Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

tom from Netherlands
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Horribel
The staff
The staff were great, that was also the only best thing about that hotel, they were helpful and kind, unlike the other staff, that was so horrible. Besides this there was nothing great about this hotel. We dint eat there so we can't judge the food but what really scared us was how dirty everything was for a 4 star hotel. We have stayed in a cleaner hostels.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaoqinuo from China
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Overall it is a pleasant stay.
Friendly staff, close to the central bus station, good price
Good, because I only needed the hotel to sleep. The wireless internet is not free--it costs $6 per day! There was a strange smell in the hotel. The sound was not well isolated and I could even hear my neighbor spoke on the phone. But the staffs were very nice and the price is unbeatable.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Malcolm from Canada
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable, we will consider staying again.
Well located, clean, hepfull staff
We have stayed there before, it is well run, well located and reasonably priced. The owner and staff are helpful and we will consider it again as our base, next visit.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Horrible over priced hotel
Above bus terminal
Horrible hotel staffed by uncaring, rude, uninterested staff. Wifi is not free and the whole hotel seemed of chemicals and smoke. Stay somewhere else.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Birgit from Germany
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect for a shorter stay
very good location next to Central Bus Station, close to tram, even walking distance to major attractions
We booked it at short notice for a very reasonable price. It was a bit difficult to find the access first (by car) but then appreciated the superb location. We walked to the Old Town of Jerusalem (about 30 min) but could have used the tram easily. The government area is also close by. The hotel even has some parking spots.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
ok
x y z
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mordechai from United States
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
not good
none
we were given very small beds, had to give a $100 dollar deposit to get a copy of the hard key to our room. parking costs money and there is no local parking on the street.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

aron from United States
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
very bad
no
very bad . the room was not well about anything ask for more money
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Groups
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good base to explore the old city
Good clean air conditioned comfortable rooms
The hotel did not disappoint. Good sized, clean, air-conditioned rooms. Would certainly recommend this hotel and if I were to return would stay in the Jerusalem Gold again.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Amazing. Too many place, too less time
location only
Just a hotel near bus station. Not cheap but hotel in Jerusalem is expensive anyway. Many tour groups.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: