Book Now: Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac

Very good
From 180 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (180)Booking.com Reviews (67)
7.9
Very good
From 180 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
Español
more
Room type
1 Queen Bed Room
1 Queen Bed Suite
2 Queen Beds Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 131 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
I feel really comfortable staying here. Bathroom is clean and nice. Room itself is very comfy
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cherry from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good place to stay in Tarlac city”
Basic but comfortable amenities. Staff was great
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
nice hotel”
clean room; friendly staff
Reviewed December 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Carlton from United States
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great stop. I will stay again. ”
A nice place to stay. Free breakfast
Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chanhee from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Everything is wonderful...”
very satisfied with price, location, cleanliness, and facilities. strongly recommend...
Reviewed October 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
RYAN from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Middle of nowhere-ish”
This branch is more like a Microtel-light: no resto, not enough space for breakfast, not enough Wifi signal. Basically, a good enough place to stay in if you have to stay in Tarlac but do not expect it to be on-par with other Microtels.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HAROLD from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Cold Water Shower Only”
A very nice, clean hotel with a good breakfast, but only cold water showers.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Fletcher from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Near to industrial area”
stay was comfortable, room furniture are quite old
Reviewed August 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
HAROLD from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Charlie's Review”
Very nice for the money. Super clean. Will stay there again on the way home.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Romeo from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent ”
The staff are excellent. The 3 stars are over price for the facilities. No elevators. Breakfast excellent. So as the staff.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Alfred from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Lack Authenticity”
Some of the furniture are just laminated, it lacks the american room feel. But over all the place is nice.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Annaliza from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good ”
Place is good for short stay and easily access to sctex.Cabinets should be maintain cleanliness as well pest control.Cockroach around the room.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Noel from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Overnight in Tarlac”
The hotel was unexpectedly very well run. Breakfast was standard Filipino food, buffet style. Rooms were clean, nothing fancy. Staff very helpful and accommodating. A bit on the high side, but very convenient considering this was a golfing visit to Luisita.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Our Choice When In Tarlac”
We think that Microtel is the best one you can stay in Tarlac. The location is quite far from the highway, which will guarantee you a quiet night (as long as the other guests aren't noisy) and yet it's really near SCTEX. It's our 2nd time actually because we enjoyed our the first time we stayed. Although we'd rather stay at the rooms at the first floor. Just a note: When we checked in I was surprised seeing mountain bikes parked at the corridor. That was the only thing that I haven't appreciated. Everything else is okay.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Big Room”
Nice Staff and Friendly, Clean Room and Nice Place
Arrived from the hotel late from the event, all of us are tired. Thank you for the staffs who assists as fast as they can. The hotel is nice, big and near all over the places. The room is clean. Highly recommended to friends and relatives
Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean Room”
Comfortable Bed, Big Room, Nice Staff especially the Guard
Hotel is near in the restaurant and mini mall.. All staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is clean. Rooms are big, comfortable bed and secure, no bugs or mosquitoes. I suggest you guys to book in this hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Big Room”
Clean, Comfortable Pillow and Bed
Arrived from the hotel late from the event, all of us are tired. Thank you for the staffs who assists as fast as they can. The hotel is nice, big and near all over the places. The room is clean. Highly recommended to friends and relatives
Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gerard from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent place to relax”
Good Friday is an opportunity to have some time with my son. Everybody was going out of town, so we decided we'd do the same and bring our bikes. The staff was great...always ready to help in anyway they could. It was a short stay but we have a great time.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Quality, Affordable Stay”
We had a very nice stay. The best choice when staying in Tarlac. Comfortable stay and gives real value for money. Near points of interests, retaurants, malls and SCTEX (highway). Staff are genuinely nice. Will stay here again for our next Tarlac visit.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
very good stay at this hotel”
staff, location, room and bathroom size
We got to do an overnight stay at this basic but nice hotel for our Pinatubo trek the following day. Location was very strategic because it was just 10 kms from where the main highway turns into the road that leads to the jump-off point. The staff were friendly especially front desk personnel Joana who was so sweet and pleasing. We were allowed to do an extended stay the following day for one of the rooms we got for a minimal fee. We used it to freshen up after our trek. I would definitely stay here again if looking for a nearby hotel in the Tarlac area. By the way, this hotel does not have a restaurant. Our complimentary breakfasts were ordered by the staff from a nearby fastfood restaurant which we picked up early the next day before heading for our trek. I think the regular breakfast they serve is in the lobby area but not quite sure about the choices.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Triton from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Unexepected room accommodation”
The 4 best things about this hotel are: the location is peaceful and idyllic, courteous personnel, big room for less money and provides free coffee and drinking water
I was surprised by the room provided to me during my recent stay. I was expecting a smaller room for the room rate I paid for. The room has a sofa, microwave oven and a separate kitchen sink. I hope I'll be given the same accommodation on my next visit. Kudos also to the staff of Microtel Luisita for being cheerful and courteous as what expected to be from hotel frontliners.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
5.0
James from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Average hotel”
Includes breakfast, water dispenser available and staff was friendly
Need improvement: A bed spring has pierce through the mattress, indicating how old it was. The warm water of the shower is not warm enough even after adjusting to the max. The face and hand wash dispenser is dispensing in little drops, and I ended up buying my own sachets of wash. However, staff was friendly, basic breakfast and water dispenser were available. Despite that, I would try other hotels next time.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Leonardo from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Value to the max!”
Value, free breakfast and free internet
If you are looking for a value-for-money hotel whether for a short stay, a business meeting or a in transit from the north to Manila or Manila going north, Microtel Tarlac must be on top of your list.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Clean and convenient. ”
Staff were very helpful, location was convenient and the price was a good value
Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mercedes from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great place”
Clean, convenient, no fuss hotel
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Leonardo from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Cozy place with great location”
Location, courteous staff and extra amenities like free water, coffee and nice breakfast
Very very good. We will always choose this hotel whenever we are in the area.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Clean Hotel”
Comfortable, Nice and Perfect Hotel
It was, as always, a great stay. I love the beds. Ive been to different hotels but I always get the best sleep here. Got everything i need. Water pressure in the bath is great. all is bliss. no hassle. At the lobby everybody looks hurried and fast paced but checking in is always a breeze. Super recommended!
Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice Hotel”
Great, Clean & Affortable
It was a great experience as my first time in here. The room is very clean, small but comfortable enough for an overnight stay. Got everything i need. Water pressure in the bath is great. all is bliss. no hassle. At the lobby everybody looks hurried and fast paced but checking in is always a breeze. Super recommended!
Reviewed April 06, 2015
6.7
Good
Sandra from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Clean Units”
Clean, TV, food
We arrived at the hotel very late because we came from manila, we spoke to the receptionist and told her if we can late check out and she said WE CANT. not happy with that reply the fact we arrived very late like almost 10-11pm. They did not give us any slippers and the room toiletries are incomplete. The room is clean though.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Patrick from United States
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
It was okay”
shuttle to Robinson and Golf course
For a 3 star it was ok.....the one thing they really need is a mini refrigerator!!!! Most of the 3 star hotels give some complimentary bottled water, there was none.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Emevie from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Noisy place”
Room facility
Noisy place..we stayed in room 103.Could'nt get to sleep at all.Only slept after 3am through sheer exhaustion. The sound travels the entire length of the building,because of bare concrete walls and totally tiled floor.We could hear people talking clearly and loudly from 40 feet away,it sounded like they were right outside our door.The same from the room above us,we could hear people clearly walking around and the chairs being dragged around at 5am.Not a hotel to get any rest or sleep in.On the up side the breakfast was good. Friendly people but service is not so good. My rating for this hotel: 1 or 2 out of 10. We have stayed in many hotels in Manilla,Luzon and Leyte over the years.And this one was the least satisfying...Sorry to say.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lewis from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Convenient and staff are very accomodating”
Staff, Value, Convenience
Even if the hotel is quite old, the rooms are kept clean and comfortable. Staff performance is the best, they gave as early check in and prepared our breakfast early too
Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lewis from Philippines
Couple
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Staff is very accomodating and assertive”
Staff, Location, Price
The staff were very accomodating by allowing as to check-in early, and also allowed us to have a very early breakfast the next day (even if we didn't request it, they just made the innitiative to arrange it since we were going to trek Mt. Pinatubo very early). The staff performance is what will make me stay in this hotel again. The rooms are very spacious, and clean. Each room can fit 4 persons. Good for a quick stay, or for stop overs in case you need a rest from travelling.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
5.3
Marvis from Philippines
Group
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good for overnight stay”
location, room. bed
Slow check-out. Good rooms and location. Would be a value for money if the hotel has a pool.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
6.7
Good
Mark from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Microtel Wyndham Luisita”
They give their best to accommodate your needs. It's location is a good midway stop. They are very easy to find.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
shiella from Philippines
Group
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
good”
near mall
Fun
Reviewed December 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jasbir from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good transit point for overnight travelers ”
Friendly and helpful from desk staff
Good and will stay there again
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Marivel from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
easy access and friendly staff”
rooms
relaxing
Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tessie from United States
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable stay and close to family.”
price,attentive staff and close proximity with relatives
safe and comfortable!
Reviewed May 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Inocencio from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nic and relaxing!”
quiet, convenient, fast!
nice!
Reviewed May 05, 2014
7.3
Very good
April from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice hotel for overnight stay for weary travellers”
clean, easy access and comfortable bed
I had a pleasant short stay at this hotel. The was no elevator for our heavy luggage but the staff was kind enough to help us bring them into our room. There is plenty of room for parking. The room smelled like cigarette but the ac aired it out. The bed is really comfortable. There breakfast buffet is okay better than most. This hotel is convenient traveling from SCTEX through the Louisita exit. However if your traveling at night it can be a bit scary because the roads are so dark.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Pleasant Stay”
Value for Money, Clean Room, Clean Bathroom
We had a very pleasant and comfortable overnight stay at Microtel - Tarlac. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the staff very helpful.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
6.3
Good
Lubomir from Slovakia
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
good and nice...”
clean room,nice bathroom and friendly staff...
nice,we sleep good and have a good day...friendly staff nice food in breakfast...
Reviewed January 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Joselito from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Excellent! Big rooms, quiet environment”
Excellent! Very quiet environment, free shuttle van to the nearby mall, friendly staff
Very Good! Stay was excellent and very comfortable. Free coffee anytime of the day. Country side setting
Reviewed January 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Helen from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice business hotel”
a good stopover hotel going to the north, located in the heart of luicita, one of the best hotel in tarlac city
Reviewed December 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sheree from United States
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Excellent location between Baguio and Manila.”
great staff, comfortable rooms, good location
Excellent for business meetings & to break up the trip between Baguio and Manila.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jepry from Philippines
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
overnight stay.”
clean, kind staff, near mall
it was ok.. the room is clean, bed is comfortable, near SM mall and Starbucks! we stayed overnight only.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
6.7
Good
colin from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
nice hotel but a far away from every thing”
they had there own taxi shuttle which you need because its hard to get a taxi
it was a nice hotel friendly staff but its away from every thing
Reviewed December 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lyford from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
The hotel was quality & low price. Excellent staff”
Great staff, shuttles provided. Cooperative management
The hotel was great, but the site we were doing business with was too far away from the hotel. Our business at our business location ended early so we had to leave the hotel a day early, but that was not caused by the hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Froilan from Philippines
Family with teens
1 Queen Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It is a cozy and clean hotel”
The staff, the food and the rooms
We had a restful night and relaxation time. WE enjoyed the facilities. We loved talking with the friendly staff
Reviewed October 25, 2013