2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ng from Malaysia
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great location
Friendly reception and clean
the room is clean and tidy. location is superb and easy to access public transport. near to food shops and very convenient. the reception is friendly and very informative especially seeking advice on route map and shopping areas.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Jittikan from Thailand
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good location
Near attraction place
Hotel provide you necessary thing in the bathroom,
Reviewed March 19, 2011

KANG from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location, soso hotel.
close to touring spots, free shuttle bus @ nearby hotel(not Metropole itself), decent size washroom.
i've read reviews from many people saying that the hotel is not that clean, or the mattress is hard, etc. after staying at the hotel myself, the statements were indeed true. this hotel is not the first of choice to recommand. if i visit macau again, i'd probably choose a hotel at the newer area(near mgm or hyatt) with the same price of rooms.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Nattavee from Thailand
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
nice hotel, big room, clean
Senado Square is just few blocks from hotle
hte hotle is easy to find. you can catch grand lisboa shuttle bus and walk from there or shuttle bus direct to metropole. from grand lisboa, there is a nice roast duck on the way to metropole, must try. clean room, big bed, big bathroom, great location. but the lady at reception is not nice at all. others are great especailly bellboy.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

revelina from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
great location
location is good just in the center of macau walking distance to tourist attractions,center of shopping malls and restaurants
the hotel is great although small rooms,staff tried their best to help provide our needs which they happily provide. 3 restaurants in the hotel is great to pick where u want to eat after a long day out. the staff are very polite too, we have a lovely holiday.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

PING from Malaysia
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great location but small rooms
Near to town
This hotel in only 5mins away walking distance to the Senandao Square where the popular shopping street is. Also, surrounded by many giant casinos.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

NG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
friendly and helpful
location near city
they help us a lot of attractive location and introduction in macau.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Fook from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Simple hotel but with great location!
Location, location, location!
Frankly speaking, the hotel from outside does look a bit old and rundown. And there is nothing to shout about in terms of the decoration of the hotel lobby. There are only 2 sofas that are rather old and seasoned. But the hotel staff is pretty helpful in terms of answering queries of where to eat and how to go to certain hotspot places. They even know which number of buses to take which had helped us saved a lot of money! Room wise - it is satisfactory as it is clean which is very important for me. The carpet is changed lately (I supposed)as they looked pretty new and clean to me. There is even a hair dryer which is very convenient. Everything is ok for me in the room except for the bed! It is very hard! It feels like you are sleeping on a wooden floor when you are lying on the bed! I hoped the hotel can do something about this as sleeping is very important for all guests! As for the Chinese restaurant in the 2nd floor, they do serve some wonderful dim sum at reasonable prices - worth a try! Lastly, the best thing about this hotel is its location! Everything is very near and you can walk to many nice places within 10 mins. Bus stops are also very near if you desire to take the buses to some other well known places. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you do not mind sleeping on hard beds!
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Benjamin from Philippines
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Affordable hotel but no shuttle service
Affordable, good location
Beds are a bit hard on the back. Requested later check out by 1 hr was accomodated by hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

sandra from Canada
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
the hotel with poor sevices
None
I will never booked a hotel " 3 stars"!!!! Answer #1 When we got out of Ferry---around 1pm. We have nowhere to found their " shuttle bus" . end up we went to other hotel then took the taxi. Then we found out that they don't have shuttle bus between 1-2pm...this is really upsading!! Answer #2 We request a non-smoking room but they only can gave us a " smoking room"...Thank GOD...the smell was minium. Answer #3 This hotel has the hardest bed we never laid on ...we thought we sleep on a box spring. Answer #4 In the morning...they don't have Shuttle bus until 0930hrs......we just walk to next hotel and have a good breakfast there ( they are three star too...but much much better!! We will never booked " metropole Hotel" again!!!! We ran out of that place no time!!!
Reviewed March 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: