Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Keisuke from Japan
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
2nd time to stay at Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong K
High speed internet available at room
Breakfast not included
The hotel is conveniently located near to MTR station to Admiralty and Wan Chai. Since in generatl, the hotel charge in Hong Kong is very expensive and the space is very small, the package I booked is reasonable. However, it would have been better, if the breakfast had been included in the price. The remarks I made at restaurant is irrelevant, as I have not had anything at restaurant. The internet charge was free in my package, however, I had to go through the normal procedure to get connected, so, at the time of the check in, the receptionist should have explained to me about this procedure, althoujgh it would be free.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Ivan from Spain
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
good situation
good situation
a little noisy at night
You have a nice nightlife close to the hotel. As well you have the metro station at 5 minutes walk. It's perfect for couple and friends
Reviewed August 26, 2010

John from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Very pleasant and helpful staff
Location, the fact that a shuttle is organised from the airport
The complimentary disposable raiser was not very sharp
Every thing went smoothly at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, they provided us connecting rooms,though our original intention of our son sleeping in one room and us in another had to be abandoned due to local regulations that minors are not allowed to occupy a room alone - but the interconnecting rooms compensated well for this, there breakfasts are to be recommended and certainly could be considered value for money. Would we stay there again yes.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Second stay at this hotel
Very close to the MTR - less than five minute walk for me
celings are extremely low, very small rooms (even for Hong Kong)
Overall I would stay at this hotel again, I feel the prices are comeptetive especially when located on Hong Kong island. It is in an extremely good location close to the MTR Wanchai station. There is a very good organic/italian sandwich restaurant right next to the hotel. Staff was helpful. I like the modern decor of the hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Modern, clean, friendly, good service
nil
Great hotel very modern, service and staff are excellent
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Yang from China
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Our stay in Metropark Wanchai
Relatively good location. nice service.
so far none
We stayed in Metropark Wanchai for five days in our stay in Hong Kong. We checked into spacious room and the room was decently designed and has bigger place compared to other hotels I stayed in Hong Kong. The staff were helpful and nice. The hotel can be recommended for mid-range business/sightseeing stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Melvina from Philippines
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Value for Money
very clean & smells nice
stairs going to the elevator from the lobby
Metropark Wanchai is my favorite among all its branches. I've tried staying at Metropark Mongkok & Metropark Causeway before, but in terms of location, value for money, comfort & cleanliness, Metropark Wanchai is the best. The lobby smells very nice, the bed is comfortable, everything inside the room & toilet are very clean. There's an in-room safe, weighing scale & hair dryer inside our room. Even though it's not located beside an MTR exit, but the short walk is ok. We like to ride the tram anyway. There are several convenience stores nearby the hotel, there's even a Wellcome & Manning's across the hotel. We like going to Circle K for the beef balls for a quick bite. What I didn't like during this second visit was that they gave us a very small room as compared to my first stay's. It seems like they gave us a room for single occupants because it was really narrow & crowded. I requested that they transfer us to a bigger room and good thing we were accommodated.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Mark from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Nice small hotel but cozy
Nice small hotel but cozy
smells damp
It was a nice reasonable experience. It's a small hotel but has a cozy feeling. It's just 2 blocks away from the MTR station
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Iris from Canada
Family with older children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Short stay in Hong Kong
Close to the MTR station, lots of restaurants and bakery near the hotel
room very small
Arrive at mid-night, check in process okay. very short walk to the MTR so it is very convenient. Lots of meal options, Thai, snack, bakery, fast food. Very close to the bus stop for airport shuttle to the Hong Kong station for the airport express train.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Wing from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in August 2010
great location
clean, close to everything, bars just behind
rooms a bit small
Great hotel, I always stay here. The trams nearby take you anywhere, and the closeness of the tram stop makes it better than the MTR.
Reviewed August 17, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: