Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Darren from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Affordable hotel in quiet location
location affordable swimming pool
The hotel is priced right for what it offers. The staff could do with some tuition in etiquacy, Particularly the guard. The family wanted to make use of the pool in the morning and we followed the open times when the guard came over shouting to get out and that the pool was closed. No signs were present to suggest it was closed. Open times are stated in the room and we followed that. The guard then told us that the pool had just been treated with acid and chlorine. We all showered straight away to avoid a reaction to the chemicals. If the guard is going to be left with the job of hotel management then he needs educating on how to treat people with respect. Guests are not mind readers and were following hotel guidlines. Other than the ignorant rude guard our stay was pleasant.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
OK for a couple of nights
swimming pool, ok staff, quiet location
Pretty ordinary place and a good 2 blocks walk from food, shops or transport. Small old TV in room, no wifi except in the lobby and pool reserved for functions.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
OK for a short stay!
Location Price Pool
It was OK I am there during Holy week so that is always bad. Staff was good. To many events close the pool for regular guests.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Clean hotel. Bad area
Clean and cheap
The rooms are clean. The staff are not friendly. It is in a bad location, it didn't feel safe to walk back to the hotel at night.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Quite near the It Park
clean, value for money, friendly staffs
Very basic. Shower worked properly. Bring your own hair dryer because they do not provide. About 10 mins walk to the main street and bring flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are not well lighted.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jelah from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
The hotel staff are friendly especially the receptionist that entertained me when I checked-in.
The bed is ok but they should need to renovate the rooms.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tore from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel for a nice price
I experienced a staff willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. Excellent service
The hotel itself is not great. But good value for the money. The restaurant they have there is very basic, but for an easy and quick breakfast it will do just fine. The staff however performs a service beyond what you can expect from a hotel of this standard. I brought with me a magic sing karaoke and a tablet that needed repair. I talked to the boy in the reception, the one that opens the doors and carries your luggage etc and he was most helpful. Instead of just recommending a repair shop he fixed my tablet himself and the maintenance guy at the hotel changed the wire on my magic sing karaoke. And all for a reasonable price. Saving me time and money. A service you could expect in a 4-5 star hotel, not at a budget hotel like Metro Park. I also read a few reviews were people are worried about the dark streets between the hotel and the main road. I can assure you there are no worries there unless you are afraid of the dark that is. The people living there are friendly. I delivered my laundry there and shared a couple of Red Horse with them. They are just normal, nice people and pose no threats to anyone. Quite the opposite in fact. If you feel bored, just grab a couple of beers go down to them and say you would like some company. That is all there is to it :)
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stanley from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
Metro Park Hotel Review
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good value for the money
Price, Location, Pool
I was staying here while I was searching for a condo to lease, so my #1 concerns were location and price. It's a few blocks from the main road where you can catch jeepneys to Ayala, SM, and Fuente circle. It's also about a 10 min walk to IT Park. The room itself was nothing special. Very old TV but my room did have wi-fi. The pool is small but at least there's a pool. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LYNETTE from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
great ...value for money
staff are friendly, value for money and location
great experience
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: