Very good 7.7
Based on 249 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 249 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Gregory from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with clean rooms and great service
Very clean and comfortable rooms; very friendly staff
We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends. Front desk staff and business staff were always available to help.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nancy from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel especially for long stays
Staff, cleanliness, swimming pool
MiCasa is pricey but all of Yangon has jumped in the last year. The kitchen facility is great for long stays. Being charged little bits for the use of the business center internet was annoying ($1-3). People working there were helpful and incredibly nice.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Lay from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
breakfast
We booked for 4 to stay in a 2 bedroom unit. I failed to check the voucher which showed only breakfast for 2. Had to end up paying to extra breakfast.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lea from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Better than expected. Will return again.
Clean! Great wifi! Friendly staff! Good Breakfast!
Really enjoyed my stay. Finding a room in Yangon was difficult but the Micasa was a hidden treasure. Even had great mattresses which was an unexpected treat.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tin from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 19 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel with helpful staff
Well sized room, clean and facilities to wash & dry your clothes plus free wi fi in the room
The hotel is nicely situated closely to Inya lake with nice views. The room is spacious and clean. The room maids are very helpful and friendly. The added bonus is having facilities to wash and dry your clothes. Free wi fi added recently is very convenient. The breakfast offers a wide variety and we would come again to this hotel next time.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Muriel from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great airport location
Friendly & helpful staff, spacious rooms
We stayed here on our last night in Myanmar and had no particular expectations as we mainly booked Micasa because of its proximity to the airport. However, it turned out to be an unexpected pleasure and a great way to finish our trip. The room was large and spacious, with lots of wardrobe space, a small kitchenette (complimentary tea & coffee) and a small but clean bathroom. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and efficient. They changed our first room (which smelt of smoke) with minimal fuss and were very helpful with taxis and last minute mailing of postcards. The restaurant looks a bit dated but the food is very tasty and we enjoyed our last night playing pool, listening to live music and drinking gin & tonics at the bar. A good end to a great holiday.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Sun from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel service with a smile
Daily room cleaning service
the rooms were tastefully designed with comfortable bed. the location of the hotel is quite nice for commuting different places. all services were good and adequate. overall, the stay was very nice!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Super hotel
Great quality rooms
Just stayed one night, rooms were excellent. Hotel had a nice pool but the sun doesn't seem to shine on it because hotel building blocks out direct sunlight. Staff were great, friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was lovely and a good variety to choose from.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Lavena from China
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
The Hotel is acceptable
the staff of the hotel are helpful
The hotel is not in the center, even though it is reachable by taxi. There is no internet in the hotel, and there is only one restaurant, which is expensive. The pool water is very cold too, making it difficult to swim. However, staff are nice and helpful.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

farook from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 27 nights in December 2012
great hotel with friendly staff
friend staff, cleanliness,
this was a lovely hotel with friendly staff that made us feel welcome and were always happy to help. the room was clean and spacious and the kitchen was lovely with a cooker and all cutlery and crockery provided. only improvement could be the variety of food for breakfast. i would love to have seen more fruit especially all the amazing exotic fruits that are available in myanmar.
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: