Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Geraldine from United States
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location in Station 2
Centrally located, close to D Mall, beachfront, friendly bar and hotel staff
Staff was very friendly. I arranged airport pick up so getting to the hotel was easy. They allowed us to check in early. I liked that they had wifi in the lobby. Since our room was on the ground floor, I was able to get the wifi signal through my iPad in my room. Otherwise, I think there is a charge for wifi in your room. I didn't care much for the food at the hotel. I think you can get better food in other restaurants close by. The room was ok. They need to upgrade their rooms and bathrooms. Wear slippers in the shower. I wouldn't trust going barefoot in there as it doesn't look very clean. I like that the hotel has its own area on the beach to lay out. They provide beach towels and serve drinks on the beach.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

alain from France
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
hotel is comfortable, good welcome, great location
room, breakfast
nice night, good location, service perfect next time i will book the same hotel ratio price and comfort is the top for hong kong. room comfortable we fell good for this night i recommend strongly this hotel
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Shaun from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Hotel is relatively decent but noisy
Strategic location
hotel is relatively decent. however surrounding is noisy. did really manage to rest well
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Stylish and modern hotel with a perfect location
Modern, classy, great service, location
Everybody was perfect with their job description, helpful and pleasant. Service amazing 2nd to none, food selection exquisite and wine list wonderful, this is my kind of hotel!
Reviewed March 10, 2012

GEORGIOS from Greece
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Nice place and near to everthing we needed
Helpful persons in the reception , and also the rest of the hotel!
nice room , but cold as the air-condition is on all the time, we had to close it at night ( needed because of high humidity) the restaurant in the hotel had very nice food and good service! we were very satisfied with everything!
Reviewed March 09, 2012

sim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Hotel with good services.
their services and cafe
the location of this hotel is good, lot of famous hong kong foods can be found. Beside, their services is good, and their cafe is quite good for tea time, business talk and working.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Abdul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Outstanding staff and lots of entertainment nearby
Clean, very helpful and friendly staff including the cleaner, walking distance to MTR, 15 minutes walk to 'Star ferry
Hotel upgraded my spacious comfort to executive comfort room without any charges...near to 7 elevan, circle k, pakistani and turkish restaurants, nite clubs, MTR Wanchai station, McD etc. No problem if you wish to try public transport...lots of taxis and buses stop just front of hotel entrance. Clean room with simple and modern concept. Comfortable bed and pillows. Acceptable noise as you still can hear music from nearby clubs.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Value for money
Location. The studios are quite nice in terms of design, layout of room and size.
Friendly and helpful reception, breakfast staff polite at best. Buffet is ok, but nothing to write home about. Bircher muesli ghastly, tea only bags. Walls wafer-thin, like in most hotels in HK you can hear everything that goes on next door. Nice bathroom appliances, selection of soaps and shampoos. Sufficient complimentary water.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Virginie from France
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice modern hotel with good location
location in Wachai closed of everything, modernity
We stayed in Metropark hotel for 2 nights to visit Hong Kong. The location of the hotel was perfect, closed to everything : You can take a ferry to Kowloon, the subway is near the hotel, you can go to Central by foot The hotel is not very big big but very nice, clean and modern. The staff is helpful and smily. Compared to the other hotels we found that the prices were not so expensive
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Heinz from Switzerland
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Modern setup
good loctaion
acting as a tourist guide for relatives we stayed 4 nights in the Metropark Wanchai. The hotel's centralized location is excellent for tourist sight seeing as well as business travelers. The room size are comfortable and have all the expected amnesties
Reviewed March 02, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: