Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Mamdouh from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Not wow
Need enhancement in the restaurant and entrance smell.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nabil from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Worst hotel in my live
The Reception
It was one of the worst hotel in my live. The Room was smelly and dirty, especially the bathroom, I found many hairs in it specially the drain. They had only small and thin covers for the bed (like in an airplane). The included breakfast is really poor. It is a small selection and also not good. I got stomach ache after eating the eggs there. My recommendation is to eat outside. Outside it is loud due to the horn's and it is an Indian neighborhood. It is between Juffair and the City Center. You can reach the City Center easily by foot (approx. 15 min.) and there are many restaurants in the near. The only good thing about this hotel is the friendly reception, they attend to someones wishes and are fast. There are way better and cheaper hotels in Manama City Center.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Spain
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
very good hotel highly recommendable
rooms price quality
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOAN from Philippines
Families with older children
Junior Suite for 3 adults
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Concord Hotel Review
City location,City View,Huge Rooms
Location of hotel is good in the center of the city. The advertisement pics in agoda is good. Huge rooms and spacious living room, bathroom and kitchen. The hotel is old but is not well maintained. I think need to have more cleanliness especially the kitchen has to have at least kitchen tools and equipments,refrigerator and air conditioning units are old and dusty needs to improved. Room service is ok. However, as i've suggested it is better to have all facilties available at good condition and not for display. Lighting is not good. TV And dvd player is not working. Only display. But then overall stay is average, Staffs are courteous and accomodating. Hope my suggestions will take into consideration since the location of the hotel is perfect at the heart of bahrain and is accesible to all like the church, shopping areas and restaurants.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaheen from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great value for money, 10mins from the best mallls
Great value, neat, good service
Quiet and nice stay, mostly roaming out, so we hard a short stay.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alejandro from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not bad
The Staff
Fine
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Girish from India
Groups
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Smelly corridors
No crowds
Ok
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

VICTORINO from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Budget hotel
Location & rates only
No room cleaning in 4 days. Room service is very slow to respond, everything in room is old.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MANAKKATHODI from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not a pleasant stay in Concord
Location, hospitality and nothing
It was not up to the standard. Rooms and corridor were not cleaned. Bad odour in the corridor and wastes spread all over. Ac was not working for 2 days. Water supply was bad.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammed from India
Groups
Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
Bad experience
Nothing
booked twin room through agoda but we get single bed room and very small and neetless also the reception guy that day he works night time 3:09:2015 his attitude was very bad
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: