Book Now: Metropole Hotel

Very good
From 3914 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3914)Booking.com Reviews (1017)
7.5
Very good
From 3914 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.1
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Trendy Twin
Superior Chinese Style
Deluxe European Style
Suite Double
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3595 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
yuanita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
get into the hotel 8.30 pm and the room not ready”
get to the hotel very late and tired but the room wasn't available. need to wait again but they upgraded for free.. closed to bus stops and senado square
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Fabulous!”
Great hotel in a great position. Staff fantastic, excellent breakfast. We had a room with a view and for a stay of eight nights worth every $$$.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thomas from China
Family with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very Good”
Very good location if you want to stay in the center of Macau. Walking distance to many attraction and near bus stop that can take you to almost anywhere in Macau. The hotel was new with well designed room with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Convenient store 2mins walk and the cafe in the hotel served good food at very reasonable price.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Near to Senando Square and Macau town”
The exterior and lobby looks simple but the room is comfy with huge bed, spacious room and with a bathtub. The hotel also provide free shuttle to Sands Macau and from there we could take free shuttle to Venetian. The are plenty of shuttle buses to move around from one place to another. The breakfast provided is simple and each person can only choose 1 main course. But they do have free flow of coffee, salad and fruits. It's within 5-10mins walking distance to Senando Square and about 15mins to Ruin of St Paul.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ruth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for Money”
Overall we were glad to hv been transferred at Metropole Hotel (we were booked at another hotek but it was badly damaged by typhoon). Location is perferct. Walking distance to some tourist spots and shopping areas and restos.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Ting from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Comfy and close to sendo square”
Just 5 mins walk to sending square,in the central area,close to shopping malls,eateries and casinos.All are within walking distance. The room is clean and not too small.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ana-Gelika from Philippines
Group
Family Room for 4 persons
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great stay”
The hotel is right at the center of the tourist spots in Macau. Easily accessible and the staff were really accommodating.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Deasy from Indonesia
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good”
Strategic location. Historical sites within walking distance. Can go to Taipa casinos by taking shuttle from nearby hotels. Hotel provide free shuttle to ferry terminal. Room size is ok but lack of mirror (only in bathroom). Free mobile phone is handy and helpful.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chong from Singapore
Group
Deluxe European Style
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Spacious room”
The outlook of the hotel doesn't look appealing but once u stepped into the room the feeling totally changed. Room was spacious, grand and class.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
4.8
Judy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not for woman traveler”
The location is fine and the pricing is pretty good. However, the smell of mold inside the room and in the hallway was awful. Moreover, there is a note for "turn down" service next to the bed, along with some porn commercial stand under the TV. As a woman traveling alone, I didn't even want to touch the bed. I will never book this place again.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Shin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good”
Room is surprise for me, very grace. Very near shopping mall
Reviewed July 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Sheryll from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very good”
Great hotel, very near to shopping area, great staff and value for money
Reviewed July 13, 2017
6.0
Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Above average”
All the hotels in Macau are crazy expensive but seriously this is not worth the cash. And you have to leave a $100 deposit! Huge clean room but very dated, staff were odd and cold, breakfast was a bit grim. Only thing in its favour is a good location.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Henny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
good location”
walking distance to ruin of st paul, largo senado and even we walked to a ma temple. location is superb . handy phone is very useful. although we booked for non smoking room, the room have cigarette smell. i guess everyone smoke here. stayed 2 nights, macau is a small city. u could stay longer if u're a gambler of course.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
6.0
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Above average”
The hotel shutter bus is only hourly to.n fro harbour..
Reviewed July 01, 2017
5.6
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
GOOD LOCATION”
Location nearby attraction area
Reviewed June 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
sivasak from Thailand
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Location”
Hotel and room are quite old. But very good location
Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SIEW from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great stay!”
Easy access to tourist attractions, food, shopping n taxi stand is just opposite. Hotel is clean n cosy with friend staff.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
3.6
Lok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe European Style
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Acceptable”
this Hotel First night Very Expensive & Room VERY Small Not same as i See at agoda Picture . But second night I Rebooking Price Better and I go talk and REQUEST bigger Room. second night Ok.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
6.8
Good
Jiaxin from Singapore
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Average”
Location is good if you are interested in walking around the historic sites. Room-wise, insist on higher and newer floor if you are a non-smoker as the lower rooms seem to have issues with air filtration/ventilation and the smell of stale smoke lingers. However, housekeeping was prompt to supply an air purifier with essential oil when notified of the problem, which temporarily covered the smell. Parts of the bathroom looked mouldy, possible due to the lack of ventilation.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SIMEON from Mauritius
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good location ”
staff were super friendly amd helpful and there is free shuttle bus from the airport to pick you up. Great for 1 night only however because everyone smoke in macau made the rooms in the hotel really stinky.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
SIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Location good, clean and comfort”
Value for money, it is very near to Grand Lisboa. Good food surrounded and also sigh seeing. Recommend. Inside got restaurants. Wifi is strong.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Susia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
great location ”
Spacious room, complete amenities and there's a shuttle bus to Macau ferry terminal too! However the staff could learn more of basic English
Reviewed May 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sow from Malaysia
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Overall good👍”
Good location 👍
Reviewed May 05, 2017
4.4
Min from Thailand
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Acceptable”
The staff of the hotel are not friendly and had a hard time to communicate. The selection of breakfast was not enough.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shwan from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good”
Waited very long time for the hotel bus, so took a cab to the hotel instead. Was allowed to check in early, thus, had a short rest before venturing to the Senado Square, which is within walking distance. Breakfast was generous and nice too. Overall, very happy with the hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hon from Singapore
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent Location”
Probably the best location to Senado Square! Good security. But the hotel's not very responsive. I email them twice asking for check-in requirement without receiving any response. They actually require a refundable deposit of MOP 1000 or credit card assurance despite I already paid in full before arrival.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
TSUEY from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room for 5 persons
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good”
I will come again.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from Philippines
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Would have been a Perfect Stay at Metropole Hotel Macau if...”
Pros: love the location since it's very accessible to the Senado Square, the three churches we visited, the St. Paul Ruins, etc. and it was really value for money. I was also pleased with the bed and two pillows provided plus the great ambience of the room. Food we ordered from the hotel was great (spaghetti & soup). Great service from the Filipino staff. Thanks and we will comeback. What needs improvement: 1. The staff who helped us checked-in when we arrived on the evening of April 11, could have done a lot better. He was quite young so we thought he was a student on the job training or someone new. He never smiled and almost forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers had we not asked where the breakfast will be served. 2. The room was generally fine but there is a not so good odor coming from the toilet, so we usually close it (toilet cover). 3. No table in the room so we got a table placed just outside our room so we can eat the food we ordered from the hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
LIFT WAS UNDER RENOVATION DURING MY STAY THUS 4 STARS ON FACILITIES. OTHER THAN THAT ALL IS VERY WELL. BEST HOTEL.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
PIYANON from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Room for 4 persons
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good Location”
Our Bathroom is so cool
Reviewed April 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Perapong from Thailand
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Exceptional”
Good location. Comfortable stay, room is nice and with rain shower. Provide shuttle bus to ferry.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
5.6
cynthia from Malaysia
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Above average”
The staff are very helpful but really need to improve the cleanliness of the room. Superb location.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
juk from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
highly recommended”
highly recommended
Reviewed April 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Exceptional”
good
Reviewed March 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
wanlop from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good”
good
Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Manelie from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Location”
Walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul and big casinos like Wynn and Starworld. They also have free shuttle.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sorayut from Thailand
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good value for money”
There's nothing to complain about. The location is good (within a walking distance to Senado square).
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PEK from Macau
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good”
got upgraded to the suite, spacious and clean there was only one elevator working, so had to wait for a bit long. breakfast was okay, not many choices. yet taste good.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
6.0
YAU from China
Business traveler
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good for location.”
There is no desk in the room. also the lighting is too dark. Others is OK. but location is great.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good Location ”
Good location, the hotel beside the main road. Nearby the tourism place. Clean and comfortable. I have stay here more than 5 times.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Carmencita from Philippines
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great place to stay”
Place is ideal for the spot of interests, shopping malls, casinos.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Just minutes to the Historical Centre of Macau”
Looking for a place with clean, comfortable bed, spacious bedroom, safe, proximity to tourist attraction, with restaurant with good and affordable meals, good view of the city? Book a room at Metropole and get all of these perks! Most staffs are Chinese who speaks little english, but it wont be a problem since the tourist attractions are just a few steps away.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Lovely hotel”
Like the location
Reviewed February 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Glen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good”
Gave us a room upon check-in and when we got to the room and opened the door, realised that there were bags in there belonging to someone else. Security concern as that could have been us. Front desk was quick to rectify the problem. Overall, acceptable for the price paid.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
4.8
JEFFER from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Strategic Location”
Hotel location very strategic. Cleanliness is consider acceptable. overall is good!
Reviewed February 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Naiyana from Thailand
Group
Superior Chinese Style
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice hotel, Nice staffs”
The hotel was nice. The staffs was so helpful.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Luis from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe European Style
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Upgraded”
Location was good, our room was upgrade w/c was great. More English speaking staff would be good.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Singapore
Couple
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
The hotel is good and spacious ”
The life is very slow and one of the life is still under repair
Reviewed January 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
foo from Malaysia
Group
Standard Trendy Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
easy ascess and cleanliness”
the staff is nice and the location is good. walking distance to senado square and many other places.
Reviewed January 16, 2017