2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 54 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
superb design, great location
design, location, staff
Reviewed March 13, 2013

isaac from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
loved the hotel style location rooms
style, architecture location
1. Room lighting is complex 2. #706 theTV panel should be across the bed to allow another window and TV viewing from bed which presently is impossible. 3. The shower needs a screen. Suggest one that comes from the ceiling like a plastic curtain.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lee from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A magical place to stay
Beautiful decor and attention to detail, great service, wonderful views, terrific facilities and great location
I booked 2 nights at the Mamilla Hotel in Jerusalem on the recommendation of a number of friends. It lived up to expectations - the modern decor, the ambience, the service, the facilities and the views of the old City were fabulous. I had a studio room which was cleverly designed to maximise the sense of space but which lovely was not especially out of the ordinary (unlike the rest of the hotel). The spa at the Mamilla is fantastic, offering both treatments and exercise classes. The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I've had in Israel. My one disappointment was lunch in the Mamilla coffee shop - the coffee shop itself is lovely with a terrific outdoor terrace overlooking the mall but the food was below par. It appeared to be 'pre-prepared' and had sat for too long under the warming lights. I was so disappointed I decided to forgo dinner in the roof top restaurant despite the wonderful view!
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sharen from United States
Couples
Family Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
The most stunning hotel I have ever stayed in.
I liked the room, the bed, the amenities, the view, the proximity to everything, its customer service, its food, pool.
I will be back next year. I have family in Israel and always stayed at the Mt. Zion. I now know where I want to be. Thanks for the experience.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wicky from Sri Lanka
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with a friendly atmosphere
Beautiful rooms
stay of two nights was excellent. however, for no reason, the hotel is still keeping around blocked from my credit card account. i settled all the bills at check-out & after repeated reminders to the cashier, they still hold on to the said amount, which i have never come across in any of my stays with a five star hotel. it is over two weeks since i checked out.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great Design, Service and Location
The emphasis on quality
I have stayed at Mamilla some 7 or 8 times since it opened and wouldn't now consider going anywhere else in Jerusalem. Most hotels in Israel are formulaic bed factories catering to the needs of mass tourism. This applies to the five star properties just as it does to their budget alternatives. The Mamilla, although certainly not small, has broken that mold. The alternatives are the very good, but hugely inconvenient American Colony (although rooms vary massively), and the smug and dull King David (which does have wonderful views and a beautiful garden). The superb design of the Mamilla does boost the "feel good factor" from the moment you arrive but it is the staff that make the difference in any hotel and Mamilla's young and enthusiastic team are it's real strength.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Noach from United States
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Mamilla Hotel
Loved the decoration, it was a real luxury experience. Great service, great food, lovely bath and showers, and the best location...close to holy sites, great shopping and dining nearby.
Can't think of any...would definately go back and recommend to friends
We were recieved very well and were pleasantly surprised by the modern design in so traditional a city. The hotel is very sofistacated, and all the workers spoke english and were very helpful. We had a luxurious weekend, mixing visiting the ancient holy sites, and enjoying the modern upscale lifestyle that jerusalem has to offer. Everything was within walking distance, so we were able to feel the rythym of the city even closer. The restaurant and decor were superb. Great place to stay while visiting jerusalem.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

jonathan from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
At last, Israel has a well designed hotel!
Excellent design. Great bar. Very good rooms (executive and above). Well trained, delightful staff. Excellent breakfast, which is a cleverly conceived take on the only thing that other Israeli hotels do well.
Poor wifi coverage - as a business-centric hotel, this needs urgent attention. Breakfast room looks like everyone's idea of a works canteen in a Japanese factory but the food is excellent. Nowhere (other than the works canteen) for dinner. Light sleepers may find road noise a problem.
At long last, you don't have to go to the (characterful but distant) American Colony if you want to stay somewhere with world class standards of service and unpretentious quality in Jerusalem. With any luck, they'll build another in Tel Aviv which is, 51 years after independence, still hotel hell. Yes, there are some teething problems but this is far and away the most enjoyable hotel in Israel.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Jorge from Spain
Couples
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Bufff
Excelente
hotel situado a dos pasos de la ciudad vieja, en una zona creada en el 2007 con las mejores galerías comerciales de la ciudad. el hotel es un cinco estrellas donde te tratan a cuerpo de rey. para los que habláis castellano: preguntad por carlos, os hará la vida mucho más sencilla y os ayudará en el tema de transportes, restaurantes y demás. cuenta con piscina interior y un spa. lo único malo es que cuesta como un 5 estrellas y las habitaciones no son excesivamente grandes. es un hotel maravilloso.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wahli from Switzerland
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Innoubliable
Just Amazing! Rien à redire, juste exceptionnel! Une des plus belle vue (5' à pieds) sur la vielle ville de Jérusalem! Seul regret, le SPA pourrait être un peu plus étoffé.
Reviewed March 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: