Excellent 8.6
Based on 805 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Shanii from Australia
Couples
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Perfect.
Will not stay anywhere else.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Naoko from Japan
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very friendly staff
Nice interior and facility. But location is not too convenient and there is no view.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sharonne from Indonesia
Couples
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Cozy Stay
The room is spacious and cozy
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Navneet from United Kingdom
Families with young children
City Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Perfect attention to detail
A delayed flight to Bangkok, meant we didnt arrive at the hotel till past 3am with our 4 month baby. The hotel transfer was quick and efficient, we were pleasantly surprised with the attention to detail when I'd mentioned we were travelling with a baby. They had provided a baby cot, bottle steriliser, baby products and a baby bath tub. A perfect retreat after a long flight!! We loved the pool the next morning, the perfect healthy breakfast and the Invigorate products from the spa. This is the second time we have visited, but the first time with a small baby and we loved every moment and appreciated the thoughtfulness in all areas. Thank you Metropolitan
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Executive Suites
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Brilliance! With age even more so.
This trendsetter of the stripped down Asian aesthetic hasn't missed a beat and indeed has upped its game with a top drawer chef packing in the locals (hotel guests will always be able to be "slipped in") and subtle renovations to the guest room floors hallways and rooms and suites. The service is even more personalised (no more standing at the reception desk - you are escorted to one of the settees and offered cold towels and lemongrass tea whilst check in procedures are dealt with. Will always be my home away from home in the Big Mango!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuelle from France
Solo travelers
Metropolitan Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Amazing hotel, my favorite hotel in Bangkok
This is my favorite hotel in Bangkok. Amazing pool, amazing rooms - spacious and well equipped, super comfortable bed and clean -, good food at both the pool, Glow and the Met (Nahm is rather disappointing in terms of food - but not the setting! - and overpriced but this is a separate restaurant and the object of a separate review that I wrote). Staff at the reception and at the spa is good overall albeit sometimes a bit inconsistant service on my second visit - depending on who you are dealing with). Staff at the pool is perfect however. Amazing limousine airport pick up - super comfortable, affordable and nice driver who drives safely :) The wifi in the car is available but didn't seem to work however. Gym is amazing and with a Powerplate machine!... Free snacks and bottled water (bananas, the fruit for exercice on top of just apples would be a big plus!). Talking about bottled water, one little thing: every single bottle has a plastic sealing around the cap, which really is a waste for the environment (the "click" sound from opening the bottle is enough to guarantee security, come on!!!). Amazing spa and massages, if you can afford these. Good daily yoga classes. One little thing, which I mentioned in my very first review for this hotel when I visited in 2015: the wifi at the gym is really really bad if not inexistant, which seems to be a little detail but is really, really annoying if, like me, you need to stream your music when exercising.... Please COMO, do sort this out! Amazing stay overall, I will keep recommending this hotel again and again and will return on my next visit. Congrats COMO. One thing: the location isn't bad but if you want to be close to all restaurants and bars, you may not want to stay around Sathorn road.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yim from Hong Kong
Couples
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Don't miss the breakfast
comfotable room, nice design, good breakfast
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Chic oasis in Bangkok bustle
The Metropolitan has been an old Favourite of mine as I keep coming back despite the multitude of excellent choices in this city. The food, service and amenities are excellent.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from China
Families with older children
City Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good hotel
Good service
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Asker from Denmark
Couples
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location, nice room
Perfect location, nice clean room and great pool. Could have more equipment in the gym.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: