Book Now: Microtel by Wyndham Batangas

Very good
From 105 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (105)Booking.com Reviews (29)
7.6
Very good
From 105 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service8.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Nederlands
Magyar
Room type
1 Queen Bed Room
2 Queen Beds Room
1 Queen Bed Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 66 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
RICARDO from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
good location, comfortable room”
location cleanliness comfort
location, cleanliness, good Japanese restaurant right next
Reviewed June 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Loren from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Instant staycation”
Good location, spacious room, clean facilities
Overall its still good, except at the time of our check out. We even followed up for the additional cafe charges and waited for half an hour to finish. No receipt was even given.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Quick stopover ”
comfy bed, lots of pillows, quiet and safe
the stay was only overnight? We didn't eat in the restaurant however there is a Japanese restaurant attached to the hotel and the food in there was delicious. Pool was a bit small with only one area to sit that has any semblance of shade. The stay was okay and would use again.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MICHAEL from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great Stay”
Comfort, Dining, Staff
Overall okay. Will still come back.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
MICHAEL from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Relaxing Weekend Vacation”
Staff, Cleanliness, Dining
It was our 2nd time to experience Microtel by Wyndham in Sto. Tomas, Batangas. And guess what, it never fails to impress. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The food was great. The hotel is also just 20 minutes drive to SM City Calamba.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from Philippines
Group
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good for a getaway.”
staff, poolside, room
Stayed for 2 nights, staff is very friendly. just booked the cheapest room but they upgraded our room into a suite, really enjoyed the space of the suite. the place is far from beaches so if you plan to just stay in the hotel and have some quiet time, this would be a good choices.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
MICHAEL from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Relaxing Getaway”
Swimming Pool, Food, Room
Stayed for 2 nights. It was indeed a relaxing stay away from the busy streets of Metro Manila. They have a swimming pool which my 2.8 y.o. daughter enjoyed. Inclusive buffet breakfast were enough and tasty. And lots of good food choices at Millie's. It is also just 5 minutes away from Walmart Makiling where you can find affordable dining. Hotel is also coveniently located near SLEX. And approximately 20 minutes drive to Nuvali via SLEX - Eton City if your looking for activities to do.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
5.7
Angeline from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Spacious rooms”
Spacious, good location, beside jap resto
Reviewed February 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Family with teens
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good LOcation”
STaff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and of good size, good breakfast selection
The stay was good, Staff were friendly and helpful. The Breakfast had a good selection. Also stay there on New Year Night and the hotel prepared small food and beer free to the guests. Not expected and Good to receive.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Under estimated Hotel”
The positioning of the hotel is good access to SCTEX, Good Value for money and clean
The hotel was in an industrial estate not the most likely of places but it was quiet which was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Breakfast were good buffet style. Hotel was clean and in good condition. Access to all major roads for touring was very good
Reviewed January 04, 2015
5.3
Steven from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Bad food and location ”
The size of the room staff friendly and ease of check in
It wasn't good started off with having water leaking in the ceiling bathroom and then they didn't clean the pool when asked and the room smelled of mild in the aircon and bathroom water from taps dirty and not potable water
Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Amelita from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Pleasant stay”
Great staff, comfortable room and food was good
We had a pleasant stay in the hotel. It was quiet and we had a restful sleep. Wifi though was very weak especially in the room. I planned to do some of my work, but unfortunately, connection to the internet was poor. I suggest that they improve their wifi ieecially inside the room.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
5.7
CHOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
bad bad bad”
bad hotel of no choice to stay in, because close to customer factory. room very small, TV on top of wardrobe, air-cond in the floor ! Don't believe ? try it yourself ! only bad things no best things: expensive, water pressure low, not clean.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
6.0
Ming from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Not a modern hotel, adequate for business meetings”
Fairly big, Close to 7 Eleven, and security
It came as a surprise as the hotel is using Window Air Condition unit and the direction it blew directly at me while i sleep during the night is quite a challenge despite altering its controlled temperature. Wifi is only available in lobby. Advisable to bring your own wifi hotspot unit or purchase prepaid broadband internet from nearby shop. However overall not too bad, as there are choices of local food by walking out to the main gate. Not much of amenities but for work it is adequate.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
dainty from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
nice comfortable relaxing accomodation ”
comfortable reelaxing good
nice relaxing...good for long occupancy..the suites give us relaxing time for our stay and i was surprised that they upgraded our room to suites nice adjustment for their clients
Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Fletcher from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Very near to FPIP”
Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Very near to FPIP.. nothing else around that area..
Reviewed September 27, 2013
5.0
Fletcher from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Warn and friendly staff”
neat, tidy , friendly staff
I have stayed in this hotel a few times and the staff had always made me feel welcomed. Location wise, it is not for the average tourist.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
satisfactory room”
staff, neat and tidy
Reviewed May 12, 2013
4.0
paul from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Super bad choice”
Clean, more or less
Adverised as a resort hotel .. nothing could be further from the truth .. it is basically a small hotel, located inside an industrial park .. no ocean or beach for many miles around .. no restaurants or even seemi nice shopping areas in the area .. the local area just outside the hotel is very dirty, poor, seedy, even dangerous from what I could gather .. wow what a big surprise and disappointment .. this place was advertised as and on the website among all nice beachy hotel resorts .. but it is not that at all ! Just to get to a beach involves a 100. taxi ride .. wow wow wow ..
Reviewed February 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bowen from China
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with friendly people”
New facilities
Good hotel, but too remotely located, the only reason to stay is you will be working in first Philippines Industrial Park cos it's near.Too many Japanese and Koreans. Wifi is expensive as 20USD per 24 hours.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Bowen from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good while remotely located hotel”
Friendly staff
good hotel, but too remotely located, the only reason to stay is you will be working in first philippines industrial park cos it's near.too many japanese and koreans. wifi is expensive as usd per 24 hours.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
juan from Spain
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice service and food, a bit overpriced”
good restaurant and location
we had a pleasant stay, the place is peaceful and the resta
Reviewed August 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Racquel from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Relaxing and lovely place”
the thing i like is the place is relaxing
this is not my first to stay here... nice hotel very friendly crew... like this place very relaxing and nice to stay again...
Reviewed May 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Racquel from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Our stay is so nice...relaxing after long meeting.”
price is affordable
Nice and relaxing stay ... foods are great keep it up ...
Reviewed December 20, 2011
5.7
Tuck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Friendly staff”
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, location suitable for those who need to be in that area.
This hotel is not located in a tourist area. It mainly caters to business travellers who have dealings in that location. Transportation can be arranged through the hotel. I find that not all taxi drivers at the airport know this area and this hotel - but the cabbies will all claim they are familiar with the location. If you already know this hotel, it is best you keep an eye out on the route the taxi driver is using.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
6.3
Good
Tuck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Warm and friendly service”
Staff very welcoming.
I have stayed in this hotel a few time,s and the staff had always made me feel welcomed. Location wise, it is not for the average tourist.
Reviewed August 06, 2011
7.7
Very good
Frank from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice room with what you need”
Very comfortable bed and pillows
The hotel is pleasant and secure inside the subdivision. Nice room with good furniture and a nice bed. The complimentary breakfast however is not all that, but what you need is there.
Reviewed April 06, 2011
4.7
Toshiaki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
convinient to fpip”
location is great for fpip visitng
very convinient to fpip visit but that's all.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
6.7
Good
Anders from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Nice hotel”
Clean and good
Seems secure
The hotel seems nice and it is very secure cause of it place. I like my to nights there.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
6.0
Lia from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
microtel inn”
they provide good service
too far from batangas pier and other attraction
I have a pleasant stay, although we missed our hotel location at first, due to information provided by the goodle map was this hotel is the nearest to batangas pier but its not, but the hotel staffs brought us for some local food by the street and we are impressed about it.
Reviewed August 21, 2010
7.0
Very good
steffie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Vreemde locatie”
Behulpzaam personeel
Ver van de haven
We verbleven in dit hotel omdat we de volgende ochtend de eerste ferry naar Mindoro moesten nemen. Helaas bleken we bij aankomst nog een uur van de haven af te zitten. En was de taxi er naar toe nog aardig aan de prijs als je hem bij het hotel boekte. Het hotel zit op een industrieterrein met bewaking, beetje vreemd maar niet erg als je alleen op doorreis bent. Het personeel is super behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Ze stonden om kwart over 5 i.p.v. 6 uur met het ontbijt klaar voor ons omdat we vroeg weg moesten, erg goede service!
Reviewed August 23, 2010
6.0
masaaki from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
改装されて”
以前に比べて改装したのできれいになりました。冷蔵庫は空なのでコンビニ等で買っていった方が無難です。バスタブはないです。エアコンの音は大きいです
Reviewed February 16, 2018
6.0
KATSUYASU from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
予約が無いと言われました”
AGODAで予約をして予約確認書を持ってフロントに行きましたが、 「予約が入っていない」「満室で部屋は無い」と言われました。 最初は、ホテルから40分ほど離れた同系列の別のホテルを紹介されましたが、 どうにも納得いかないので交渉を続けた結果、なぜか空き部屋が出て来て無事に宿泊することが出来ました。 なぜ、予約が入っていないのか不思議でたまりません。
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YOSHIO from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
仕事で使用しました。”
FPIFで仕事をするのに再度利用しました。 そのエリアで仕事をするには良いです。遊びも兼ねると良くないです。 周りにタクシーはありません。
Reviewed February 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YOSHIO from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
いいと思います”
仕事で利用しました。 今回バスでマニラまで行きました。86ペソでした。
Reviewed February 15, 2016
6.8
Good
YOSHIO from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
3スターホテル”
前回の続きで宿泊です。
Reviewed January 28, 2016
6.8
Good
YOSHIO from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
FPIP入口にあります。”
1 Queen bedに泊まりました。ホテルは良いですよ。金額相応です。 近くに日本食レストランとフィリピンレストランがあります。周辺タクシーがいないので足はホテルに頼むことが出来ます。片道480peso。ちなみにジプニー16pesoです(笑)wellter martまで5分位、 SM calamba渋滞時:1時間かからない位、渋滞なし:20分(笑) 各フロアにウォーターサーバーと製氷機があります。洗濯は1Kg = 90peso とのことです。 壁エアコン、液晶テレビ、セーフティボックスあり、冷蔵庫あり、アメニティ一通りある、バスタブなし、コンセント少ない。
Reviewed January 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YOSHIO from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
値段相応”
スタッフ 
工業エリアの入り口にあり、隣にフィリピン料理レストランと和食レストランがあります。 その工業エリアに仕事で利用したので、立地は良かったです。ホテルの送迎サービスもあります。 近くにはセブンイレブンとローカルな食べ物屋(オープンテラス、屋台系)しかないのでちょっとツライです。 少し離れたところにWalter Martがありました。 1クィーンベッドルームに泊まりましたが、写真ほど広くなく狭いです。狭さをカバーするようにテレビがタンスの上にあり ちょっと見づらいです。あと、コンセントが少ないor勝手が悪いです。 設備:壁エアコン、液晶テレビ、冷蔵庫有り、セーフティボックス失念、アメニティ一通りある、エレベータ横に製氷機とウォーターサーバーあり。
Reviewed December 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
JOHN from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
出張で二度目の利用です。”
1.部屋が清潔 2.スタッフの対応が良い 3.付属のレストランの食事が美味しい
フィリピンが初めてで一緒に宿泊した同僚も満足されていました。 また利用したいと思います。
Reviewed September 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Teramachi from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
ネット速度遅かった”
マニラ混雑するので位置的にちょうど良い
Reviewed January 22, 2015
5.3
SUZUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
けいたいでんわのでんぱがわるい”
きれいあんぜんしずか
Reviewed May 20, 2013
7.0
Very good
MASASHI from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
立地としてセキュリティーは問題ないホテル”
レストラン併設で便利
周辺を移動する為の車のアレンジなど、細かい注文も親切に対応してくれました。 初めて利用しましたが、工業団地入口に位置しており、ローカルの一般人が入ってこないエリアなので、比較的安全だと感じました。 空港から直接行きましたが、知名度が高くない(レンタカー運転手によっては知らない?)ようでしたので、地図をプリントして行ったほうが良さそうです。
Reviewed August 17, 2012
4.0
yukimasa from Japan
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
スタッフは対応してくれましたが?”
なし
予約はツインの部屋を10泊でしたが到着そうそう初日はシングルしかないということでした。 ツインでも宿泊人数は1人ですのでいいのですが、気分はよくありません。 なぜ、ツインかというとバスタブがほしいからなのですがシングルにはバスタブがありません。 結果、差額はホテル側にて返却して頂きましたがagoda様としての予約確認方法に 問題はないか気になります。
Reviewed July 02, 2012
6.0
SHIMADA from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
宿泊をしていないのに宿泊料金をとるのですか?”
なし
事前に連絡していたのにも関わらず宿泊料金を全額徴収されました。
事前に連絡していたのにも関わらず宿泊料金を全額徴収されました。
Reviewed August 19, 2009
4.7
hironao from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009
観光地からは遠いがベース基地にするには良いホテル。”
ホンダの工場のある工業団地内にあり、セキュリティはしっかりしている。日本人の滞在が多いらしくホテル内にラーメン屋まである。
リゾートとは程遠く、周りには何もない田舎。ビジネスホテルと言った方が良いのではないか?
こぎれいなビジネスホテルで日本人が多いので日本食まである。少しはリゾート気分が味わえるように小ぶりなプールもある。プールサイドでお酒を飲むきにはならないが、長期滞在者が健康増進に泳ぐにはちょうど良い。朝食はちょろっとしたバイキング式と日本食が別の部屋に用意されている。それ以外に11時オープンの朝食を逃した人用のラーメン屋あり。甘い味だが自動のコーヒーマシンがfreeなのは嬉しい。他にミネラル水・自動製氷機がfree。近くにコンビにもないための配慮と思われる。 ビジネス目的以外に使うにはベースとなる交通手段が必要。ロケーションとのてはbatangas州の北のはずれでラグーナに近い。交通の便は良いがmanilaまでの道は混むから注意が必要。個人的にはRos Banos 周辺の温泉・温水プールのresortが近いのでお勧めしたい。ただしもっと道が混んでいるので要注意。 工業団地の中にあり、出入り口にが24時間ガードマンがいてセキュリティはしっかりしている。
Reviewed May 06, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Radoslawa from Hungary
Family with young children
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good for base camp”
Good for a base camp, for taking trips from here to other places in Batangas. Not a very romantic location, given it is in a industrial park, so sometimes a bit noisy due to the passing trucks. The restaurant next to it and where the breakfast is served is a bit pricey compared to the quality of the food, but the Japanese restaurant (Minori tei) is great. The pool could be a bit cleaner.
Reviewed April 02, 2018