Book Now: Mia Resort Nha Trang

Exceptional
From 1230 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 99% of guests

Reviews of Mia Resort Nha Trang Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1228)Booking.com Reviews (511)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.4
Value for money9.0
All languages
All guests (1228)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 882 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Linh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Always the best hideaway in Nha Trang”

Although the resort expanded twice the size with more accommodations options, guests still are able to have our own privacy. Glad to see so many staffs stay back with Mia for 6-7 years, which means they know the resort like their own house, and guests definitely benefit from that. We love La Baia pool although it’s smaller that the other one & not connected to the beach. Staffs at Sandals restaurant need more training on guest attentiveness. Will definitely be back next time.

Reviewed May 02, 2019

Thank you for the good feedback. The Team at Mia

Responded May 16, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
Hon from Malaysia
Group
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional Stay at Mia Resort ”

Made the right choice to stay here for a Family short Trip, our group enjoyed our stay from start to end. Staff were excellent and the space itself is comfortable, stylish and beautiful, the pool an added bonus. Highly-recommended.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Hon Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback and are happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay. All the best The Team at Mia

Responded April 25, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Rooms for improvement”

The resort is close to the airport. We spent a night downtown and enjoyed the vibe of the city though a bit crowded with tourists. We then moved to the resort for sun and beach. Perfect weather and sunshine. The resort is quite far from town, so be prepared to dine at the resort which is reasonable for a 5-star hotel but of course there are plenty of cheaper options in town. So hiccups at checkin. We arrived early but were told to wait for the room. It's okay as we had expected to have lunch first. But we were led to the villa after lunch, it was indeed not ready. Staff came in several times to change sofa covers, bring bath robes and fruits and the floor was wet. There were cigarette ends at the outdoor shower area. It might be a busy but there shouldnt be any excuse that these routines had been missed for a 5-star. Having reflected to assistant manager Mr Phong, things were satisfactorily settled and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. More seats suggested for the beach.

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Dear Yee Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to see that your points raised were satisfactorily handled and that you enjoyed the rest of your stas with us. All the best The Team at Mia

Responded April 25, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
KA from Hong Kong
Group
5-Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa - Check-In After 3:00 PM, Check-Out Before 11:00 AM
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Highly Recommended!”

Totally worth the money. The food and services inside were expensive compare to the city but it do worth the money as the quality was not comparable. Great services great food great view and great villa!

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded April 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
winnie from Hong Kong
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Best resort in Nha Trang”

I stayed two nights in beachfront pool villa, it’s absoultely valued for money. The villa is big and clean, with a lovely pool and garden. The beach in front of my villa is a sandy one, and close to sandals restaurant! I had dinner in sandals restaurant and there’s seafood BBQ buffet there. The seafood including fresh oysters and crabs. They offer in-room breakfast too and it’s great! All in all, everything’s superb and I’ll come back for sure!!!

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Winnie Thank you for taking the time to send this review of your stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time here at Mia Resort Nha Trang. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in future. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 12, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
7.6
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Super nice hotel but bit far from city center”

Hotel itself is nicely designed. Room is big and clean except for the private swimming pool (i think). As after swimming, my leg and my boyfriend’s leg are so itchy, seems something bite us. They prepare a small gift for my boyfriend as birthday gift, and have handwriting card. This makes us feel warm. Breakfast is served in a la carte, taste good and feel full for sure. They offer free shuttle to the city center but if the shuttle schedule can match the check in check out time will be much better.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Our pools are tested daily and conforms with some of the strictest Health and Safety standards available. We love the fact that we are away from the City and this is also one of the main reasons our guests choose to stay with us. We have many taxis available at the Resort that can take you wherever your hart desires whenever you would like to. Unfortunately it is impossible to please every traveler with our free of charge shuttle service, hence the taxis being readily available. The Team at Mia.

Responded May 16, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
Jae from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Best resort with best staff ”

Staffs in Mia resort were all very kind. They couldn't be more kind. Also it was the best place to relax since there were not many people. I would definately stay at Mia resort next time I visit Nha Trang. Thank you for everything:)

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Dear Jae Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are most welcome and we would love to have you back again. See you soon. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
8.8
Excellent
WIL from Malaysia
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

Rate from the service part, it is impressive, all of their staff are spoken in a very polite manner and very helpful. Next, to the environment and room interior, it is very awesome, the seaview is very nice and there is alot buggy service for you to travel in these large compound resort. Room interior is very nice too, all of the facilities needed are nearly 100% prepared. However, one minor drawback of this resort is its location, if you are expecting to travel to town everyday, it is quite time consuming, quite far away from the town. There is free shuttle provided by the resort to send guests to the town, however, there is only 4 trips per day.

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Will Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mia Resort Nha Trang. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our facilities to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again in future. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded January 30, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
Pik from Malaysia
Family with young children
5-Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa - Check-In After 3:00 PM, Check-Out Before 11:00 AM
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

We are staying in Mia resort for 2 nights. Even this hotel located 30 mins from the city but we never felt regret to stay in the Mia resort. We have superb experience in Mia resort from the superb scenery, friendly staff & services, nice food, clean & comfortable rooms. It’s really worth of stay in Mia resort.

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Greetings from Mia! Thank you so much for your review of your time spent with us, we truly appreciate you taking the time and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our Resort. All the best Arno du Preez General Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
8.8
Excellent
Amina from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

WOWOWO”

We loved it here. We opted for the Beachfront villa with pool. If you are a couple I would recommend you do this. It felt like you were on honeymoon. Try not to get room 306 ( we were in there) as it doesn't feel as secluded as the others. Staff were friendly and always keen to help. It was beautiful. Note the location is about 30 mins from Nha Trang - there is a shuttle although the last one is at 9.30 pm so if you want a night out you will pay to get bk Note for the manager ( These are not reasons not to stay here by the way) The fact you have to pay nearly £4 for a big bottle of water is absurd. The amount of plastic being wasted is not good considering you are by the sea. To be in such a hot country and to have to pay for drinking water is unusual. You should install water filters and give guests refillable water bottles. We had to call housekeeping everyday to remind them to clean the room. If the do not disturb sign is not on then this should be an indication that you can go in.

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Dear Amina Thank you for your feedback, we've taken note of your points and thank you for raising them. We provide free drinking water in your room daily, should you need more, we will gladly provide more, free of charge. With regards to plastic being wasted, it's not good regardless if you are by the sea or not. We follow a strict recycling program and can assure you that all our by products are disposed of in the most environmentally friendly way possible. We have many guests that’s in the habit of traveling with a re-usable water bottle and fill these at our water dispensers and by just asking our staff to refill them with refrigerated water from our dispensers that can be located in the Gym and at both of our Pools. We’re happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Take Care The Team at Mia.

Show more
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Hong Kong
Group
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Would definitely recommend to all who would like to travel to Nha Trang! ”

I would definitely recommend to all who would like to travel to Nha Trang! The view is amazing in Mia resort! My friends and I enjoyed a lot in the private pool and the seafood buffet in the asian restaurant in the resort! Love it!

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Natasha Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate your kind words and are happy to see that you enjoyed your time here with us. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 12, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
JOSE from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden View Condo - Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

One of the best”

Absolutely lovely setting. Beach, pools, gardens, etc. Super friendly staff. Nice spa. Nha trang city is not pretty. Stay in the oasis of calmness. Food was high class and lovely too. If i have to give one complaint would be that the shower was not strong enough. Highly recommend.

Reviewed July 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
dong from South Korea
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Staff ”

The facility and room was absolutely beautiful. But, I feel like we could have been treated better as guests. I simply requested for a late check out as I booked the following day with a different room type. However, the receptionist firmly declined, which I was fine with. So, I requested that my next room to be promptly ready upon my check out time as I would like a smooth transition. The receptionist firmly declined without any apology or kindness. There seems to be no flexibility in check in/out. I was also able to check in after waiting for about an hour. The process could be definitely better.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Dear dong Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately you could not check out from your room late as we had to get it ready for the next guests to check in. You could also not check into your room early as there was still guests in the room you were moving to. You had to wait an hour so that we can clean your room and have it a 100% ready for when you check in, the same as we did for the guests of the room you vacated. Ussualy there is a delay of 2 hours between check out and check in, we accomodated you by shortening this time by one hour. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Bliss”

Mia resort is perfect if you just want to escape and chill.It has everything,wonderful private location,excellent food,good beach and pool and the best service we experienced in Vietnam .We will be back next year

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back next year. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Andy
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Outstanding peace and setting”

Mia really is a perfect escape from both home and the bustle of Vietnam. We finished a two week trip here and loved it. The hotel is set, almost buried, into gardens and you can hardly see the resort from your room. This means the resort is long but golf buggies are with you inside 2 minutes and it meant we could get a good length run accross the resort in a couple of laps. The food is excellent at both restaurants, including breakfast. Our only reservation was the price of food and drink which for us would have made eating on site everyday quite expensive. However Nha Trang is a 240k ride away in a grab and the resort provides a shuttle each day (4 times per day, last home at 2130). The room has a fridge, TV, amazing bathroom, huge bed, air conditioning and everything you'd need to never leave if you wanted! We'd definitely come back.

Reviewed February 02, 2019

Dear Andy Thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our Resort so much and we would love to welcome you back again in future. All the best to you. Arno du Preez

Responded February 05, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Yun from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice secluded resort, perfect for couples”

The resort is actually bigger than we expected, it's quite a walk from our garden condo to both restaurants. I mentioned in my agoda booking that we are celebrating 10th wedding anniversary during this trip, the resort is really nice to decorate our bed, gave us 30 mins complimentary massage and surprised us with a nice bottle of sparkling wine. We had an issue with the air-conditioning in the room and eventually the hotel offered to change to a different room. My impatient husband insisted that the second room air-cond is also not working but the front desk explained nicely that we should just give it 15 mins to see if it works. And everytime when we request for anything (buggy, air cond issue etc), it always arrive promptly and there's follow up call as well The only complaint is the steep prices of the hotel food, it'll be nice if they would introduce all inclusive packages so we can order without being bothered by the prices. The food quality is good though.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Yun Greetings from Mia! Thank you so much for your review of your time spent with us, we truly appreciate you taking the time and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our Resort. All the best Arno du Preez General Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Alexander from Russia
Couple
Garden View Condo - Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very good hotel , very friendly staff, gardens, clean, nice beach. But needs significantly improve spa and food.

Reviewed March 16, 2019

Thank you Alexander, we've taken note of your comments. Regards Arno du Preez

Responded March 26, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from United Kingdom
Couple
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

very nice resort”

As good as pictured. Staffs are friendly. A very nice resort that I would love to come back again.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Wing Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be keeping an eye out for your next booking. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Vinh from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Need more improvement ”

We are couple and sent night on Condo 105 3rd Feb . The room is fine , however it was dark due to not much lighting. We heard the noise of Outdoor AC’s units which vibrating to wall really annoying to our sleep.Please recheck it. Bathtub customs made then it not comfortable as well as no support to heading and backing . Toilet without faucet also inconvenient . Breakfast not much choices with limitation on food. Staffs are friendly.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alvaro from United States
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Great birthday stay at Mia”

Loved my stay at Mia. The 2 pools , restaurants, incredible breakfast, the private beach, the kayaking, staff and resort was pure bliss. For 3 days never left the resort and was enjoyable ... On 4 day went into town was good but loved enjoying all the amenities. Highly recommend Mia!!!

Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Perfect private hideaway ”

We have a breachfront villa, super lovely room with the fantastic view. Weather was not good in Dec which quite chill, but the spa, the restaurant, the other facilities in hotel did make us a really good time during our stay.

Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nai from Vietnam
Group
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Amazing resort to stay”

There were 2 pools in the resort, I love the smaller one, infinity pool. We were bringing many pool floats, and having a lot of fun. In addition, here is a great place to take photos for instagram!!! If you want to spend a lot time in the city, the location is kinda far. BUT trust me you do not want to leave this resort!! lol

Reviewed December 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ALICE from Hong Kong
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excellent Resort”

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Mia Resort, the staffs are very friendly, cheerful and helpful. The villa is clean and comfortable. We would love to recommend to our friends and stay in this resort again!

Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hon from Malaysia
Family with young children
5-Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa - Check-In After 3:00 PM, Check-Out Before 11:00 AM
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great Ocean View Pool Villa”

We only stayed for 2 nights but I would highly recommend this villa, balcony ocean views, great pool, clean and well presented. We had a group of 5 and there was more than enough space. The duration of our stay, which makes getting around to and from the villa less of a hastle. 5/5 would definitely stay again

Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Song from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Beautiful Place”

Great hospitality, variety of restaurant as breakfast options. Beautiful swimming pool unfortunately the beach side is a bit small. One of the swimming pool was under renovation during my visitation, should have informed the guest in advance when they make the booking.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hak from Singapore
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

After Mia Nha Trang ,I wouldn't want to stay at any other resort anymore! ”

A beautiful resort with wonderful landscaping , good food and friendly staffs . U could practically take beautiful photos everywhere in the resort because the flora n fauna are all perfectly styled . My wife n I stayed in the beachfront villa with private pool and it's simply amazing ....listening to the sounds of the waves combining with Spotify beach vibes played from the Bluetooth speakers provided in the room , sun tanning by the private pool with a bottle of beer at $1.00/btl under coconut trees,what more in life can u ask for ? It's really a place for u to relax and recharge . Not really reccommended for families with young kids because there isn't much activities for them. And the beach is full of rocks which are quite sharp making it difficult to go for a swim in the beach water . But that doesn't bothers us....

Reviewed November 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from Canada
Couple
Ocean View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

THANK YOU”

We just want to thank the Mia resort and their staff for making our stay the most comfortable stay ever. You went above and beyond and the place is just immaculately kept. Thank you and we'll see you again! Dan and Linda

Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chieh
Couple
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

5 stars facilities 3 stars service”

We stayed in their double bedrooms pool villa recently, spectacular views, however the private pool we were looking forward very much was quite dirty, full of dust, leaves and bugs.... In the end we only post for photos and not wanting to swim in it. and the staff in Sandal's is unfriendly and hard to communicate. We asked one of the waitress's help to cut the burger in half for us to share and she replied: "you have knife, you can cut it yourself " I was stunned. Overall it's a nice experience stayed in Mia, the beach view is very soothing, and we loved their sugar cane juice!

Reviewed October 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dany from France
Group
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Perfect spa & beach week end”

Spent four days there with two friends for a quiet spa & beach week end. We were welcome by a breathtaking seaview! The staff was very friendly and flexible with late check-in, the cooks catered for our special diet requirements, and the masseuses are simply the best! I would definitely go back!

Reviewed October 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jeremy from Canada
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Great Getaway”

It's a nice place for spending most of your time in the hotel relaxing and enjoying the fantastic view and beach to offer. A bit of a commute to the bustling town of Nha Trang using the free hotel shuttle bus but it's comfortable. Would have been great if there was a returning bus later in the night.

Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
jessica from Vietnam
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Absolutely lovely”

I love Mia. I have stayed at their other locations before in Mui Ne and Ho Tram, but this is the best one just by virtue of its stunning location!!the staff are lovely and the food is great and I love that they focus on promoting local goods and people!

Reviewed March 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Perfect place, flawless. Can't wait to return”

The staff, the decor & beautiful villas

Cannot flaw our stay, no faults. The villas were amazing, we had a cliff villa. Beautiful view of the sunrise, rooms were comfortable and perfect. The staff were so lovely and helpful. It's located between the city of Nha Trang and the airport so it's away from the hustle. So relaxing can't wait to go back!

Reviewed May 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
jihye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Gorgeous refreshment!”

green facilities, nice staffs, beautiful nature.

actually before staying at this resort, stayed at Intercontinental hotel in downtown. It was so nice and convenient in downtown but a little noisy and crowded for taking a rest. In that regard, Mia resort was perfect for our last night in Nha Trang. I really hope to visit again, but next time a little longer!

Reviewed December 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Julia from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Ocean View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

A little peice of heaven! ”

Luxurious, Relaxing, Beautiful surroundings!

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, it comes close to the Conrad Hilton in the Maldives. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we could not find fault with this hotel! Breakfast was the best set up, they have a small selection of buffet but also an a la carte option that you can also order, along with fresh fruit smoothies etc... Our only regret was not booking to stay longer! We had considered staying in Nha trang city but after taking a trip in to look around we were so relieved that we had booked the Mia!

Reviewed April 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Bridgette from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Condo - Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Beautiful place to relax and a wonderful staff”

Views of water, excellent food, and superb staff

Mia Nha Trang is a beautiful resort. They have very nice rooms with complimentary movies. This is a place to relax! In December it was a little cool at night which was a pleasant change living in Southeast Asia. The weather was great. The tide and waves high to swim in water but did it anyways (suggest mornings where waves not as high) and pool is really cold but still very nice. Suggest if you feel waves too high to swim in South China Sea, you can go in town to Sailing Club (also owned by Mia) and use their beach. The included buffet breakfast at restaurant near the pool was fantastic. Highly recommend this place! Also, they have free shuttle to town a few times a day which saves you money and hassle of a taxi. My only request to them is to add a few more shuttles - the latest back to hotel at night is 6:30 pm. Maybe a 8:30 or 9:00 pm one? Overall excellent hotel! City of Nha Trang also has some interesting sites, including nice pagoda.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

very comfortable suite with stunning ocean view ”

the room, the service, the cleanliness

Four of us stayed at the Mia Suite for 3 nights, the room is spacious and clean. The private pool is also very clean and the size is reasonable. We basically stayed in our suite during the whole stay. But there is one problem, there are too many sharp corners on the funitures, we all got bruises on our legs.

Reviewed June 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hiu from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

The best resort in Nha Trang”

Exceptional breakfast; relaxing and comfortable villa & great view from room

The breakfast at this resort is exceptional, you can choose between in-room breakfast; al la carte or buffet. There are unlimited juice, smoothie, quality coffee and tea served during breakfast too, the resort has gone all the way to make sure travelers would never be bored at breakfast time even if they have a long stay. The hotel is not located at Nha Trang city, it's 20 KM away from it and though they provide free shuttle service, the last shuttle returning to the hotel is at 6:30pm and its actually quite costly to travel back and fourth from the city to the resort. Only stay there if you plan to relax at the resort rather than exploring the Nha Trang city.

Reviewed May 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Thien from Vietnam
Group
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great view with nice staffs”

Nice rooms, good services

The resort has nice rooms, good services and dedicated staff. Dinner is good. Coffee has reasonable price. The room is clean with good smell. Staff is helpful when I asked for some mecidine and direction. Will recommend my friends and families to come here again

Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Meiling from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Beautiful seaview, close to the airport”

Brand new boutique hotel with excellent surfs

We chose it originally because we need to catch a flight early from Nha Trang and was pleasantly surprised by the spacious modern lobby opening above the cliff overlooking a beautiful bay. Its a perfect romantic get away especially if you want to avoid the hassle of the 40 minute travel into the town. Great place for surfing, but unfortunately, the hotel does not provide watersports at the hotel location but is part of the "Sailing Club" that can organise diving and other water sports elsewhere. Unfortunately, the marketing was annoying because the free coffee could only be taken from the Mojito bar; the free facial was only on Tuesdays and Thursday and not the day you arrive and the free trial diving was of course again not on the day you arrive. This hopefully will encourage to return on the off-peak time or extend your stay to enjoy the freebies. I do recommend the message at the spa especially if you have had been cramped in a car or a bus during your holiday. Food could be improved, my rack of pork was actually a pork chop and my friends crab salad was disappointingly made from the pink and white crab sticks rather than fresh crab. Advantage is this hotel is small so you do not feel like you are trapped in a mass-tourist resort.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Simply beautiful!”

Quiet, friendly, relaxing

very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. the location is breathtaking - views out over the ocean. we were presented with free massage, diving and coffee vouchers to use during our stay. the grounds are immaculate and beautifully planted. the room was spacious and equipped with everything you need. the bath was a little disappointing - just four slabs of marble and not very comfortable to lay in. the breakfast was fantastic - a la carte and buffet plus a range of fresh coffees and smoothies. there's a free shuttle bus into nha trang three times a day. great internet connection too.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice property”

Rooms, F&B

Pretty nice place to relax and unwind No activities, just straight up loungin Food is pretty good, service is even better Spa is really good but needs better upkeep Design is simplistic elegant, rooms are nicely appointed They should have bikes for rent and the diesel buggies smell bad It's good only for 2 nights , after that you could get bored

Reviewed December 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wing from China
Business traveler
Ocean View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Amazing resort”

the resort is so amazing, i have been free upgrade from ocean condo to ocean view villa, high privacy, food is good but not too many choices...but the location is far away from downtown, the taxi fare is around, although the resort has free shuttle bus, only 3 timeslots per day, if can operate one more timeslot at night must be better. overall, i was very satisfy about the resort.

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
KIM from Malaysia
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Everything you can look for in a perfect getaway”

The friendly staff and the spectacular view from the villa

We found the perfect resort to relax our bodies after travelling much of Vietnam. The view upon arrival was amazing! The staff was extremely friendly and food was great (large portion). I would personally recommend the cliff villa as it has the better and unblocked view of the ocean. The hotel is relatively new so all amenities were in mint condition. The only thing I would suggest the hotel to take note is the volume at the spa was a little too loud and the place was slightly too bright. Would recommend this resort to any couple wanting to spend quality time together.

Reviewed June 30, 2012
6.4
Good
ON from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Average experience ”

Hotel only 15 mins away from the airport. ROOM:The room we stayed was good. A very big room but I wish there would be a separation indoor bath tube n shower area to avoid slippery floor. STAFF:Staff so far are quite nice n friendly. More manpower should be added to front desk. We needed to wait for more than 15mins when we asked for assistance of the safety box. Once I opened the door I understood why we needed to wait so long cos the front desk was so busy but already tried their best to rush by buggy n help us. FOOD: only 2 restaurants n not many food selection from the menu. Same menu was used from lunch to dinner. the food was pretty so so. Lots of improvements needed indeed. Grilled Lobster was good though. Cocktails n draft beer were the highlight. Hotel does provide currency exchange service n the rate was not bad ( way better than the airport)

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time taken to write to us about your stay. We are sorry that you had a "average" stay.... Regards Arno du Preez

Responded March 26, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
7.2
Very good
Pierre
Couple
Ocean View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Personel demand your credit cart for see the name on sim?!?!”

Mia resort was not my first time,3time for be honest but first time they ask for test my credit card and for see if my name was real on sim???? I never have that experiance... and was disapoited by that! I have go in many hotel around world but that is my first experiance and i dislike.

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Pierre I cannot make out exactly what happend with regards to your credit card and sim. Is it possible to send us a mail to further explain what happened and we will take it from there. All the best. Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
Dawnn from United Kingdom
Group
Garden View Condo - Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

The type of hotel that you come back time and time again”

After hours & hours of scouring the web for the right resort in Nha Trang, my best friend and I stayed at Mia Resort Nha Trang as part of her birthday celebrations. It did not disappoint. From the stunning open air views from reception on arrival to our lovely condo that we happily called home for the duration of our stay, there was absolutely nothing that we want for. The staff, accommodations, food, pool, scenery, the spa treatments ..(the list goes on) were all superb. We were treated like royalty and felt like Mia Resort was a second family. We were incredibly sad to leave. We look forward to returning to Mia Resort very soon.

Reviewed November 06, 2018

Greetings from Mia! Thank you so much for your review of your time spent with us, we truly appreciate you taking the time and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our Resort. All the best Arno du Preez General Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Jamie from South Korea
Solo traveler
Garden View Condo - Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

The best experience ever.”

Staffs were friendly, Everything in the room was well organized, Very peaceful, not crowded at all, safisfying breakfast, nice swimming pool with a stunning view, beautiful garden and the fresh air. Although the resort is kinda secluded and little far from the Nha trang city(20mins drive away) This resort got everything in it so we didnt feel any inconvenience during our stay there. Also there is a shuttle bus that runs like 5 times a day heading to the city area. Mia resort was the best resort ever. Thank you Mia.

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Dear Jamie Thank you for the kind words, we are flattered by your review, we truly appreciate it. Please visit us again on your next visit to Vietnam. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded January 30, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
Ismail from Singapore
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Amazing Experience”

I was here for my honeymoon and my wife and wife made our honeymoon destination selection differently. We didn't care which country we went to, but we had a few checklist in mind and Mia Resort was the only one that ticked everything. I can't begin to mention how amazing the staff were. Buggys were always early to pick us up. They were always around when my wife and I had things to enquire. They were always smiling and having conversations with us even when the entire province of Nha Trang did not. They made special arrangements specially for us and I can assure you, their service is so top notch that even Singapore hotels can't match up. amazing hotel, amazing people. Definitely NEED to come back.

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Dear Ismail Thank you so much for this lovely review, we appreciate your kind words. I'm happy to read that the two of you enjoyed your stay, I will pass the message on to the rest of the staff. All the best to the two of you in your lives ahead as a married couple. Arno du Preez

Responded January 30, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
WONG from Hong Kong
Group
5-Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa - Check-In After 3:00 PM, Check-Out Before 11:00 AM
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

fabulous experience”

we are a group of 9 people. all adults. we stayed in the 5-bedroom villa for 2 days. the villa is extremely spacious and well decorated. staffs are helpful and courteous. will definitely recommend it to my friends if they come to nha trang.

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Dear Wong Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in future, with your friends. Regards Arno du Preez

Responded January 30, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Adrian from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Excellent Service”

Great place for a couples retreat. Secluded and yet not too far from the main town. Facilities were excellent and the villas were very spacious and clean. Most importantly the staff were excellent. Two persons stood out, Toan, a manager and Son from the front desk. They went went beyond the call of duty. They handled an unpleasant situation extremely well. I’ll give them 6* out of 5!

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yiying from Malaysia
Group
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Luxurious stay”

Our stay throughout the whole trip was awesome. Hotel’s restaurants serves great breakfast and they have their own private beach and pools! They offer great hospitality and the staffs are friendly as well. Even though the price were a tad bit pricey, it’s worth the stay.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Paradise in earth”

A list of positives! Such a relaxing place to stay. So much thought has gone into the design and layout. We stayed in a sea view villa. The room, bathroom, outdoor shower, pool, view...all amazing and there’s even a great, covered spot outside to relax in case of the rare shower. The 5 bed villas look amazing, and even if your room/place doesn’t come with a pool, the pool by both the restaurants and the private beach are so nice. All the staff are friendly...whether it’s reception, the golf-buggy drivers, room service, or restaurant or bar staff. Breakfast options and execution are superb. It’s about 20mins to town but there’s several shuttles run by the hotel and the town is so hectic it’s nice to be a bit away. Thank you Mia for an awesome stay!

Reviewed August 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ramona from Vietnam
Family with teens
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Fantastic second visit to Mia!”

The resort is as beautiful, and staff, attentive, as I remember from 6 years ago. The beach was glorious, the pools refreshing, and restaurants quite satisfying. I especially appreciate the phenomenal service, and was happy to see staff from my trip ling ago!

Reviewed July 09, 2018
5.6
YUK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
5-Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa - Check-In After 3:00 PM, Check-Out Before 11:00 AM
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Above average”

Staying in a 5 room villa, overall satisfaction, the villa is beautiful, comfortable .... The most dissatisfied is the check-in date, asking for an extra hour of check-out, until 12:00 noon, the front desk said to see the situation on the day, to the last day of morning 9 :00 call the front desk to say no, but pay money can late check-out. At the time the front desk told me that USD150.00 =HKD1200 per hour, but I had previously emailed VND1, 050,000 = HKD350.00. Finally we used VND1, 050,000 is delayed by one hour. By 12:00, when you check out, there are free delays for foreigners to check out. They just stayed at Villa Villa for 2 people. I was very dissatisfied with this process...

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alex from Australia
Family with young children
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional All Round Resort”

Stayed in a two bedroom cliff top villa with private pool and all I can say is WOW! From check-in to check-out everything was on-point. The villa was clean, spacious and commanded the most spectacular view over the resort grounds below and the ocean skyline. The water in our villa's pool was crystal clear and warm, so we spent most of our time lounging around there and never got around to using the resort pools, but they looked decent enough too! Looked forward to the bountiful breakfast spread each day. The food at the Italian restaurant was decent and they have a shuttle into the main town if you're looking for other options to eat outside the resort. We found the service in all areas to be unobtrusive and excellent all round. Think our time at this place will be remembered for many many more years to come.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ANNE from Australia
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very relaxing and warm caring”

Very relaxing stay

Reviewed February 20, 2019

Dear Anne Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
Thean from Singapore
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Dramatic views, restful stay”

Accommodation was better in real life than pictures, and the entire stay was very restful. Lovely ambience with stunning views. Dining in was expensive. A little far from Nha Trang.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Dear Thean. Greetings from Mia! Thank you so much for your review of your time spent with us, we truly appreciate you taking the time and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our Resort. All the best Arno du Preez General Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from Hong Kong
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Nice Resort & Wonderful Food

Reviewed December 13, 2018

Greetings from Mia! Thank you so much for your review of your time spent with us, we truly appreciate you taking the time and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our Resort. All the best Arno du Preez General Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
Taryn from Canada
Couple
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great Resort”

My husband and I really enjoyed Mia. It's absolutely beautiful, quiet, away from the craziness of the strip, and the food is great. Highly recommend it!

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Dear Taryn Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it. Take Care The Team at Mia.

Responded April 25, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
yunxi from China
Couple
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good for staying 2-3 days of relaxation.”

Good for staying 2-3 days of relaxation.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Thank you for the great score and taking the time to rate us. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 26, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.6
Exceptional
daniel from United States
Couple
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Beautiful resort”

Quiet, relaxing resort. Nice pool, delicious food, good spa and friendly staff

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Daniel Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us at Mia. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 12, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Absolutely amazing view and property. Everyone friendly

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Matthew Thank you for the kind words, it's much appreciated. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 12, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
Jangwoo
Couple
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

good~~”

good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed November 23, 2018

Greetings from Mia! Thank you so much for your review of your time spent with us, we truly appreciate you taking the time and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our Resort. All the best Arno du Preez General Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
SEULBEE from South Korea
Group
Beach Front Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

BEST OF BEST RESORT EVER”

PERFECT RESORT FOR REST

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Dear SEULBEE Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best Arno du Preez

Responded March 04, 2019
Mia Resort Nha Trang
10.0
Exceptional
ChinTing from Taiwan
Family with young children
Garden Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

Pretty nice location, having a good time here with my family.

Reviewed July 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Narendra from Taiwan
Couple
Ocean View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Perfect place to relax”

Beautiful resort, with nice swimming pools. The one by the Italian restaurant Baia is less crowded since it is relatively farther away from the center of the resort. Only negative would perhaps be that the resort is quite a distance away from Nha Trang and so if you want to travel into town often it is not as convinient.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ji from South Korea
Group
Mia Suite - 2-Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

If you wish to get away”

Mia resort is near nowhere. You are sort of isolated from the outside and from the other residents since the structure is very private. If you want to get away from the reality, mia resort can be a good option. However, there are several downsides. 1) There is a highway connecting Cam Rhan and Nha trang just behind the resort. And some of the villas are near enough to the highway to hear the noises time to time. 2) Dining option is not satisfactory. Foods they provide are tasty. However, they are very pricey if you consider vietnamese GDP. It’s almost Itaewon price.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ShihYee from Taiwan
Family with young children
5-Bedroom Beachfront Pool Villa - Check-In After 3:00 PM, Check-Out Before 11:00 AM
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

love it! ”

nice, clean, beautiful, and we loved everything about it. Although I kinda wish there were more restaurants in the resort... two seems to be a little bit short in selection for people who just want to stay in resort for four or five days.

Reviewed March 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Arlene from Australia
Group
Garden View Condo - Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Superb, stunning, magical”

What a perfect end to our girls Vietnamese holiday. After a busy time in 2 other locations it was so lovely to arrive at the Mia. It is a small resort with individual condos and villas that are beautifully appointed. The facilities are world class, the staff are so attentive and helpful. The manager spoke to us each day to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. If I come back to Nha Trang I will definetly stay here again. Can’t rate it highly enough.

Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Louise from Sweden
Family with young children
Cliff Villa - Double Bed with Private Pool
Stayed 15 nights in November 2017

Wow, best resort we’ve ever been at!”

Just amazing! Super friendly staff, all the amenities and luxury one could ever ask for at very a reasonable price. The manager, Cindy, was always walking around and talking to the guests, offering to help with anything the customers might ask. The restaurants, Samdals and La Baia were really good with excellent food. The location is a

Reviewed December 19, 2017