Book Now: MGM Macau

Excellent
From 1000 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of MGM Macau Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1000)Booking.com Reviews (135)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.5
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (1000)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 817 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
YAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good Services. ”

Good location with polite staff. good location with shuttle bus service.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear YAN, Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours. We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and I look forward to passing along your compliments to our team members. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team. Thanks again for your kind comments and patronage. We very much hope to serve you again soon. Best regards Casey Cheah Guest Experience Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
MGM Macau
5.6
Wong from Canada
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Run-down 5-stars hotel”

Location is good but interior of the hotel is bit old fashioned and run-down. Outdoor poor was closed in winter and there’s no indoor pool facilities. Service and breakfast were okay but with this price, I’d prefer staying in other hotels.

Reviewed December 06, 2018

Dear Wong, Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate the constructive feedback you have provided and sorry to learn that the pool was closed. Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and shared with the management. Thoughtful takeaways such as yours are extremely helpful and important to us in our efforts to Make Great Moments for our valuable guests. We very much hope to serve you again soon. Best regards Casey Cheah Guest Experience Manager

Responded December 07, 2018
MGM Macau
10.0
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Awesome place and the best staff experience i ever had, especially the front dest staff David.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Hoi, Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours. We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and I look forward to passing along your compliments to our team members especially David from Front Desk. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team. Thanks again for your kind comments and patronage. We very much hope to serve you again soon. Best regards Casey Cheah Guest Experience Manager

Responded March 20, 2019
MGM Macau
8.4
Excellent
Ja from South Korea
Group
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

we stayed at the two bedroom suite, the view was amazing, the room (esp the bathroom) was fantastic, close to michelin restaurants + old city, breakfast satisfacotry and i personally liked it that this hotel was more quiet than the ones in cotai. the only downside was the service/staff- the doormen did not once open or hold the doors (i mean what is up with that? not to mention how heavy the doors were) and even through the vip desk, checkin process took forever (sans any welcome drink or whatsoever) of course most staff were very helpful and nice but its those little things that really make the difference you know? overall, i recommend this hotel but they could work on their service a little

Reviewed August 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Immaculate”

MGM is a true 5-Star Property. The room quality is on par with a Ritz. Front desk staff efficient and friendly. Door attendants same. Decent location on Peninsula. Only downside, awkward walk through Casino area with luggage to reach shuttle bus. Must be escorted by Security.

Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jessica from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Excellent service and clean hotel”

Staff were very friendly and helpful (especially those at the concierge and reception desk). They were able to communicate in fluent English and the hotel is conveniently located. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

Reviewed May 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Isabelle from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good hotel and service ”

Everything was pretty good except that the check in is very slow. Their non smoking rooms are only available at 2pm and even when we waited till then they did not inform us that the room wasn't ready. location wise it is very conveniently located near Senado square and the other big casinos like lisboa etc.

Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
florence from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Good staff, good location, grand in the Lobby ”

I think the money is a bit high. Rooms are greatly designed however torn out after repeated use by mainlanders ... I found the other 4 star hotel even more clean and new than this one. Rubbish still in my trash bin even when I check in late. It's fully booked the night before yesterday, I'm forced to go for the smoking room. However, the smell is quite intoreable. I suggest your cleaners can fully open the door while tidying up the room and spray some air freshener. However, I'm very impressed by the professional attitude of the staff, bell boy, etc... Just put more effort in cleaning up the room

Reviewed March 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Suparerk from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Luxuriously designed hotel with impeccable service”

Service, location, design

I absolutely love the MGM. The service was impeccable. They listened to comments and questions I asked and followed up on it with professionalism and speed. Absolutely luxurious design. Marble of all type used on the floors and walls. Fresh flowers..and wonderful aquarium..!

Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
annie from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

its good”

willing to help to fulfill our non smoking floor request.

the smoking issue is out of control. we already living in a non smoking floor, their were still smoke coming to our room through central air con. we are forced to turn off the air con. its lucky that its winter. its a matter of how to educate their guest. but i know its not easy.

Reviewed January 01, 2016
8.7
Excellent
TAEHYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great Hotel, Rude step.”

Location, View, Not Crowed

I stayed at Two bed room Suite. Room was Fablous. View was nice, it makes worth every penny i Spent makes it right. One thing. Staff of hotel are RUDE. they really should change their service mind. And also, i was Dissapointed to hotel About No transport service. That makes me why i didn't choose this one again.

Reviewed April 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Improvement make perfect”

Location , Atmosphere & Restaurant

MGM is a famous 5-star hotel group and we are willing to stay for a long long time. Foe the trip to Macau this time, we finally have chance to stay in Macau. We made a reservation for the non-smoking room. Check In at 15:00 while staff said still not yet clear up and may be need to wait until 16:00. we go to casino and wait for the time pass and we back to the front office again on 16:00, staff said the room are not yet ready and it may take for another 45mins for the room. We felt disappointed and we need to have dinner around 18:00, therefore we only can take to smoking room for this time which the staff promised will have the air fresh services. We go up to the room and the room are smelly which make up upset. And the staff come to room after 20mins and said need to have the air refresh services. it shown that they do not done what they promise. I think they can improve for the 5 star services.

Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Teeraporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Clean and comfortable”

Easy access to casinos, airport and local restaurants.

Check-in and check-out were fast. Room size is acceptable. Not too large and not too small. We mostly spent our time at the casino. A short walk from the casino to the hotel side. MGM is unlike Venetian or Galaxy. It is more private and not too crowded. Staffs are very friendly.

Reviewed December 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
CHING from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

excellent hotel”

hotel is awesome. rooms very luxurious

the breakfast buffet was amazing! there was maybe more than 30 different kinds of food!the rooms were very spacious and comfortable and very quiet--despite being close to the road.the staff was very friendly too.

Reviewed August 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Indonesia
Family with teens
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Pleasant stay in a comfortable, upscale hotel”

location, comfortable room, nice decor

It was a great stay. Only small drawback was the check in process when they couldn't give us all 3 room with double beds at the time of check in. But other than that, it was all good. Great hotel location, great room size, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good restaurants around, good shopping, casino. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Very enjoyable stay”

Veyr clean, luxury service and good shopping

I really enjoyed my stay in MGM which is my favourite hotel in Macau. Staffs are very attentive and shopping is just AWESOME!! You have all the luxury brands right out of your door steps annd SOOO much cheaper than what's available in Australia. Totally in love with it and i will definately be back again!

Reviewed May 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

cozy and comfortable”

good place for gambling

very good environment and location, good gambling spot easy to win money. nice buffet and fresh, good place for friends and family gathering. will not hesitate to go again. courtesy is their selling point and good service. spa average due to limited staff hence require advance booking, take note.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

cozy and good hospitality”

good place for gambling

very good environment and location, good gambling spot easy to win money. nice buffet and fresh, good place for friends and family gathering. will not hesitate to go again. courtesy is their selling point and good service. spa average due to limited staff hence require advance booking, take note.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
tienchai from Thailand
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

perfect place clean room very good taste food”

close to wynn,grand lisboa and senado sq.

i prefer mgm to venetian for the reason of check in time used. it is not noisy the food all very good taste the room is as large as 5 star hotel but venetian is better casino room is ok only fresh water given on table no fresh coffee serve like resort world sentosa.

Reviewed October 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Unbelievable Room with the best view.”

Excellent service and Sunday Buffet Brunch.

We went to check in early but need to wait until 3pm to check in into the Grand Suite. We went to the buffet which cost 418++ and the food is just excellent. Worth the price as the seafood, Chinese food and the variety spoilt our choices and I filled every bit of space in my stomach. When we went back to the receptionist at 4.30 pm, they made a mistake and told me that our room is not ready. My wife was frustrated but the staff was quick to make amendments and gave us a free 1 room super suite upgrade at level 24. The room is the best we could every imagine and it is too luxurious for only both of us. The amenities inside made us speechless and the view made us awake and would not want to sleep. They provide the corner unit which we had the maximum view. We have complimentary soft drinks in the fridge and we could not ask for more. Lastly, the conceirge staff is the best as she recommended us the right place to visit and help to provide all relevant details to book the turbojet back to HK. Thumbs up !

Reviewed October 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
polsit from Thailand
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

view”

clean n view

this hotel is the best if u live in suite room view is the best and the room is perfect decorate with so many things that make u happy but for the normal room is ok to live but quite different from the suite room.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
polsit from Thailand
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

clean + view”

view + casino

this hotel is the best if u live in suite room view is the best and the room is perfect decorate with so many things that make u happy but for the normal room is ok to live but quite different from the suite room.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Justina from Australia
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great locations with excellent rooms”

central location

Always liked MGM hotel because of its location. Rooms are super cozy with a large bathroom. Hotel is also connected to a mall for some shopping. The restaurants located in MGM serves excellent food and the 24 hour cafe is always a good choice for a late night snack.

Reviewed August 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Luxury Hotel”

Good View

we were upgraded to 1 bedroom grand suite, which has it own jacuzzi bathtub, living room and a small pantry area. the room is spacious and comfortable. breakfast was tasty. casino is everyway surrounding the hotel.

Reviewed July 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Grand and opulent”

Shopping center in the hotel, butterfly pavillion, extensive casino, short walk (10 mins) away from city centre.

Service is great and the decor looks contemporary but grand. Beds were excellent and view was good as well. Bath was brilliant and very sizeable. Everything is great about this hotel. The shopping center has many top brands available and if that doesn't do it, then Wynn, which is just next door, and the city centre will surely make up for it. There is a nicvew river for strolling as well as a butterfly pavillion within the building which was extraordinary. You can even see little butterflies incubating as well!

Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
CHUNG from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

conformable hotel”

good service and comfortable

They try to provide my request : non smoking, single bed room. They provide the room at 5p, and allow late check out to me. I can swim in their swimming pool while i am waiting. Good customer service. I use the dining coupon and have a mice lunch.

Reviewed July 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very good service”

good gambling place

very good environment and location, good gambling spot easy to win money. Nice buffet and fresh, good place for friends and family gathering. will not hesitate to go again. Courtesy is their selling point and good service. SPA average due to limited staff hence require advance booking, take note.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very satisfy”

hospitality

very good environment and location, good gambling spot easy to win money. nice buffet and fresh, good place for friends and family gathering. will not hesitate to go again. courtesy is their selling point and good service. spa average due to limited staff hence require advance booking, take note.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

nice place”

buffet

very good environment and location, good gambling spot easy to win money. nice buffet and fresh, good place for friends and family gathering. will not hesitate to go again. courtesy is their selling point and good service. spa average due to limited staff hence require advance booking, take note.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

good place”

buffet

very good environment and location, good gambling spot easy to win money. Nice buffet and fresh, good place for friends and family gathering. will not hesitate to go again. Courtesy is their selling point and good service. SPA average due to limited staff hence require advance booking, take note.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
YUk from Hong Kong
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

A Nice Hotel in Macau”

Location, construction

this is the first time to stay in this hotel. the hotel is located in the centre of macau, 10 minutes ride by free shuttle from the ferry terminal. the room size is large enough for two with clean toilet, comfortable bedding, and having a beautiful seaview. overall, everything is good except one important issue have to be improved....proper training to the staffs.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sirichai from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Very luxury hotel”

have everything in the hotel, casio, club, shopping, cake and coffee in morning

Good ocean view and spacy room. My room is on the conner and nice view in the morning. The location is good and no need to get a taxi to go somewhere else. Only a few minutes walking to other tourist places which are nearly.

Reviewed May 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
KAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Elegant hotel with big room”

With free transport to & from jetty

We husband & wife with 2 young children went to Macau and first time stayed in to MGM Macau Hotel, the hotel lobby very big and but when we wanted to take the lift go up to our hotel room, we smelled a very smoky area with all the people smoking there, so that is very bag image for the hotel. The room very big, elegant and comfortable....

Reviewed April 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
TING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Nice and Relax Room, but expensive internet connec”

Good relaxation choice

the room is big, relax and quiet, i am happy with that. the check-in process is fast and efficient. there is a big casino in the hotel when open 24 hours.the only negative point is there are no free internet access. i need to pay around us$20 for a 24 hour wifi pass, which is rather expensive but yet the connection speed is not fast (many other hotels in macau offer free wifi)

Reviewed March 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

The new icon of Macau”

Awesome Rooms at affordable prices

the mgm is my favourite of the new "super casino resorts" that have been recently popping all over macau. the interior styling, starting from the over the top reception area, the infinity pool, vip areas and the world famous grande praça which is indeed the highlight of anyone's stay at the mgm. spacious rooms can be had for very cheap rates if once does have the certainty of an early booking. priced similarly to the venetian but without the frantic crowds, i'd recommend the mgm to the more discerning traveler who has other things to do besides gambling.

Reviewed February 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
nadia from Indonesia
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

truly five star hotel”

spacious room, very nice bathroom, great location, very friendly staff, excellent hotel ambience, magnificent food

the hotel was so enjoyable that make me want to spend most of the time there. this hotel got better ambience and not as crowded as any other macau hotels i'd been to like wynn or venetian. room is quite spacious. bathroom is very nice. the staffs are very helpful and friendly. the hotel service is very good. the food was excellent. great location, quite in the center linked to one central and mandarin, and located across wynn.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
SHIH-YI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Great location but no shuttle bus to Macau airport”

Elegant environment

Luckily, I got upgraded from my Grand room to Grand Deluxe Ocean one. The view of the room is fantastic and the facilities are also thoughful. The only disadvantage is there is no free WIFI for hotel customer, however, hotel do offer free internet service for notebook. MGM Macau located a good place near the downtown of Macau, and provide a fine Casino for entertainment so that there's no need to worry about nightlife after a whole day sightseeing. If hotel can improve WIFI service for free and shuttle bus to Macau airport, I think that would be much more convenient for tourist~^^

Reviewed October 03, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Yong from Malaysia
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Nice beautiful hotel with good location”

Strategically located, quality breakfast spread, cozy

a very nice futuristic hotel with good location and easily accessible by all modes of transport. room is spacious, cozy and well designed definitely recommended for anyone who wants valu for money hotel stays in macau. a spacious casino and a shopping mall is located within the hotel itself makes it very conevenient for those who which to shop for some renowned branded stuff. will definitely comeback and stay again in my future visits to macau.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Wuyi from Singapore
Business traveler
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Great Location, Great View”

Located in downtown Macau area
Restaurants within the hotel were limited

extremely good location. 10 minutes taxi ride to anywhere in downtown macau and all other attractions. 15 minutes ride to airport, provided traffic is good. many other casinos and hotels within the vicinity such as wynn, grand lisboa, etc. casino is massive and if you do manage to get bored, head across the street to wynn. hotel also provides bus services to the china border, airport and ferry terminal. room service was excellent.

Reviewed January 18, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Melanie from Canada
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Excellent hotel, will return soon!”

Very nice rooms and services with reasonable price
nil

My friends and I have booked a two bedroom suite, the room is surprisingly larger than what we have expected, drinks are complimentary, beds, all amenities and facilities are excellent. The staffs are helpful and nice as well.

Reviewed November 24, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Benjamin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2008

Top Stay”

Immaculate large rooms, friendly helpful staff.
Beware of the martinis in the bar which have a tendency to cause severe memory loss and blackouts after about 10 of them.

Can't complain at all about hotel. Rooms were top quality and staff were very helpful. The only possible negative was that I was there on a Wednesday nite so expected there to be more atmosphere so would probably check out the Venetian if I went the same time again. One other thing is that the bartender should've realised that 10 martinis was probably overdoing it which meant that I had to fork out another nites accommodation in order to pull myself together.

Reviewed August 30, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Xin from Singapore
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Superb Hospitality! ”

The hotel itself is very well-renovated and instagram worthy. The hall itself is elegant and welcoming. At first, the check-in staff wasn't able to locate my booking and it got me worried because I have already paid for my stay. Her colleague managed to find my name because it was misspelled. I asked her if we could have connecting rooms at high floor but instead, she upgraded me to 2-bedroom suite which was huge! It was so luxurious and it made our stay a really enjoyable one. We got to enjoy jacuzzi bathtub in each room, total 5 TV and a huge living area with superb view overlooking the sea. Thank you MGM!

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Dear Xin, Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours. We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team. We have also learned from your comment regarding check-in staff was not able to locate your booking, and we are glad that it was resolved quickly to your satisfaction. Moving forward, we will continue to maintain our high standards of service. We appreciate your kind comments and very much hope to serve you again soon. Best regards Casey Cheah Guest Experience Manager

Show more
MGM Macau
8.8
Excellent
WONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Special Day for family”

Great for MGM, speical arrangement for catering easily the aged and gift to wife

Reviewed November 23, 2018

Dear WONG, Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team. Moving forward, we will continue to maintain our high standards of service. We appreciate your kind comments and very much hope to serve you again soon. Best regards, Cyrus Lei Assistant Front Office Manager

Responded November 28, 2018
MGM Macau
8.4
Excellent
Jon from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great experience”

We were upgraded from Grand deluxe Ocean view to a stunning Suite room which is very clean and well kept. Was puzzled the service staff did not open the heavy doors for you at the VIP lobby. Special commendation to Manager Mr Cyrus Lei for his excellent service. Good restaurants and beautiful deco. Though disappointed with Rossio as the special arrangements did not happen for our silver wedding anniversary celebration dinner, the overall experience was good. Would stay here again.

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Dear Jon, Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours. We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share your great impressions following your recent celebratory stay with us. I will definitely pass along your compliments to Cyrus Lei our Hotel Duty Manager. Thank you for bringing your highlighted issues to our attention and rest assured that it was immediately addressed by the management and specialist team of our hotel. Appropriate measures will be taken based on your evaluation. Thanks again for your kind comments and patronage. We very much hope to serve you again soon. Best regards Casey Cheah Guest Experience Manager

Show more
MGM Macau
5.6
Jephonie from Philippines
Couple
Grand Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Incompetent Staff”

The room was beautiful. We stayed at an Ocean View corner room and it was breathtaking. Here are my gripes about this hotel - I asked for band-aids from the front desk. The staff on-duty could barely speak English, needless to say, it never arrived. However, this was the deal-breaker for me. During check-out, I asked the receptionist whether he could tell the driver of the free shuttle bus to drop us off the Macau Tower. We had lunch reservations there and the hotel shuttle buses to Cotai pass there all the time. He did not make any effort and just told me that they have no terminals in Macau Tower. This 5-star hotel has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I will not come back here again.

Reviewed December 23, 2017

Warm greetings from MGM MACAU! Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted that we were able to impress you with our hotel room design as well as the great view. However, we regretted to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and live up to our own high standards. Please know that we greatly appreciate your valuable feedback as they continue to keep us motivated to improve and aim to Make Great Moments for each of you. As such, rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and shared with the concerned team. We sincerely hope that this isolated incident will not affect your impression of our hotel and that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you. We looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Casey Cheah Guest Experience Manager

Show more
MGM Macau
8.8
Excellent
Wookyu from South Korea
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Excellent”

Everything is perfect. But shuttle service position is a little bit inconveniece. And when I go out to smoke outside with my personal slippers, vip hotel gate person look at me very weird. Without that, everything is perfect. If I go to Macau again, I will go there.

Reviewed August 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Howard from United States
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Being westerners we made the right decision”

This hotel is connected to a mall and the Mandarin Oriental. It's across from the Wynn. They have two western restaurants with only about 5 in the whole city including Cotai. The Manager Simon was very accommodating during our check in. We took the MGM Shuttle from the Macau airport. The bellboy was waiting for us on our arrival. You can take the Wynn shuttle next door to The Wynn Palace in Coatia to walk around. We are very happy with our decision and miss eating our breakfast at the Pastry Bar every morning. Good breakfast and lunch menu. Dinner at Aux Maison was fabulous! The most fresh ingredients. Lillian the concierge was an incredible help with her suggestions. Can't wait to visit again while in Macau.

Reviewed January 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fanny from Hong Kong
Group
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Big suite with great view and facilities”

Great view and spacious, value for money, and with very good facilities. The staff at the reception are very nice, however those at the Conceige and at the parking/transportation could further improve...

Reviewed December 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
Suet from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Nice hotel but some areas could be improved. It doesn't give an impression of a 5 stars hotel ”

I have been looking forward to this MGM stay but i was a bit disappointed about this experience. The room seems to be smaller than I expected. It doesn't give a comfortable feeling as everything seems to be so tight and small, my bed was just next to the window.... I payed for a room that included minibar, to my surprise, the mini bar only got drinks inside, not even a bar of chocolate or a pack of nuts. All the other drawers were empty as well, cannot even see a cup for coffee/tea! We were offered to a 1pm late checked out, but at about 11:15 the next morning, we received a call to 'kick us out', after clarification and follow up, of course we were able to maintain thelate check out. However, at 11:55, the house keeper rang the bell and politely asked when would we be away so that they could clean the room. All mood was ruined and we decided to leave! At check out time, the personal was very cold, not as friendly as the one at check in time. When asked for clarification about the shuttle bus ticket... the reply from the personal was professional but cold again, both in his speech and attitude. The shuttle bus ticket or proof of spending was itself a stingy act... I had never stayed in a Macao hotel (Banuan Tree, JW, Sheraton, Conrad, Venetian, Studio City, 4 Season, etc...) that needs this kind of shuttle bus ticket or proof... Anyways, I must say the MGM hotel is still nice itself, with its decoration and nice restaurants. That's why I still wanted to give it a try among all the new hotels around. But after this experience, I probably won't book another night again, there is many other choices available in the Taipa area.

Reviewed July 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lam from Singapore
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Recommended”

Overall was good however suggest that the lift key to only grant access to that level of room which we are staying. On few occasions, strangers are waiting at the lift lobby area and waited for me to enter the lift, scanned the card and also press their level.

Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Tip Top Luxury Hotel ”

Spacious Room, Strategic Location and Cheerful and Attentive Staffs

This was my second time staying in this hotel, pretty sure I will go back to this hotel again, I was staying at 2 bedrooms suite, VIP reception has provided an efficient check-in with 100% accurate fulfilment on my reservation requirement.

Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Grand Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

World Class Luxury Hotel”

Spacious Room, Strategic Location and Cheerful and Attentive Staffs

This was my second time staying in this hotel, pretty sure I will go back to this hotel again, I was staying at 2 bedrooms suite, VIP reception has provided an efficient check-in with 100% accurate fulfilment on my reservation requirement.

Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Danny from United States
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

five star hotel”

big,clean,location

Very satisfying. The hotel rooms were clean. The staffs were able to find a connecting room for me and my kid. The rooms are new and awesome. We had some much fun. There are Casino which accommodate the elderly (the Casino is clean and not noisy and people are gentle). We had good time playing. The rooms are modern and CLEAN. The swimming pool is amazing. It's like the one at Dubai. The buffet is crazily good. I will definitely go back shortly.

Reviewed October 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
1-Bedroom Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Must stay to enjoy to know what is luxury holiday”

Strategic location, spacious and very attentive and professional staff

I was very enjoyed my stayed at MGM Hotel with tip top condition room, spacious and you can have whatever that you need in the room. VIP check in counter duty manager - Simon was very helpful and fulfilled all my requests. Thanks to Simon. Sure I will be back to this Hotel again.

Reviewed August 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mario from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

marvellous design. one of the unique in the orient”

design is lux. love the lobby arts especially the aquarium in the middle. all lions statutes represent how classy and unique.also impress with the art collections in the lobby

Everything is perfect. However, the room lights pointing to the sofa seat and causing headache. When we turn off its light, it causing the main lights off as well. Needs improvement on the lights. The receptionist doesnt allow us to extend until 1pm as i asked. Needs more flexibilty

Reviewed August 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Penny from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Excellent ”

Great service, good location

It's been a great experience to stay in MGM. VIP check in services as we booked double room suite and surprisingly our room is upgraded to Villa with 2 bedrooms. Very good rooms and exceeded my expectations. However, one point that the guard in VIP area should help guests to open the VIP gate instead just stand next to the gate

Reviewed May 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Josephine from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Value for money”

comfortable, great staff, high standard

It's clean and comfortable. Good value for the big rooms that I've booked for my family of 6 adults and 1 child. Very satisfied with the rooms and ammenities. Staff are quite helpful. Free Wifi. However, it takes around 15 mins to walk to Senado Square. There isn't public transport, so the entire family got to walk to and fro.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mandy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great, very comfortable ”

Casino, great bed, toilet very big and grand

Superb, nice comfortable bed, big toilet, nice bathtub and clean, but variety of channels on tv very little, no showing of the soccer shows, small tv, overall great view, good service from reception, casino to spend the night away, very good luxury hotel for relaxing, definitely recommend and will come back again

Reviewed December 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Comfortable”

Attentive, Responsive, Friendly staff

Everything was nice and comfortable. I especially like their buffet breakfast which offered a large variety of choices. The room was comfortable and the temperature was nice. The pool is an outdoor pool but the water was warm.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Comfortable”

Comfortable, Accessible, Friendly staff, Attentive

MGM offered us a comfortable environment. However, the TV reception wasnt that good. Staff were attentive and friendly. The temperature of the room was nice. The buffet breakfast offered us a great variety of choices and were nice.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Joao from Portugal
Group
1-Bedroom Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Great hotel design”

design, room quality and location

Great stay, friendly staff, great room design and the entrance hall is absolutely stunning. The location is good but the selection of restaurants is a little limited. Would be great if it was easier to pick up a taxi there.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Guillaume from France
Group
2-Bedroom Grand Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

A very comfortable stay”

size of the room, minibar, breakfast

Booking a suite gave us access to a priority VIP booking, and a separate elevator to our floor. We had a very nice and large suite with a beautiful view. Another good surprise was the minibar, where not only tea and coffee were complimentary, but also beer and soft drinks. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
SIRIPUN from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great Hotel”

Accomodation, Facilities and Services

It was such a great time staying here. I got a 3 grand room with a large view of the sea. Receptionist was very kind. Just only one thing, waiting for the room to be cleaned was a little bit slow but it's okay cause they let me checkout at 12.30 pm. Room Dinning Service was very fast, asking for a very hot water only about 5 minutes then they came. Breakfast was great, lots of food to choose. All the soft-drinks in room are free... That's Great!! This hotel is COOL!!!!

Reviewed June 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Toh from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Exquisite Room”

Big & comfortable room, friendly reception and beautiful hotel

The stay was excellent. Hotel is well decorated and have a pleasant smell, which attracted me to stay at the lobby for a long period. The down-side of it is the lack of complimentary transport from the airport.

Reviewed June 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yi from China
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Typical MGM”

Big room, good location

spacious room, new and clean; typical casino hotel, has multiple choice of entertainments; good location, and convenient to walk to shopping area and other casinos. but the service can be improved compare with us mgm. when we check in, there was no slipper and bathrobe. the staffs are working hard, but not enough smile.

Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kit from Macau
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Love the bathroom and that's it”

It's quiet, beautiful designs, and clean

it was a pretty comfortable experience. the room was nice. however, i expected a little bit bigger room cause i got a free upgrade. i only tried the chinese restaurant there but i was quite disappointed. i believe it's totally over price and food were as bad as 7-11

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alex from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Wonderful hotel”

Excellent amenities

everything about the hotel is spot on, from check in all the way to checkout. check in was quick, staff were all friendly, amenities were all top notch. the room was very comfortable. there is also shuttle services to major landmarks such as the ferry terminal or the airport.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Hwe from Canada
Group
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Comfortable bed n great view”

Good location. Good food. Great festive atmosphere!

We had an enjoyable stay for one night. The room is spaceous. The twin beds are big and comfortable. The bathroom is also big with two washing basins. We love the big overhead shower. The food is good. The casino is not too crowded. We will come again!

Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
John from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good service, good location”

service, location, comfy rooms

There are free shuttle buses to the MGM hotel from almost all entry points into Macau. Just look out for the pretty ladies holding hte MGM welcome card. Rooms are spacious and comfy, with a separate bath tub and shower. The bathroom wall is also made of glass, so its great for honeymoon couples and newly weds. Service was great, and concierge very helpful in helping to book ferry tickets.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Roy from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Grandeur hotel with spacious luxurious room!”

Great location and international 5 stars hotel standard room and amenities

This is not the first time staying in MGM and definitely not the last as it will always be my hotel of choice whenever I come to Macau. The room and service staff never fails to impress me. The room is very spacious and the furnishings and decor exquisite. A personal touch by putting the guest's name on the tv home screen was especially sweet. MGM has lived up to my expectation again!

Reviewed December 03, 2012