Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Janine from Singapore
Solo traveler
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
lovely
great for females
stayed at the "she" by metropark lovely place for female travelers Pros loved the deco level exclusive to female travelers conscientious staff who followed up with you if they did not get a chance to do room service earlier during the day made my bed at night again once more! efficient service spacious room direct bus from airport to hotel (door to door service) great for fuss free travelers - but at cost 140 HKD for one pax - reasonable in view airport express to HK station is 110 walking distance to wan chai MTR - 5 minutes restaurant serves great pasta! Cons cost not much to eat around the area compared to kowloon, but still manageable overall: loved the room and the service!
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Alex from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice and good location
good location, nice sized rooms
no internet connection is a bum, wanted smoke free rooms but did not have and ended up with a smoking room and a bad smell.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2011
great location near mtr
the non smoking room smells great
it's only a 5 mins walk from wan chai and a station away from causeway bay shopping areas. it's also a 30-40 bus ride from the airport. there are also good food and convenience stores nearby the hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Sinta from Indonesia
Business traveler
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel with affordable price
large room, smell good, nice services, 5 minutes walk to mtr admiralty and wanchai, easy access by bus
i recommend this hotel very much. they have good service, can accomodate me very well when i have to move to another room from ladies room coz my husband suddenly have to join me. easy access from the airport. since its near from the mtr (wanchai and admiralty) bus no a11 (from airport) also stop in front of the hotel. the ladies room is very nice. im sure the ladies will love this room.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Chainarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good service and good location
Great location easy to travel by MTR and surround by many restaurant
The hotel is locate at great location easy to travel by MTR and tram. You can reach the hotel by use airport bus exprees from ariport. If you look for food. It is surround by many restaurant. You can look for many kind of food and can go to by something at nearby fresh market.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Jingzhi from China
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2011
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
small hongkong big room for a very nice price. we had a clear room and the service was very friendly. thanks............ and the location is very in centre
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2011
Very Honest Hotel
Clean spaces room with very honest Staff
i would totally recommend metropak hotel to any business person, great in room working environment and all staff are very accommodating. on a 4:30am check out, i left my ipad on the table while at the city check in a staff member called me to inform i had done so, otherwise i would have not notice until reaching malaysia twice i have stayed in metropark and i will return again in august and each visit to hk.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Lertvith from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Small Room but nice staff
location near mrt
small room but location is ok. , near mrt and easy to using aet shutter bus stop.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

valand from Taiwan
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good Hotel but service so-so
near by mrt station , and a lots of food
room and service was okay, but they didnt provide any complementary water even, room was okay
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Xia from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Location, Small Beds, Low Ceilings.
next to MTR, Tram, Great Location.
We are two in one room with 2 single beds. the beds were 1m wide single beds, quite narrow for adults, unlike in other hotel i have stayed before. It's clean. the room is very small. Staff are helpful and friendly. the location is prime. you can go to central and Causeway bay both in 10-15min. A lot restaurants in Wanchai. In General, I think value for money is not very good. I have stayed in Hong Kong in other hotels for the same price and it was much better condition.
Reviewed July 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: