2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in September 2012
Metropole Hotel, Macau, Macau
great location but no shutle bus to airport
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Stephanie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in July 2012
Decently sized room
Covenient location
A very convenient location to the main shopping and tourist area of macau (ie ruins of st paul, macau museum, etc) it's also a very quick walk to the lisboa casino. The hotel also has a free shuttle to and from the macau ferry terminal.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Weng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location
Good service from the reception
Having a decent size of a room with good cleanliness but no windows though. The reception is quite friendly and helpful to arrange optional transport for our departure.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

MABEL from Philippines
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good for Relaxation
Comfortable rooms, good service, good ambiance
The hotel was great. Great ambiance, good service, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds and nice location. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was able to get the kind of relaxation one would be looking after a tiring long day of going around the city. I was satisfied with the service and the receptionists were very helpful.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location but hard hotel beds
Just opposite new yaohan shopping mall
Small hotel but good convenient location. Nearby to lisboa and new yaohan shopping mall. Rooms are spacious, but the hotel beds are those hard types (not the soft spring type) which took a bit of getting used to. Hotel only has 2 small lifts so a bit frustrating if to wait for the lifts during the peak hours. Overall, the good location does make up for the minor flaws. inconveniences.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wilson from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely hotel
Near to senando square
it's nice hotel. clean and the staff helpfull, onlu\y 2 minutes walk to the senando square, 5 minutes walk to grand lisboa but the hotel is doing some construction until january 2013, and it's a bit hard to find taxi here. took me about 20 minutes to wait taxi to airport room was small, typical city hotel but overall good place to stay
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Jacklyn from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location
Location - just walking distance to Senado Square although Macau is small enough to walk around the whole day.
They didn't have wifi and no breakfast either but other than that, it was a pretty good hotel!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Laddawan from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel at great location
Near Senado Square, many restaurants around
It's a great place to stay! the room is quite large but there is no free drinking water. The free shuttle bus to the pier comes on time, making it convenient to travel.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
value, location... clean
Helpful staff, handy walk to most places ..
Good location ... Handy walking to historic, tourist and casinos ... Short taxi trip to Taipa casinos ( lights start coming on about 6pm ) tower is well worth the money .. Tip .. You can buy a ticket for a double visit ie day and night ... The catch is you must visit on different days .... The hotel is very good value for this part of the world ... The staff were as helpful as can be for a dumb foreigner who can't speak Chinese ...
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Shirlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean room and very accommodating staff
Hotel is near Senado Square and has a complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal
we arrived at the hotel quite late, around 11pm. front desk representatives were nice and we were upgraded to the suite room for a minimal charge. the complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal is very convenient since we don't have to pay fare anymore in going to other hotels. the front desk representatives are also very accommodating in answering my queries even if only over the phone. we also got a free stuff toy for my daughter! we will definitely consider staying in this hotel again once we go back to macau.
Reviewed September 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: