Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Benjamin from Israel
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2011
Very nice hotel well placed for all attractions
Large rooms, Excellent breakfast, Free parking
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Inbal Hotel. The hotel is very close to the main attractions of Jerusalem. It will take not more than 10 minutes to reach 90% of these attractions. the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2011
nice rooms, nice service.
very friendly staff
not a nice lobby
the staff in the hotel are very nice and friendly. very nice and clean room, bathroom a little small and old but still fine. nice and delicious israeli breakfast. lobby small but ok. the parking lot was free so it was really conviniente. if you would walk 10-15 minutes you get to the german colony which is full of restaurant and caffes and little stores, very nice. i was very confortable in this hotel and i reccomend it to all.
Reviewed January 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2010
Location and food couldn't be beat
location
sour staff, expensive with everything pay as you go amenities
Great time -- but rooms small and noisy. Our room faced the garden area andwe heard everything from dragged furniture to crying babies.
Reviewed December 14, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Toby from United States
Group
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Nice hotel, good location
Comfort of beds, attentive staff, locatiion
thin walls
We have stayed at the Inbal many times. It is a nice sized hotel with a "boutique" / small hotel feel. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Walls are thin, so you do hear noise from the hall. The breakfast is quite special so one should make an effort not to miss it which is not difficult as it it is served from 6:30 - 10:00 a.m. Great location, nice walking distance to Emek Refaim, aka restaurant row and walking distance to the Old City
Reviewed December 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

julie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2010
i stay here whenever i am in jerusalem
lovely on every level. fabulous lobby for entertaining guest or to sit and have a drink by yourself
they charge shekels for 15 mins of internet service in the business center. i think it should be free as in most 4 or 5 star hotels
i think i have said it all. great location, great service, soft sheets, western style bathrooms and an amazing pool and spa.
Reviewed November 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Excellent hotel, good location and good sized room
Despite being a big hotel, it is relatively quiet; in a great position; the rooms are big and the food excellent
staff were at times not overly helpful
We really enjoyed out stay. The hotel is excellent.
Reviewed November 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

rene from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2010
good
location
service at dining
the hotel was fine very convienient but service in the dining room needs improvements our stay was very good the staff at the check in counter are very nice and pleasent hopefully we will stay in that hotel again we also like agoda the way they handeled my reservations and ofcourse the price
Reviewed September 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

rene from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
inbal hotel
service
none
no complain, staff very profetional,very satisfied.
Reviewed September 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

tara from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
uncomfortable beds, indifferent service
good location, decent size room, attractive lobby
lumpy mattresses that must be very old, good looking but tasteless breakfast, room cleaning left a lot to be desired, outdated gym equipment
I didnt sleep well for the three nights I was there. The first night when I pulled the sheet off the mattress the thin pad under was stained with red and yellow spots.I asked for it to be replaced and fortified with extra pads because the mattress was lumpy and saggy and they didnt, only put in a slightly less stained pad. Very indifferent service. Everytime we asked the lobby the cost of a cab to the airport or train station their quote were 50 to 100 shekels higher than the quotes from the taxi driver standing outside in the driveway. My in laws have stayed at the Inbal twice many years ago and recommended it but I think the hotel needs some updating.
Reviewed May 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Excellent Hotel
Amazing breakfast! Very good location and decent sized rooms.
Bathroom needs a little bit of work
We were greeted by the hospitable receptionists at the Inbal who were all very helpful. There was a friendly and communal atmosphere in celebration of Chanukah, most importantly free doughnuts! Our room was spacious and comfortable and felt like a true home from home. However, the Inbal's best feature is the breakfast. Make sure you haven't eaten for days before hand and that you have prepared yourself both mentally and physically for this gastronomical feast! All in all a lovely stay, Thanks!
Reviewed December 23, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: