2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3365 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sumetha from Thailand
Group
Suite Twin
Stayed one night in December 2011
The location is the best for shopping at Senado.
My room has an upper deck floor.
i am glad i choose matropark hotel. the location is very good. we stayed in the 10th floor and the room was large, luxury, comfortable, clean and safety. accessible to shopping areas, senado square and very convenient to bus station. shuttle buses are available to macau ferry terminal. my family and i really enjoyed our stay in macau and in the metro park hotel. friendly and very helpful staff. overall the service was excellent. i would definitely stay at the hotel again when i next visit macau.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
great location
This hotel is located within walking distance to the Grand Lisboa and several attractions such as Ruins of St Paul. There are also free shuttle bus to Galaxy Casino then from there other free shuttle bus to Venetian, City of Dreams, etc. Generally, nothing much to complain about the hotel. If there is one thing to pick, is their bed are hard.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SEE from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
Near to the major shopping areas like Ladies Market
Rooms are small. We stayed at the 18th floor, water pressure is not that good. We called for the maintenance - was told that high floor the water pressure is low. Water heater provide water for bathing but the tap for general washing and brushing our teeth only cold water. During this time, it was cold in Hongkong around 14 degree C to 19 degree C. Tap should have hot water. Television channels mainly in Cantonese or Mandarin. Only one English channel - should have more English channel. To enter the hotel room, need to come out of the hotel reception area and used the card to access lift lobby. No security when you are out to access the door to the lift lobby.
Reviewed December 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Liang from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location
friendly staff
Though the exterior looks old, but the suite room was great, and suited my family of 4. Staff is friendly and service commendable. The hotel is at a centralised location and is within walking distance to Senado Square & Grand Lisboa.
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location but very small rooms
again is Great Location
I love the Metropole hotel in macau, is in a great location, just walk across a street there is a 24hours shop for us to buy mineral water, walk few more street up there is the famous place, lots of food..Highly recomended this hotel! one last..Lobby's sofa is almost spoiled n is not enough for guest to sit..i hope they can look into this matter,
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
the location is ideal
free shuttle and near to food
The hotel is located right at the busy road junction leading to St Paul ruin.The supermarket Yaohan is opposite.The bed is rather hard like wood,which is not to my liking.They have ethernet cable for yr laptop.The remote for TV & cable is in Chinese & difficult to understand. The chinese buffet at 1st floor is OK if you're lazy to go out.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Duong from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in October 2011
Decent Hotel But small room with small bed
Ok location.
Okay location. Walking distance to many casinos and tourist attractions. It is Macau, everything is close by. Only 5mins taxi ride from ferry terminal.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jocelyn from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good location but rude reception
location
Nearby Senado Square and was within walking distance to Wynn, Grand Lisboa, Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul and other tourist attraction. Room is clean. Mattress was rather hard and the man at the reception was quite rude.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from China
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location, spacious room, friendly staff
Location
only few minutes walk to the city center, the only giant shopping mall and the main tourist attraction st.paul's church ruin, lots of food and restaurants and snack shops nearby, as well as banks. very near grand emperor so if you can't find metropole's free shuttle bus at ferry terminal, take grand emperor's and walk to this hotel. we liked this place though the room looks a bit run-down, required a renovation. in general, recommend this hotel to those who want to stay close by st.paul church ruin site.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location, friendly staff and clean towels
Speedy check-in time and helpful staff.
Very old hotel but provide clean towels which is most important. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location - within walking distance to Senaudo Square and to Yaohan Dept store. Convenient pick-up point to most casinos.
Reviewed December 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: