Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 619 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Lawrence from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect for business trips in HKG
The staff is warm and friendly and understands the needs of its guests. There were pleasant surprises too. Although a room for two was booked, the bed was smaller and shorter than most. The stay was delightful. Most of the positive aspects like strategic location and staff members may have been covered by other reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Kerry from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio (Double Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good little hotel in Kennedy town
Get the suite, it's bigger and more spacious
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Jin from China
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Generally good!
The location is good, while the space of the room is small, though acceptable in Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Hai-Tao from United States
Deluxe Studio (Double Bed)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Could Be Better
In my first stay, I really liked the location and value of this hotel. But, talking to my friends who stayed in a different hotel, I think this is still a good value hotel but the other hotel offered more for better value. So, I still will consider this place for my future trip but I will explore other hotels.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Callum from United Kingdom
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very good
Good for short stay, had everything we needed. Friendly staff.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Hern from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Review for Mia Casa Hotel in Kennedy Town HK
For $650, we ultimately settled on a large double bed room, surprisingly spacious and very well furnished (toiletries were stocked, silverware, pots, an induction cooker, kettle, microwave, toaster, ironing board and iron, hairdryer). Counter staff was very friendly, and quite accommodating when we requested to explore other options when the initial booking turned out smaller than we expected. Location is great, walking distance to the Kennedy Town MTR station with lots of stores and food along the way, and feels less crowded than most other areas, there is also access to the tram line for an even more budget way to travel to the popular spots in HK Island. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a cozy place to stay while exploring Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Hai-Tao from United States
Deluxe Studio (Double Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A Good Value
I like the convenience to public transportation and a very reasonable price with good facilities for people do not come to Hong Kong to enjoy the hotel but to enjoy the city. It's location is also surrounded by many good restaurants so when I do not feel like to explore other area for exciting cuisines, I could just go to a nearby restaurant or eatery for a very satisfying meal. I definitely will consider it for my next business trip to Hong Kong, too! My only complaint is that the signage was not great. I walked right pass it and had to ask for help before I found it as a first time visitor.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Nigel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Good choice
The rooms were small but very well designed and comfortable. The position, close to the MTR, the tram and all bus routes, including to and from the airport, made the hotel an excellent choice for our holiday.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Wei from Singapore
Deluxe Studio (Double Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good value
Decent price. Clean and hassle free
Reviewed April 12, 2016

David from Malaysia
Deluxe Studio (Double Bed)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good. 8.0
Parents visiting grandchild
Reviewed April 08, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: