Book Now: Microtel by Wyndham Davao

Very good
From 495 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Microtel by Wyndham Davao Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 534 reviews
8.6Location
8.2Cleanliness
8.1Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (495)Booking.com Reviews (39)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.8
Rating
9+ Exceptional (66)
8-9 Excellent (68)
7-8 Very Good (89)
6-7 Good (34)
<6 Below Expectation (40)
Time of the year
Mar - May (79)
Jun - Aug (82)
Sep - Nov (60)
Dec - Feb (76)
All guests (495)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 297 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Marivic from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

Its close to the airport & very clean

Reviewed June 27, 2019
7.6
Very good
christophe from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Basic & clean”

It was close to my customer, clean and no frills. Internet was ok, breakfast really limited. Only negative: difficult to get coffee to the room as nothing foreseen

Reviewed June 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
lucy from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good hotel”

Improve by changing cover sheets to comforters.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
7.2
Very good
Rodolfo from United States
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Nice hotel”

The hotel was nice Located next to various Resturant and McDonald across the street. The beds where comfortable, room spacious and the air con quiet. The only cons was they did serve breakfast but that was all , no Resturant or room service and swimming pool. It was a little far from some major attractions but taxis where available everywhere.

Reviewed June 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ezra from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Family room”

It's a nice place and good they had available space in such short notice

Reviewed May 28, 2019
5.6
Rubiemelle from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Above average”

I booked 3 nights and was disappointed. No free breakfast. No hot shower -- not working, at least in my room. I reported but they didn't even bother to check.

Reviewed May 27, 2019
2.0
Susana from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Acceptable”

The room was spacious with big twin beds and was clean all the time. It has a sofa near the window. Drinking water dispenser is available in the hallway, so I don't have to call the staff for water. The hotel is accessible to SM Lanang and to fastfood and other restaurants. The staff were so kind and very helpful to my needs.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Romualdo from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good price for a good place in a good location.”

The food is expensive

Reviewed April 18, 2019
6.8
Good
Vicente from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Cleanliness need to be improved. There was a cockroach in my room! ”

Location is so near the big malls. There wasn’t enough parking space, though. The breakfast was good but suite room guests deserve a better breakfast.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Neil from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

👍🏼”

Big rooms. Breakfast buffet is superb. Very near the airport

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jessa from Philippines
Group
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Nice

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
darlene from Philippines
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

affordable hotel”

This is a small affordable hotel. Staff are always hospitable and respectful.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good”

No

Reviewed March 03, 2019
4.4
mary from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Inefficient staff”

Twice I called the hotel to be connected to our room so I could talk to my companion who I knew was there but in both occasions the receptionist said there's nobody in the room bec nobody's answering the phone. The 2nd time I called I asked the reception to check the phone of the rm bec it seemed impossible that my companion wasn't there, and I was told that he was very sure the phone was working bec Maintenance personnel check it before a guest comes. We insisted that they check the room phone even if they said they always have it checked before a guest comes in. True enough, the maintenance personnel came and said the ringer was off.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Carla from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great hotel...”

It's one of the greatest hotel in Davao. It may not be luxurious or fancy but its super clean, very comfortable beds and spacious rooms...plus its near SM Lanang Premiere and just infront of McDonalds.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
RAUL from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

The room is spacious with queen beds. Love to go back

Reviewed January 04, 2019
5.2
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Always stayed in Microtel hotels whereever I go but this time it was bad because the hotel was on renovation and as it was, there wasn't much facilities that we could have enjoyed - we had to pass through the back door and suffered the loud banging of the carpentry that was being done and the smell of the paint reached our room. We had to seek transfer to another room away from where the work was done. I would have suggested that they informed their guests ahead of our booking so we could have managed our expe ctations.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
7.2
Very good
Anthony from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Hotel is very near places of interest (resto, malls, etc) Rooms are big and good for four. There was a construction the time when I stayed. wifi was weak at that time also.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ariel from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

we had a pleasant stay

Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Korina from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Our stay here was awesome. Location is perfect, surrounded by lots of restaurants. There's also a grocery store across the street if you need something to buy. Our room was huge, 2 queen beds for 2 people. And I really appreciate the fact that they have a water dispenser along the hallway.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Clean and budget Friendly Hotel”

Hotel Check-in and out was a breeze. Hotel Staff are 5 star. They know what they are doing and is eager to help in anyway they can. Many restaurants and malls within 10-15mins around the hotel (by taxi) Room is huge with two queen size bed. Too big for solo Traveller. Renovated and clean bathrooms. Light too dim. Needs to add additional lighting. Some furniture are outdated (old) Would highly recommend this for budget consious and big family hotel.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very close to shopping center”

The hotel is just a walking distance from the shopping areas and very accessible to taxis. The area is clean and the hotel staff is helpful. We booked with the breakfast at an additional cost but it's much cheaper than you dine at nearby restaurants. Although they could improve their breakfast menu.

Reviewed October 26, 2018
5.6
Adeel from Singapore
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Above average”

No hot water :(

Reviewed October 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

nice location ”

near the airport and lots of restaurants nearby.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sheryl from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

Hotel has nice room ambiance. It was clean and near restaurant and mall

Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

The location is very ideal for business purposes. Keep in mind that traffic jam is inevitable in Davao city. so a 5 min walk to SM lanang is a plus. Since it's busy area, transportation is great and food options are also within close proximity. I will stay here again

Reviewed September 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Katty from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Regular, excellent location”

Big rooms, comfy beds, big bathroom no tub, accessible to restaurants, food chains and transportations. Good breakfast options but foods were cold.

Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Recommended”

Cons: Breakfast has no soup. Poor internet connection in rooms Pros: Near SM Lanang Food choices is ok Helpful staff

Reviewed July 23, 2018
3.2
Rambert from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Not Value for money”

Good location but the hotel amenities are lacking they dont serve complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea in the room. Not recommended.

Reviewed July 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mary
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

One of a kind”

Great place to stay in davao.

Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Debbie from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great!”

comfort and cleanliness.

Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bea from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Perfect”

Prefect location, not so expensive.

Reviewed May 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carla from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

great”

the hotel is near SM Lanang and has lots of restaurants to choose from outside...very comfortable beds and the rooms are very clean.

Reviewed May 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Marvin from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

No Frills Hotel”

Highly recommended for travelers looking for nice place to rest after a hard day's work

Reviewed April 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Douglas from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Nice and Very Much Okay”

Its.. Okay.. nothing too spectacular and nothing bad. I guess the wifi could improve but its not bad, price is okay. its.. really okay :)

Reviewed April 24, 2018
5.2
Leonilo from Singapore
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

A staff who ruined everthing...”

A front desk personnel looks busy but doing nothing.... I think halfway through my check-in he got lost and forgot about us... It was not a busy day... there was a good 20mins that we were the only guest checking in..... BAD BAD BAD.... It took us around 30mins doing the check-in..... Never will I recommned this place..... Never will I comeback...

Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Miguel from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Staff are courteous and accommodating.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Errol from United States
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

great stay”

this is the second microtel that I have stayed in and the quality of their service and rooms are the same... exceptionally functional. even though it's a budget hotel they have not let their standards fall. my only observation is that breakfast could be better prepared and have a bit more variety

Reviewed April 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Carla from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Spoon and Fork”

Well everything else was ok,but 1 night I wanted to eat something and needed a spoon, went to the FD to borrow one but they said the cafe is closed. I guess they have to put aside mugs,spoon,forks and plates for the guests to borrow.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Very good”

Add a pool will be great. Walking distance to good food and shopping.

Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Evelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Hotel location, staff services, cleanliness & size of room is well worth money spent.”

Do not expect much from breakfast, though. There’s Mc Donald’s across the street so no problem at all.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Guillaume from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Clean but very noisy”

The room was ok. Beds are comfortable, the aircon is working well and silently. However, all these efforts/ positive points are spoilt due to the lack of sound proofing of the room's door, combined with the very bad soundproofing of the alleys, with no carpet to absorb the noise. The effect is that each littly sound is bouncing and can be heard from far. Each time someone would walk in the alley, you would hear very well every step. At 6+am, the staff starts preparing for the breakfast, and you could hear all the sounds of plates, people talking, etc... It was impossible to sleep beyond 6am. It is very surprising that a hotel like Microtel ignores the basics of soundproofing. A hallway should always have carpet and the room doors should not offer space for the sound to go in.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
6.4
Good
ALBERT from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Good”

The Room is Clean, but the Breakfast was a bit Disappointing.

Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jon from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Spacious rooms”

Rooms are quite spacious with 2 queens size beds, you can actually fit 4 persons in 1 room. Price is affordable considering its located near famous malls like SM Lanang and Abreeza

Reviewed January 09, 2018
2.8
Robert from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Terrible room”

Room was sub par, it was near reception and the tv was too loud so we could hear it from our room. It did not seem very private as the windows werent covered completely. I would never stay there again

Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sheila from Philippines
Group
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Exceptional”

big beds and spacious

Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

family with 2 kids”

good place, close to SM mall, sadly they will charge you extra for bringing your child even if you share a bed. Prior to booking in this hotel I've read something in agoda that a child below 5-8yo won't be charge as extra but upon checking in, the staff told me that they will charge my 5yo child as extra person.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
jeamar from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Good”

clean rooms. nice location

Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Friendly Staff”

The staff are very helpful with my advance arrangements and requests. I needed a quiet room with easy access and they did make sure of that by blocking the right room for me ahead of time.

Reviewed November 03, 2017
4.4
Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Acceptable”

This should be more of a lodging house. Has no room service in the traditional sense. The hot water is such that you need to call housekeeping to tinker something in the device before you can get hot water, which by the next time you need to shower, you need to call housekeeping again. Water is available as a dispenser, but no cups provided only glasses, so if you want something hot, you need to use the glass. Pretty disappointing.

Reviewed September 15, 2017