Book Now: Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok

Very good
From 1294 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
90% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1294)Booking.com Reviews (117)
7.4
Very good
From 1294 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.4
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Junior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 1218 verified guest comments
7.6
Chatchadaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Just ok to stay
-
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Chalermsak from Thailand
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Raiko from Estonia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good place for one night stay
Quite expensive hotel about 10 minutes taxi ride away from Don Mueang airport. The room was nice and clean but clearly it had been a while since last renovation. The airconditioning unit outside on the balcony made the worst noise at night so it was difficult to fall asleep. The buffet breakfast was great and the pool was perfect! Loved the pool!
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Rory from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean and close to Don Meuang
Good hotel for Don Meuang airport. Stayed overnight as had early flight. A few bars and outdoor restaurants in the vicinity. Would use again.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Nartpinit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
nice stay, good location
recommended
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Sadikin from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great Stay
Close to local market, heaps of local food around, however a bit hard to find for our taxi driver.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
shivkumar from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Hotel is good but local transport connectivity is not good because of location
Overall it is OK expect local transport connectivity
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Ok but not great
No hot water at all, had maintenance man come to fix this problem , and he fix , but as soon as he leave ? No hot water again. Close to street food market was good
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Clean and pleasant
Location very good for my purposes
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Rodney from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
All ways happy to stay there
Been stay there for the last 9 years all ways good staff friendly
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Jian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Clean, Friendly Staff
The rooms are quite clean and neat as I think its still new hotel. Friendly staff as we check in late, they are helpful. Location consider a little deep and narrow road. Walking distance to street food and mini mart.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Teng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Slightly over price
Hard to find location, not friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
nice place
a little bit pricey for what's offered, but everything worked fine and the staff was very kind. breakfast was included. it was ok. plenty to offer, but lots of packaged foods and very few fresh offerings. worth the stay though
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fine for plane transport
Generally a good place for next day fly out. Hard for taxis to find. Easy if you have gps.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Norapat from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
New hotel. Very clean.
New hotel. Very clean.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Not for tourist
Location not good.pool had bird droppings around it.no sun at the pool always in shade. When I asked for the menu 2girls just started giggling.I had to move rooms on the first night as something running around in the ceiling.avoid this one
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Leon from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in November 2016
Constant and disappointing
I think when a hotel has safes that don't operate properly, and the staff walk away scratching their heads and do nothing about it then there is a problem. It was never resolved for my entire stay! The shower had two water temperatures. Cold, or blistering hot! To enjoy a few laps at the pool you had to breath in the odour of pidgeon feathers and droppings! If the internet was any slower then I would have hired one of the pidgeons to run messages. The wifi system was based on vouchers that supposedly lasted 24 hours, except that they did not. When your internet is continually interrupted and you have to log in with a new password and username several times a day then that becomes somewhat tedious. I had some internet banking to do but was too suspicious of the unsecured network. Apathy was the theme of the desk staff and I really wonder how it survives. I guess the fact that it is a Reception/Conference centre makes that their "bread & butter" otherwise...
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Robert
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good place to overnight, not near BKK
Fine hotel near the regional airport. Don't stay here if you want to be near the international airport. It's 45 minutes away. But a good, clean hotel and great staff.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
RUSLAN from Ukraine
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Thanks!
Thanks, but not recommend for friends!
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Rodney from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Near where I need to be
Stay there many times over the last 10 years change ownership 3 time but still good and updated
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Klaus from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
It's an Airport hotel!
Well, the hotel is a good choice if you have to spend one or two nights close to Don Mueang Airport in Bangkok. It's older and ok maintained. AC loud, no remote control. Breakfast good.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Short Term Stay
Ok for a short term stay near airport.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Katie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Clean and affordable
Not quite as close to Don Mueang as we'd anticipated but close enough to avoid morning traffic congestion. Clean and affordable.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Gong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
A simple quick stayover
We need a place to stay over since we arrived at Bangkok quite late and we need to go back airport to pick up our rental car. It wasnt really that near airport that you can walk to but relatively near geographically to get a decent stay over. It was a small hotel to me, with small lift but the reception area was well decorated and comfortable. Our room was quite spacious so are the bathroom. We would expecting toiletries like toothbrush and toothpaste to be provided since it was a business hotel but it wasnt. There are only 2 pillows on the bed and the mattress was not comfortable. The hotel need an upgrade in bedding. Overall stay over is still ok.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Ryan from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good
Everything is as it should be for a hotel of this nature. Clean room, good facilities and yummy breakfast.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
far from Airport
Old hotel and far from Airport
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Steven from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good hotel
Great for transfers
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Amilia from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
1 night layover in Bangkok
The staff were very helpful, helping us carry out luggage after a long flight. And then organising a taxi for a flight the next morning. the restaurant is open to 12am which is great when arriving in Bangkok at odd times
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Joanne from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall
- the room is spacious which is good, but the basic supplies (for example slippers) are not found in my room - the room didn't get cleaned up completely when I checked in. There was still leftover drinks from people before in the fridge, made me kind of wonder how clean the room was ... - soundproof is not very good. I kept hearing the lady next door talking , or people coming in and out banging the door, so I did not sleep very well - the gym is very basic, all those machines were not able to be switched on except in the end I can only switch on the trailer. The air cond in the gym was as if it was not working , temperature in the room was too hot to stay
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
chonnaree from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
expensive for room size
is ok but expensive
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Yap from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Forget about it
Was there for a short business trip stay. Staff corresponds in very little English. Requested for iron and board, but was told hotel do not provide such items (even though they have it) and insisted to send to housekeeping for pressing services with a fee. Sound proofing is pretty poor and this hotel also attracts large/bus loads tourist crowds which can be noisy. Definitely not coming back, and plenty of alternatives with the price paid. Breakfast is decent.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Martin from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
CLose to airport
Nice to stay for a few days....
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Phunnapa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Stuff not so friendly and moody face
The service is completely unacceptable with professional at all, AC is doesn't work so well, we need to change the room for 3 time in one night and stuff not be happy to change for us even the room completely so hot, only help to check up until we keep complaining, breakfast so so
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Milin from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Not recommend
Bad service and dirty
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Phiangphor from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in March 2016
nice and good service
Mida is really good.. they make special meal vegetarian almost every morning for him .. service is very good. The only bad thing is sometimes very noise in a very early morning.. you know, a lot of tourist have a transit
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
my stay at the Mida
Clean/ staff good/bright airy restaurant
This hotel is a nice hotel if a little difficult to find being down a narrow road. if 10 is top marks then this hotel must lose points. The room we stayed in was dark, only having a few dim lights especially for putting make-up on. Also whilst the breakfast is good, the coffee is dreadful, especially if u like to "smell the coffee" for breakfast. It is left cooking and by 07.30 it been on the hot plate for quite a while and by then its dark and bitter. so 6/10
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
MATTHEW from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Recommended
This was my second stay at Mida and I was just as pleased as the first time, its ideally placed for don muang transfers and the quality is excellent throughout
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Robin from Switzerland
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Sauberes Zimmer an toller Lage
Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und kostengünstig. Die Hoteleinrichtungen sind super und das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
CHAIJARUEN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good Staff
Good Good Good
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
grigori from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Poor desk service
Air cond didn't work
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Vanessa from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location
We had a good stay. The room is clean and spacious. There are some restaurants around. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
HUI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Near DMK airport
location near DMK airport
location near DMK airport, good 1 night stay for a morning flight
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Burton from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Home away from home
Home away from home
Home away from home
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Burton from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great value for the money
Great people
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
James from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Would never stay here again
This is a budget hotel conveniently located near don muang and the ministry of consular affairs.
This is a pure budget hotel, really only a couple notches higher than a hostel. Staff is polite but incapable of solving any sort of problems. We mistakenly booked single beds and they wouldn't even try to find us a bigger bed. We showed up early and they had nowhere to put our luggage so left it out in the lobby. Our room safe wasn't working and I had to call multiple times to have it fixed. The room safe was a joke anyway, I was able to pick it up with one hand. One of the most unpleasant stays in a Bangkok hotel ever. I've had much more pleasant stays for the same price in central sukhumvit locations. The only reason I stayed here was because I had errands to run at the ministry of consular affairs. The room and service was so poor I ended up booking at another hotel and taking a taxi back to the ministry. Avoid this place unless you get it for very cheap (less than 800) and you are on a seriously tight budget.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Nikhil from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Pathetic
close to airport
Not good . Staff doesn't even know a word of English
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
craig from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
mida
shower, staff, bed
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Jirarat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good staff
good staff
value for money
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Robert from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Could not sleep, it's so noisy !!! Horrible!!
Bus loads of tourist. Very poor customer service. Noise in the hallways all night and early morning. Would never stay there again. They cator to large bus groups and not care anyone else.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Game from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
OK stay, near Don Mueng Airport
Value and close to airport
Mida City should be more a 3 star hotel rather than 4. The room was average and needs updating. Service was OK, did not have much dealings and it was close to Don Mueng which we needed to go to early next day. Good for a quick night stay if you're planning on flying out early morning as there hotel is a good value.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|