Above average 5.6
Based on 647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 3.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with great service
Staff were amazing, rooms good for the price, food in cafe excellent, huge swimming pool
The only problem I found with this hotel is on the upper floors are long term residents in apartments and as a result, on at least 4 occassions, on each day, that when I call for a lift it is often absolutely packed with residents and had to wait for another lift and then the next lift was exactly the same, packed. The residents would get on the lift at the lowest level. I went down to the level and noticed there was a long queue of people waiting who would just fill the lift so when the lift got to the lobby where guests check in then call for a lift to go to their rooms, is why the lift is full of residents. I suspect there are peak times of when this happens only but it was a little off putting and frustrating to let up to 4 lifts go because of no room to join the lift.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

BAO from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
small rooms but kind service
clean
very convenience to the subway station. The service there is nice. I'm appreciate stay there. however I hope the hotel provide some multiple function sockets for us.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

BAO from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
small rooms but nice service
clean
the fee is cheap and clean. the staff have a nice smile. i and my wife feel very satisfied with it. it is very conveniece to the tsing yi subway station. at the same time, you can shopping in the tsing yi mall.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Karl from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2011
High rise room
Perfect city view
This Hotel is perfect if you are planning to visit Disneyland. It's quite cheaper compare to Hong Kong and Disneyland hotels. But you paid the price because you have to work out your transpo. It's still accessible but you have to make an effort since the hotel does not supply a pick-up but taxi and bus is available. The hotel rooms are like condo apartments... But i would say better than other hotels around.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Karl from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
nice pool but hardly to use it
better rooms
This Hotel is perfect if you are planning to visit Disneyland. It's quite cheaper compare to Hong Kong and Disneyland hotels. But you paid the price because you have to work out your transpo. It's still accessible but you have to make an effort since the hotel does not supply a pick-up but taxi and bus is available. The hotel rooms are like condo apartments... But i would say better than other hotels around.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Kelvin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice view
Not too bad, quite nice!
Not a bad hotel, only problem was no internet in room. Actually it was a condo (private apartment), overall is good!
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Rita from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Close to Airport
Quiet location
Advertised airport shuttle and pool - not forthcoming...one must take the mini green bus #88F to and from the Tsing se Metro station - exit A- this was actually fine for bus service. Also the pool is available in the next hotel - for a fee.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Tung from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
very far from HK island; not worth it
cheap
far away from everything; room floor was dirty; not very nice and not recommended
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Koon from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good Hotel at good location
Good location reasonable price
better hotel than the rambler garden hotel next door.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

zaheeruddin from India
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotes
alexander the great is by far one the best hotels i have stayed abroad. the staff are more than helpful. the sunbeds are allocated on arrival, so we could go shopping in the morning and sunbathe in the afternoon knowing we would have a sunbed. both the indoor pool and outdoor pool are clean spent most my time in the indoor pool as cyprus is hot! location is perfect a short walk to restaurants. i have no complaints.
Reviewed September 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: