Good 6.2
Based on 171 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 4.7
Sort by

REYMUNDO from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Upgrade
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
METRO ROOM RATING
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS,AMBIENCE
JUST FINE, FEELS GOOD
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
A dangerous neighborhood, crummy place to stay.
I don't know what happened to my first review but I'l have to truncate this since I can't spend that much time typing just how bad this place is. Not much, WiFI was bad, the room smelled of mildew, cold water showers. The bed was rough, and it obviously is not maintained. The first picture you are shown of the chairs and table is actually the outside smoking area right next to the rooms entrance where I stayed and the lobby. The 4th picture is the room I booked with the "special package upgrade" and paid the premium price for. The room smelled of rant mildew and mold. The fridge was unplugged and left to mildew on its own. The AC either was on full blast and noisy or not at all, the WIFI barely maintained a connection, you are almost equal to dialup on that. The bed was rough and they only give you a sheet, no blankets. The shower and sink are COLD water only, so no fun there. The staff are a bunch of young kids who, while nice, spend most of their time on their cell phones and not taking care of the place. People living on the street, smells badly of years of urine and trash accumulation. After dark it is particularly dangerous, the drug store and most shops have armed guards to keep out the local street people and away from the paying customers. The Florida Bus Station is across the street so you have every jeepny, triycle, etc., coming and going all times of day and night, working on the vehicles in the street and beggers are all around. Don't stay here unless you are waiting for a bus ride somewhere and you need to be close to the station, there are no other reasons to book a room here, I did because of the price and what a mistake that was.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Maritoni from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room Upgrade
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
👌🏻👌🏻
If you are on a budget, this is the place to stay.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Teemu from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Room Upgrade
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A small budget stay
location and price
Parking space is very limited and the cars are parked in a line, so if somebody at the back wants to get out, you might be summoned to move your car.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Seamus from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Upgrade
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Cleanliness is lacking. Facility is bad.
Location, Price, Accessibility
Bad due to loud sounding airconditioning. Aircon is not that cold. No crew in sight. No wifi
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Naomi from Canada
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Not like the pictures
Location. Private.
Would have been nice to know we would not be supplied with toilet paper, blankets or hot water. The wifi in the rooms are mostly non-existent. We decided to "splurge" on a suite as we recovered from our jet lag but did not find the upgrade to be of any benefit. I appreciated the privacy and the location however would have liked a few of the other basic amenities.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Janry from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Upgrade
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
NICE, BUDGET HOTEL
Affordable, near the city, very straightforward
What can you expect for an affordable hotel like this? It was a very straightforward place if you just want to get a place to stay in for a night. Nothing special as this one looks like an apartelle rather than a hotel. The room where we stayed at was simple, it was clean, and nothing bad that I could think of. It was just an average room with a bed, TV, and bathroom.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

HAZEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
zhel
location
Its 3 of 5 rate
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Sharani from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Standard Room Without Windows&WC Choked WIFI slow
Early checking in with extra charges with 75% and waited for 5hours&to worst room small without window and washing basin choked unrepairable wifi super slow connection and cable tv channel unviewable and cleaning of room not schdule needs to request and given only one towel for 2people and changing of towel must request before hand and waited for over more than 24hrs(Totally Disappointed Regrettable Booking At This Hotel)
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Allyn from United States
Solo traveler
Double Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
good hotel but staff made it more fun
bryan jeff and the skinny guy
The hotel is surrounded by nothing. You need to take a bus, mrt, or jeepny to get any where. But the 3 young men were amazing especially Bryan. He went out of his way to do stuff for the guests. The other 2 guys were great too. The girls not so much didn't lift a finger to help for instance I asked one girl for a trash can and she told me it would be put in and it never was after 3 times asking her I gave up.
Reviewed December 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: