and friendly staff
It is what it is, No frills stay.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
4.7
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area”
Clean and cheap
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
4.0
Jelah from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location”
The hotel staff are friendly especially the receptionist that entertained me when I checked-in.
The bed is ok but they should need to renovate the rooms.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
Stanley from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Metro Park Hotel Review”
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed October 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
LYNETTE from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
great ...value for money”
staff are friendly, value for money and location
great experience
Reviewed September 08, 2014
5.7
Baby from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Budget friendly hotel”
food, rate,wifi connections
pleasant
Reviewed July 17, 2014
6.3
Good
donelyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Enough to have good place to stay.”
Nice people.
Good....
Reviewed June 09, 2014
6.7
Good
Remy from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
hotel cheap and clean”
pool (i couldn't use it because i arrived too late), cheap, centered but pretty dark area
stay was good, room was clean but wifi was not working...
Reviewed February 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Luc from Canada
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel for low budget travelers”
Nice swimming pool, friendly staff, easy to access
Reviewed October 02, 2013
4.0
paul from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The manager of this hotel must be asleep”
That I was able to leave the hotel after only 2 days, there were no cockroaches,had a pool
The hotel is located in a filthy alley near a filthy Main Street where you are very likely to be run over by a car splashed by the polls of water left after a rain.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
6.0
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
it was okay”
location, value for money, view
The aircon unit in my room was a bit noisy, otherwise it was a good stay
Reviewed May 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lydee from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
it was okay.good service.”
staff, transportation, bathroom
Reviewed May 02, 2013
6.0
JOAN from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
shopping malls are fairly close. staff are nice”
close to shopping malls. staff are nice & swimming pool is available to use
Not bad for just one night stay to be close to the US embassy
Reviewed April 04, 2013
5.0
NEIL from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Budget Hotel perfect for budget travellers”
location, value for budget, friendly staff
Reviewed March 29, 2013