Excellent 8.6
Based on 805 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good hotel, not th ebest location
Modern design, good staff, big room
Good hotel, in the business area. Not close to transport links. Disappointed not to get into Nahm restaurant (the only reason I stayed there), or how the staff dealt with it. A little snobbish, and I don't believe it was full for lunch and dinner every day I was there. When I looked in one evening, there were tables available.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

viola from Italy
Solo travelers
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect minimale chic hotel
Service, good size room, very quiet atmosphere
I had a very good esperience at the metropolitan, the staff was always helpfull and attentive. It's a very quiet structure, but you' got an eccellente restaurant (nahm) and a cool bar ( met) where have a drink or a quick snack.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helena from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
I always stay at the Metropolitan when in Bangkok
Helpful and accommodating staff, great restaurants
Perfect stay in my favourite hotel! Will definitely stay here again when I come back.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JESSICA from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice business hotel
Friendly staffs, clean, contemporary design
My partner and I chose to stay in Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel as there were a few reviews recommending this for couples and categorized as romantic hotel. We did not know that we were so wrong until we stepped into our room. It was a business hotel. But we liked the staffs who were attentive, helpful and friendly; condition of hotel is new and clean, which is important for both of us.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Radeepan from United States
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value and excellent restaurant
Value; Spa/Fitness Center; Nahm Restaurant
Tough to beat the value even in Bangkok; Spa and fitness center are best of class for any major hotel; Nahm is one of the best restaurants in Bangkok, if not Asia; great staff; clean hotel; comfortable rooms.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RANJI from South Korea
Business travelers
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comforable and Morden
large room, mordern design, kind staff
very recommendable. large room, mordern design, kind staff...
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Khang from Malaysia
Couples
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, clean and tidy, contemporary design
Attentive staff, Clean room, Quiet
I would say this hotel will serve a good business hotel rather than a leisure hotel as it located at the Sathorn area. There are plenty of upmarket restaurant, dining and hotel boutique shop nearby if you are ready to spend. Although Sathorn is near to Silom, Siam or Lumphini, but you would need to take a cab or MRT to reach with 1 or 2 stops. Within a walking distance, it’s a bit difficult to find a food stall or convenient shop nearby. The nearest point of MRT would take you roughly 10mins walking distance. As for the hotel, really nothing to complaint, basically this hotel looks new with a contemporary and chic design, clean and tidy, located beside some high-class apartment with quiet surrounding and privacy. The hotel staff is superb attentive, from the hotel reception, bell boy, restaurant waiter to almost every staffs inside the hotel premises. They will greet and always seek to help or serve you. They even prepare a surprise birthday cake for our recent stay. But if I am to be picky, the only thing I am not satisfied is, with this price, I expected to get a bigger room size. Also, the food provided on the morning breakfast menu inside the restaurant was disappointed. With this price I am paying, I would have get a proper buffet with varieties of food to enjoy at other same rating hotel elsewhere.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lu from United States
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice treat at any point in a long trip!
location, room cleanliness, and staff
I loved staying at the Metropolitan! The best things were of course the location (10 min walk to trains), the room (best I've stayed at so far), and the staff. Everyone there spoke amazing English, which in itself was a treat after traveling in the countryside of Sri Lanka. I originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying 3 because I couldn't resist. I also tried several of their spa services (Thai massage, mani/pedi, waxing, facial), which were all amazing. The service has got to be the best. Their breakfast wasn't included in the room price and I had to pay extra (maybe 600-700 baht for the buffet?). Totally worth it for the amount of fresh fruit and other deliciousness that you get.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Germany
Families with older children
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Wonderful
great room - fantastic designs - the best breakfast
We had a wonderful stay at the Metropolitan - we will come back soon!
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Hotel For City Break
Staff, Pool, Room
From when we arrived the staff at the hotel were all very friendly and welcoming, Once checked in we were given a welcome tea and then shown to our room. Room was massive with a nice bathroom (amazing shower & toiletries were lovely).We didn't dine at the hotel we were room only but a fruit platter was provided in our room daily and very fresh. The way to the fitness suite and the pool was through the breakfast dining room which was unusual and little strange to walk through whilst people are getting breakfast and you are all set up for a workout. The hotel is set back from the busy main road so was peaceful, the nearest BTS was a 15-20min walk which was okay for the weather we got and length of our stay but any longer or hotter then it would be pretty annoying each day. overall the hotel was perfect for a city getaway for a couple of nights and a very comfy bed for great night sleeps.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: