Very good 8.0
Based on 1310 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1310 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jason from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Decent hotel in Causeway Bay
We had booked the family room, and I requested a high floor, we got the 26th floor, nice sea view. Friendly and courteous staff. They gave me a free birthday cake for my birthday, which was nice.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAKEBAYASHI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice location and welcome drink.
Good hospitality and was served welcome drink at 1F bar. Room is relatively spacious.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dylan from Taiwan
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good view and location
Good view and location
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
a great place to explore from
The staff were excellent. The breakfast was good. the rooms very clean. Close to the train station, and therefore very easy to get around.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Harbour View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
A good option while in Hong Kong
Stayed at Metropark for 3 nights, I and my daughter had a good time. As we checked in we were given initially a room at 17th flr with a partial view of the harbour for which I'm not satisfied. Since I'm confident that I booked and paid for a harbour view room. I raised my case and the staff was polite enough to explain that the other rooms are not yet cleaned up and ready for occupancy.I was asked to take our welcome drinks or go around and be back by 3 PM. Upon our return, the room is already ready and this time with a much better view of the harbour. The hotel is clean,complete with all the necessary toiletries and WHITE towels in 3 diff. sizes were provided as well. Metropark hotel is near to all forms of land transportation ( Tram,MTR & buss) and will cost you only the min. flag down rate to the ferry station if you wish to experience the ferry ride from HK to Kowloon Tsim Sha Tsu) island. It will only cost you only HK$ 2.3 for the tram if you want to visit the causeway area where the shopping centers are. The hotel is also surrounded by small restos and bars which you can try after a day's walk/shopping. You have Seven 11 and Market grocery a few steps from the hotel. The staff can converse and understand English. Their staffs in the conceirge were helpful in providing directions. Breakfast is good enough, but it could have been better if at least they have an alternate set of menu choices. This option will benefit those that will stay 2 or more days. Lastly, you have a good option in incoming and outgoing to the airport from the hotel at a convenient and economical way. If from the airport, just take the express train to HK station fro a HK$ 100 and from there, a free shuttle bus can bring you to Metropark's doorstep and other hotels like Regal,Excelsior & Park Lane and vice versa. As a summary it was a good experience staying at Metropark Hotel Causeway.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lestiyo from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Queen or Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice location and Near from victoria Park
Get Free Breakfast and near from MTR, Victoria Park. Free shuttle to Central Station. every 20mnt
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Good location, near MTR. Room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

bambang from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Strategic locations
I love the locations of the hotel its strategic near the tram and mtr stations. The services also good. I think the breakfast menu selection nees to be improve. Overall its good
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
HK long weekend
Very enjoyable stay in the hotel helpful and friendly staff
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good location
This is my second time staying in this hotel, staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: