Good 6.2
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

Mei from Singapore
Family with young children
Sun and Sand Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very disappointed
Fast in-room WiFi, close to major attractions and easy access to the airport.
Room was not clean. We spotted a few cockroaches in the room.Curtains were also dirty and towels were covered with stains. We could hear traffic noise as early as 5 in the morning. Was not worth the money and would not recommend.Very disappointed!
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Trish from Australia
Business traveler
Dolphin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
I was very disappointed with the stay at the motel
Nothing good to say
I was glad to leave an come home to a much better comfort.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jon from Australia
Family with young children
Sun and Sand Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, the owner had just taken o
Beds. Hotel across the road. Good staff
Reviewed June 09, 2013

LO from China
Couple
Dolphin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Close to beach, nice weather, happy stay in here
Clean room, very friendly staff, large room
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hennim from South Korea
Group
Sun and Sand Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great value and service. Will stay there again
Great staffs good location value
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Nicole from Australia
Couple
Sun and Sand Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Warm hosts pleasant stay
Closeness to surfers paradise
It's hard to give an informed review as we only stayed on night and it was raining, as a stop over for a morning flight. We requested airport transfer and they happily obliged which my friend and I were so greatful for. Lovely owners, very approachable.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Anthony from Australia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good value, budget type motel with family
Family accommodation in a motel
Good price for family accommodation, separate bedroom plus sleeping accommodation in main room. kitchen with basic cooking gear, microwave. accommodation was clean and everything was in working order. takes single night bookings (lots of accommodation on Gold Coast only takes bookings for multiple nights.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Dave from Australia
Couple
Dolphin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location, friendly helpful staff
Close to beach, clean, air conditioned room
Neil and his wife are lovely people and very helpful. Nice tidy clean room with ensuite - very suitable for overnight or an extended stay
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rogers from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Dolphin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Clean and Friendly Staff
The room is quite clean and the location is near the shopping mall.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Sun and Sand Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great value, large clean room, friendly staff
Huge family room with kitchen and dining table
Just needed a night on the Gold Coast to attend the rugby sevens tournament - all good.
Reviewed October 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: