2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Bon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location
comfortable with a spacious and clean toilet
Is located very near to tourist spot, all within walking distance. Few casinos shuttle bus service is available right in front of the hotel. Just the receptionist were too busy on their work, and not really show smiling face, and difficult to ask for tourist info.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
Location is great
Very near to various tourist attraction
A very comfortable and clean hotel. Conventient location to tourist attraction. Friendly hotel staff.
Reviewed March 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
Perfect for what it offers
Location to peninsular casinos and nightlife
Room was good, but could use a renovation soon. Only used the room for sleeping as stayed out most of the night partying.
Reviewed March 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Singapore
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
convenience is what I am looking for
location.
Though I dont quite like the hard bed, i still choose this hotel the 2nd time due to the good location near Senado square. Is also walking distance to some great casino hotels and shopping centre Yaohan.
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location
Great Location
The location of Metropole Hotel or better known as "Keng Dou" by the local is very good. It's just 5-min walking distance from the famous Senado Square. The room we stayed is very clean.
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Comfortable hotel in a Great location.
Location, price, cleanliness, 3 restuarants
This hotel does not have a casino and so should not be compared with those that have. Judged on its own merits I would not hestitate to stay there again. The location is great and so is the front desk staff. The room I had was reasonably spacious with the bathroom about four times the size the one I just had in Hong Kong. An electric kettle and tea/coffee sachets were provided but strangely there was neither a spoon of stirrer. Only one small bottle of water was provided daily. It has three restuarants to cater for different budgets although I only had breakfast once in one of them - breakfast opportunities outside the hotel is scarce.
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunittha from Thailand
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location and nice staffs
I love the location of the hotel very much.. Very convenience and near many tourist attractions. Just 5 minutes walk to senado square and other places. Room clean but tiny (which is acceptable)
Hotel is located in the best location. Since arriving the hotel, i had very nice welcome at the reception desk. Staffs were kind and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable even it is small but acceptable. Next time if I have a trip to Macau, I certainly stay here again.
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
Good location, good room
Good room, good location
For the price, the room was good and the location is within walking distance from the historic center of Macau.
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

JOAO from Portugal
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in February 2011
Nice location. Good facilities.
Price, location, central
Just stayed for one night. Very central and clean. Excelent rooms for the price.
Reviewed February 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Orasri from Thailand
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in November 2010
very close to senado square
Good Location
rooms are quite old. book a room with 3 bed room, walking distance to the sector has manado square. takes about 5 minutes near the egg tart shop. margaret as you (about 5-10 minutes walk).
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: