Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

David from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
comfortable. location is good
location, price and large size rooms
I like Metropark because of its central location. It is affordable and has big-enough rooms.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

TAO from China
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
the price is not good
location clean room and i don't konw
I booked this hotel when i arrived HONGKONG, this is last room when i booked, so high price, it's ok ,only stay at this hotel one night
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Danny from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
below expectations
Location, Room Size, access to public transport
Nice sized room however if your arriving in the morning do not choose this hotel, 2pm check in, if your an early riser for business the breakfast does not start until 7am
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Chong from Singapore
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean & Centrally located.
Clean, centralized & convenient place to stay.
Pleasant & happy with the clean room. It is so ideally located within the shopping area and it's close to restaurants. Easy access to transportation which makes travelling much easier.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

devina from
Family with teens
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfectly cozy room
spacious room, big bathroom, fast wifi speed
It wasn't hard to find this hotel, because its located in the corner of big road. We booked Spacious Comfort room and its a surprise that the room is really spacious. There are 1 double bed and 1 single bed in the room, and there still a lot of spaces for us to put our 3 huge luggages. The bathroom itself is big, clean, modern. Because we forgot to bring shampoo and shower gel, we use the shower gel and shampoo attached in the shower which we rarely do. But they were an awesome products, which is a surprise. The location is great, surrounded by convenient stores such as 7/11 and circle K, and supermarket just across the street. Do not buy mineral water for the convenient store, instead buy them from the supermarket. Much more cheaper. There are lots of delicious local restaurants and happening bars nearby. One of the memorable restaurant is Tsui Wah, which is always packed of people from the morning until night. The food was delicious and fast service as well. The receptionists were very helpful as well Overall, a pleasant experience to stay here!
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Oui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Hotel in Great Location and Worth For Money
Centrally located, well-trained staff and great customer service, spacious and comfortable room
First of all, the hotel is still under renovation when we arrived. We were told that renovation works will be completed by end Sept 13. So, the reception area was messy in general. However, the staff are well-trained and heloful. They can communicate in english quite well and overall impression of their staff is caring and attentive. There are many outlets for food within 300m walking distance as well as 7 eleven and groceries shops. The MRT is located within 3~5 minutes walking distance. We were offered to upgrade our room to executive room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Do try out their breakfast which is quite good in cosy and trendy look restaurant. Highly recommended for stay at Wan Chai area.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Mitchael from Indonesia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean, easy access hotel, nice modern design.
Clean, easy access, good staff
Got two nights stay at the hotel, the first night the shower was light for the sprayed water, but the second day they have managed it. The room was great in design and cleanliness.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Erickson from Philippines
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Worth it!price is right!
Clean room, Walking distance to mtr station, Friendly staff
Check-in was quite a long wait but that's just because they uograded ourroom to their family room for free because they think that the deluxe room will be too small for us, 2 kids and 3 adults. The lobby was just a simple and small one but i guess they serve better than the 2 previous hotel we stayed;excelsiors causeways and lot better than marco polo gateway too! The room was small buteverything were NEATLY ORGANIZE AND IN PLACE AND VERY CLEAN! You wouldn't need a big room if you are always out anyway.their staffs were all friendly and attentive, they also would suggest you what they think you'll need, they will provide you complimentary bottled water and the internet was so fast too!
Reviewed August 11, 2013

E-von from Malaysia
Business traveler
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
comfortable
cleanliness, location and easy access
the place is centrally located and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Friendly and responsive staff.
Location, room has a good layout, good staff.
It was my staff time staying at the Metropark which I though was good value by HK standards. The room, whilst compact, was also well laid out. Close to many restaurants and bars.
Reviewed August 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: