2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3365 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

LOH from Singapore
Couples
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location
focus point to many tourist attration area
good clean room, good service, staff english speaking and very helpful.
Reviewed February 06, 2011

jeff from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location but small and dirty room
Near to señoda square
I have stated to have queen size bed for the 3 rooms
Reviewed February 05, 2011

Chayada from Thailand
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Perfect Location convenience for everything
Good Location for Eating , Sight Seeing , Shopping , Travelling to Taipa & Coloane
we stay here about 3 nights. we can take free shuttle bus of hotel from macau ferry terminal.the location is very good for us, near senado square and sight seeing at macau. near the great food : chan kong kei, wong chi kei,margaret's café.
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Tseu from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good hotel location but requiring refurbrishment
Good location in downtown
The location is good with tourist attraction such as St Paul church and many shopping within walking distance. New Yaohan is just opposite the hotel. The rooms are old and requiring refurbrishment. There is no internet access in the room which is a great inconvienence. However, the Chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor serves reasonably good tim sum.
Reviewed February 02, 2011

Mary from Philippines
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2011
Metropole - a wise choice in Macau :-)
location, service, affordability
very good location, with own shuttle service from the ferry terminal (with other sister hotels). though there's no wifi. the hotel's restaurant is quite costly, limited choices and tea, even condiments (soy sauce and chili) have add on charge! definitely will consider staying here again as it is a few minutes walk to the major casinos and senado square, st. paul ruins and nearby tourist spots.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Irwyn from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great Location & Nice Room
Very near Senado Square and Walking Distance to Major Casinos
stayed for 1 night in metropole before going into zhuhai and was given a renovated room on the 9th flr (do request for it when you check in just in case they still have rooms that are yet to be refurbished. everything bout the room was nice, clean and comfortable. it did look classy ;) took the 2 single beds room and size was ok and you could still walk around and had a corner with the usual 2 chairs and a coffee table. nice view of grand lisboa hotel. beds was hard but not like rock hard... its good for yr back anyway ;) will surely stay there again on my next trip to macau.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Puttapol from Thailand
Groups
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in January 2011
Convenient Location
Great location at an affordable price
- Room is ok (quite old but well maintenance) - Limited amenities in toilet - No complimentary bottled water
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Winston from Singapore
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2011
Didn't Enjoy My Stay at Metropole
Location (Near Grand Lisbo & main shopping area)
Great location. Very close to the main shopping streets & Grand Lisbo. It's a very old & basic hotel. Don't expect anything fanciful ; from the room, bed, tv, showers, pillows, blanket. Yes, it's that bad. I definitely won't stay at this hotel again. Pillow is so old & flat, I requested for additional pillow & front desk staff reluctantly agreed. It was only a one-night stay & I arrived tired late in the evening, otherwise I would have moved to another hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Phot from Thailand
Couples
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2011
Location
Location
it was good time i went in the winter time and good location that i was able to visit many places around
Reviewed January 27, 2011

BOON from Singapore
Groups
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in January 2011
Good location but old hotel
Very good location near attractions, shopping and casinos.
was unable to locate the hotel shuttle bus at the ferry terminal and took the emperor shuttle bus instead, luckily hotel is quite easy to find. external view of the hotel seem quite old but the lobby and rooms are okay for the price that we paid.
Reviewed January 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: