Excellent 8.3
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jack from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
General disappointment
good location; good housekeeping staff despite their part-time nature; helpful coffe shop staff
frige in room not only totally not working, but major stench constant stench in bath room breakfast overpriced at USD 64 for 1 person for 4 days No local English newspapers available Renovations nice(we stayed in hotel 8-9 years ago) but small things like very old and short shower curtains ruin the new image.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Chanie from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
My stay at prima king
breakfast, refrigerator in room, comfort of beds and bedding
The stay was excellent. One problem: We left in a rush because of impending snow. We paid a bill we didn't have time to examine. They charged us tax which they shouldn't have because I am a US citizen and we came as tourists. Now we need to claim a refund.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bradley from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good stay but no parking
location, food, cleanliness
Stay was good, but there was no where to park my car. Had to pay extra for parking behind the hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

reena from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
top notch as usual
breakfast, balcony view and easy great location walk to kotel if you wish simply
great as usual. always pleased to stay at the kings
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Michael from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good location, attentive staff
location, staff,
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Sonia from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely hotel close to Israeli Museum.
Not far from some some nice restaurants
This seems like a good business travellers hotel. Clean, functional, good staff. Wifi is expensive though...$17/day.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Phillip from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Location and breakfast
location, breakfast, great deal for the price we paid
the room was well appointed. we were disappointed that w did not have typical hotel beds--fluffy blankets, many pillows, but they were comfortable nonetheless.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

aaron from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
home away from home
location location location
i frequently stay at the prima kings. it is located in the heart of town within walking distance of everything. it is large enough to have all the features of the big glitzy hotels, but small enough to give that homey feel. the price is usually reasonable and the free breakfast every morning is excellent, with enough choices to make everyone happy. the balcony views are second to none and overlook the busy square below. cant wait to get back there
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Hillel from France
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Lovely Hotel & Great location
Service with a smile & really nice room!
We stayed at the hotel for a weekend, and we chose it because it was walking distance from the western wall and the old city! We had a beautiful stay! The dining was outstanding and I loved our room. It wasn't too big but wasn't too small either. The hotel is very well located and turns out that there were more hot spots within walking distance, such as the mamilla shopping center, Ben Yehuda street, the sheyan restaurant and more... We will stay there again!
Reviewed August 02, 2011

ELAINE from Israel
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
love this hotel. feel at home..my second stay
balconies covered with flowers..view of old city.. and close enought to walk
i was staying in another hotel and gave up having a pool to go back to the prima king. the food, and service - excellent. the people that work there are helpful and i can only say wonderful things about this hotel. it's about a 30 minute walk to old city. taxis are always available. buffet breakfast is what one would want from and israeli breakfast! very close to benyahuda st. once i checked out they kept my luggage for me the entire day. can't wait to go back.
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: