Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

scott from United States
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in August 2014
Metro
Clean , Location, Staff was helpful
Pleasant stay , Very limited in room dining menu which is disappointing for late night arrivals for international travelers .
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Nice place
Convenient, friendly staff, clean
Multilingual staffs, friendly, good location, clean, worth the value
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Winny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice location, not child-friendly
Location, room condition, price
Metropark Wanchai is located at the heart of the city and close to many shopping centers and attractions on hong kong island. The room condition is great. It is clean and furnished well. The price is reasonable. The only disappointment we have staying there is that the staff has little-to-no tolerance for small children. The lobby was very small, and my 3 children tend to be merry everywhere we go. Some noise level is to be expected with children below 7. Despite our best effort to keep the children in order, we received more than 3 warnings from the staff at the lobby to "keep the noise down and don't play" during our 3-night stay. As many parents of young children would agree, children are always active and can hardly sit still. It is a great hotel, but be mindful when you are bringing young children who are playful.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Lay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Clean & comfortable, but tiny room
Location, Clean, & Comfort
We were here for 2 nights with a small child. It was our second time to stay in this hotel. Metropark Wanchai definitely be our first choice for our trip to Hong Kong due to we have a great experience from our first visit and the hotel was not make us disappointed. The room was clean and comfort and the location are away from the busier tourist place.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Didier from Belgium
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in July 2014
Poor facility
Room - Location
The location and the room quite design. But the rest of the facility was quite low according the price.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Typical hotel in HK
Clean, room is spacious,
Very typical hotel but surprisingly, the room in this hotel is considered big in HK. Location wise, its ok. Many shops around the hotel
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Mui from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Ordinary
n/a
Very ordinary hotel with ordinary service.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Peiwen from Singapore
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Convenient Location
location, cosy and excellent service
Location is great walking distant to Wan Chai station and easy to travel to central and there is a lot of local eateries nearby.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

JERRY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Big room but food is not great
Location
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rungsiri from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Location, Good Service
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, Room is larger than HK standard , Location is very good
Reviewed July 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: