Very good 8.0
Based on 1308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

TAM from Canada
Couples
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Business hotel recommended for business travellers
located near subway, good for business travellers
the hotel was conveniently located near the subway. the exterior looks good but the interior is a bit outdated. furnitures in the room could use some updating. we had the executive room so it was a larger room, computer was provided for internet. with the executive parlor, we had access to the 29th floor amenities which included free drinks and food from 5-7pm everyday of your stay, it also had printers and fax and internet so very accomodating if you are a business traveller. now to the cons of the hotel. we booked for 3 nights which costed, but only needed one night because our plans changed last minute. the hotel was not accomodating what so ever to say the least. they didnt provide any discounts to dinner or any incentives. very disappointed with the service. we had snacks/appitizers at the bar and the food was not edible. for a couple travelling, i would recommend booking the hotel icon where staffs were friendly and hotel was top nitched 5 star. i would not stay at metropark again.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Sara from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Excellent service and great location
Good sized rooms, large bathroom wiht fantastic shower, nearby many ethnic restaurants, close to Victoria Park and Causeway Bay shopping
i would definitely return to the metropark causeway bay. the staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. the room (by asian standards) was good-sized, the internet worked well, the fitness center and pool were heavenly and the proximity to nice and affordable restaurants was superb. there is a great cafe right next door called the peace cafe where you can get breakfast all day long and great desserts. also very convenient to the tin hau mtr station.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Joseph from Australia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hotel and good service
Good location with meters from Airport bus-stop
great location - close to causeway bay with you are a keen shopper. also close to underground that can take you to most tourist places of hong kong. the only downside is that the room is a bit small - not much room to move around once the suitcases are opened and item scattered on the beds.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Sayo from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good enough to stay one night
Friendly staff
Just stayed one night. Room was little smorky but acceptable for one night. Staff are very friendly and hotel is located in a convenient area. Just few minutes walk to subway station and easy to access everywhere in HK. Surpermarket is just nearby.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Wen from China
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Would probably look for other alternatives
free transport to some locations like causeway bay, free complimentary drinks
pros - free transport to some locations like causeway bay - free complimentary drinks - around 5 mins of walk to the nearest station. there's a few eatery shops along the way and a supermarket. - free newspaper in the morning cons - no wi-fi in the room, had to go to the lobby to use wi-fi - small lobby (only 4 seats in the lobby) - needed to cross a road without traffic lights and it is quite dangerous. - no bath tub in the shower room - the television is not placed directly in front of the bed but at the side. after watching an hour of tv, had a bad headache from leaning sideways on the bed. - no free bottled mineral water unlike most of the hotels i went to
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Juan from Spain
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice roof swimming pool but small rooms
The roof swimming pool
When I arrived they gave me a room that was smelling terrible and with a single bed instead of a double as I had book. I went to complain and they moved me to another room. Rooms are small (I guess all rooms are small in HK). The breakfast buffet is expensive and it is good but not extraordinarily good. The swimming pool on the roof is quite nice and the hotel is close to the Victoria Park. The lifts are incredibly slow. Sometimes you need to be waiting there for several minutes
Reviewed September 01, 2012

alexandre from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Friendliest staffs
location is good, close to mtr, supermarket nearby. walking distance to causewaybay
I was impressed with the professionalism from the staffs there. Very helpful and didn't disappoint from day 1 to the end. I spent 4 nights there.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Daniel from Portugal
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel, near everything, far from stress
The location of the hotel and of the room
The hotel provides an independent service and area - 30th floor, if I remember- to do the check-in. The staff is quite friendly, they offer us an upgrade to a suite, nevertheless, you prefer to return to the executive parlour - an open space room, with full view to the harbour, on the 31th floor - as we felt that was more suitable for our mood. Everything was great, the breakfast was nice, the hotel deserved a bigger swimming pool - it´s located on the rooftop!
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Robin from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Perfect location but small rooms
Heart of the city
i chose this hotel based on review written on the specific blog. they all said perfect review for this hotel. when i came to metropark first impression was really relieved because i travel with older family so i was afraid that the location would be far away from bus station because i took express bus from airport to causeway bay. metropark causeway bay was excellent locations fair customer service with only one drawbacks which is too small rooms. wifi was excellent speed.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

ZongJi from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
The hotel has very good service, very clean room living facilities. The location of the hotel is very good, convenient transportation from the subway close.
Reviewed August 24, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: