Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

ZHIGANG from China
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel
Helpful staff
We booked comfort room, but we arrived in the morning and no room was available then. The reception suggested us to update to executive room.-, I think that's valvuable. And the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Asko from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel with Great location
One of the best location in Wanchai for nightlife
Same as many times before, great service and good rooms, will go next time again.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ryan from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Pleasant
Comfortable
We stayed here only one night; we were laying over in HK before heading to Vietnam. The room was comfortable and decent size considering the expense of HK accommodation in general. It was nothing amazing but no complaints. A couple of noteable things though, more as feedback for the hotel: * The broadband is a slower kbps speed than the wifi, needs upgrading (the wifi speed in the room is fine though at 150kbps but if I were paying for the broadband per mb, I would be annoyed at the slow speed) * The wifi in the foyer, where alot of guests wait for airport transfers, has a non-functioning wifi connection. When we arrived, a guest was complaining about this and while we were waiting for our transfer, we had the same issue. The signal appears at maximum but the connection never gets made.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

michael from Philippines
Families with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Value for your money
comfortable bed
nice hotel, small but clean and new..not like nearby wharley guandong hotel which is very expensive and old..location is good, love the breakfast, staff are helpful...my family loves the bed, very comfortable, we all had a good sleep. maybe provide free wifi next time, thanks
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ashley from United States
Couples
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in December 2012
Love this hotel!
Great hotel and location!
Great location. Great modern hotel. Close to many restaurants, bars and the metro. Who needs more in Hong Kong? We loved this hotel and will be back!
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Assel from Kazakhstan
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
location is very convenient
The hotel is good for trip, but rooms are small, and the price is high for living
Reviewed December 11, 2012

David from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel - high standard
Location, near to nightlife, restaurants and the MTR, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms
The Metropark WanChai is an excellent hotel. The location is near the entertainment and food area of WanChai, and the MTR is quite near as well. My favorite hotel in HK by far - however, I must say that as much as I love this hotel, it is getting to be a little expensive given the area and like hotels nearby. The rooms are very clean, quiet and the staff is friendly and cooperative.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

John from Philippines
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
Confusing hotel but great location
a few blocks away from the subway and theres a taxi stand across the street
the hotel is in the heart of wan chai and if you are familiar with the area, then you would already know what to expect. theres a huge number of bars and restaurants around which makes it lively at night and good for a few drinks with your friends but it also means that its busy and noisy at night. the hotel itself is decorated as if it was a hip bar but really fairs less and looks tacky especially the disco-inspired uniforms the front desk wears. the metropark causeway bay is completely different and i personally would prefer that than their wan chai location. other than that, the rooms are clean and (for hong kong standards) the rooms are adequately sized.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Lay from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location but small rooms
proximity to shopping areas
rooms are small and not a business traveller-friendly hotel. they charge hk$15 for 15 mins of internet and hk$5 for per sheet printing and hk$20 per sheet (depending on location) for faxing.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Paul from Venezuela
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
So-so facilities, decent location in Wanchai
In Wanchai, very close to the MTR and central
Facilities at this hotel are pretty below average though the cost is reasonable, specially for this area of HK. The rooms are decently clean but only have the bare minimum in terms of assortment. Nothing special about this place, the Metropark in Mongkok is much nicer.
Reviewed December 02, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: