Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Luis from United States
Family with older children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Great Location
Location, location, location. Rooms were a good size.
beds and pillows a little hard. However, you can order any pillow type you like.
We loved the location of this hotel. Very close to subway, trams, walkways and reasonable cab fares. The rooms were clean and not too small. As a family, we were given two rooms right next to each other. The staff was friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed ordering pillows from the "pillow menu" at no extra cost. We'd stay here again.
Reviewed January 04, 2010

Ulli from Germany
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
good value for money
position, access to public transport, Restaurants and nightlife around. My second timeher, this time I had a more standard room, not as good as the modern lat one but ok. Staff very friendly and helpfull
They only have a happy hour bar every night at certain hours
overall it always is a Hotel I would stay in again as it is very clean, central located and easy to find.. but the Hotel is still greatly located. No great views but ok. Definately value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2010

Emma from United Kingdom
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Metro Park Review
Great location. Modern, new fresh decor.
Little bit slow to check in and you can find better service.
The location of the Metropark is perfect for those on short trips and weekend breaks especially if you are in Hing Kong for the night life. You can start your night in the bars and restaurants of Soho and Lang Qui Fong and since most of us end up in Wanchai at the end of the night so this is located perfectly. The hotel is also nicely decorated, modern and clean and slightly more spacious than some other hotels in this area. It's great value for the location and new clean amenities.
Reviewed January 02, 2010

Vu from Macau
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Will stay here again
-Customer service -Everything up to standard for a small hotel -Sheets and pillow are clean
-No in-room wirless internet (The room have wired internet. Only for those usually use portable device) -Nothing else to complain for the size and level paid compare to other hotels in Hong Kong
Hotel staff able to resolve all request made from extra pillow and internet issue. The location is really close to MTR which is a plus.
Reviewed January 02, 2010

Reinhard from Germany
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
hk-location
location,location,clean,very low price
for the price you pay, nothing wrong with this hotel
a littel nice hotel in wan chai, very-very good location for dining , night life entertainment and in walking distance to the expo place ,to the ferries and mtr. extrem friendly hotel staff,for hong kong a fair price for the package the hotel offers overall an excellent place to stay in hong kong.
Reviewed January 02, 2010

Melvina from Philippines
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Value for Money
-has an in-room safe -good water pressure -water heater works very well -comfortable bed & clean bedsheets -good quality hair dryer -provides slippers -clean & spacious bathroom -close to the tram, a Wellcome, & a 7-11 -just 3mins. away from the nearest MTR station
-front desk staff not very friendly -can still smell cigarette smoke from other floors even if we're on a non-smoking floor (but not all the time) -can hear the sounds from outside our room -there are a few steps before you reach the elevator so very inconvenient while pulling your luggage (but they will help you carry it up or down anyway) -not included in the list of hotels with free shuttle bus service when you take the Airport Express
Metropark Hotel Wanchai is a good choice if you just need a place to stay in Hong Kong while you go about your shopping or business. It provides the most basic needs like a decent-sized room, clean & spacious bathroom, clean & comfortable bed, all at an affordable price. It's relatively a short walk to the MTR station (almost the same distance as Park Lane Hotel to its nearest MTR station). It's situated on a very convenient location, just one station away from Causeway Bay as well as Admiralty. But I won't recommend this hotel if you plan to relax in you room most of the time or if you prefer to just shop nearby the hotel. Because the tv channels are quite limited & there's not much to shop in the area.
Reviewed January 02, 2010

Stanley from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Metropark Hotel in Wanchai Review
Location, nice staff, internet
Loud at night if near a window
I only stayed one night but definitely stay there if I have the chance. Close to the bars which if that's your thing. Walking distance to the MTR subway so you can get around. There is a nice lobby to hang out before heading out. Internet via ethernet cable already in the room. Would liked if there is Wi-Fi.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Bek from Malaysia
Family with older children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Very Convenient Location
less than 5 mins walk to MTR, 7-11 opposite the hotel
Spacious Comfort room different size
We took two rooms here and were very pleased with the location of the hotel, it was less than 5 mins walk away from the MTR station and there is a 7-11 right accross the road. We were a bit surprised that both rooms were very different in sizes - i.e. both are "Spacious Comfort" but one was much bigger than the other. However, for the price, both rooms were very good value for money. Two tips if you are staying here, 1. find out what it is called in Cantonese (or have it written down somewhere in Chinese because the cabbies are not very familira with the hotel's english name). 2. Find out where is "Kam Fung", which is a well known Hong Kong style chinese cafe, they serve excellent cold milk tea and "pineapple buns" (its actually buns covered in butter and sugar, not sure where the name comes from). it is about a 10 min walk from the hotel and well worth a visit for authetic HK breakfast.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Jonas from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
xmas @ hk
newly renovated, clean & plenty of things to eat nearby
a lot of step & low ceiling.
we arrive to hotel on 23dec & d xmas hype was all over.. we checked in & they gave us a upgrade to a larger room since they have surplus capacity. rooms are really new & clean. however, hotel doesnt do any turn down services & no mineral water. there are also plenty of steps in the lobby so please ask the bell boys to help if u have lotsa luggage.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Marcin from Australia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2009
Small, neat, and a good location
Location - very good. Close to MTR and restaurants Tidyness
A little small, but then, that's Hong Kong. Alcohol at the hotel is expensive.
Neat and clean, and a good location. It's a short walk to Wan Chai MTR station, and a good little local eatery - Haw Haw kitchen on the corner.At the hotel itself, the staff are friendly, and service is good. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying there again - though I'd be inclined to try out another place first, for comparison.
Reviewed December 27, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: