Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great
friendly staff, accomodating staff and nice food
It was a great stay.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Decent but not mind-blowing
Room service, cleanliness, friendliness
I would say this is a pretty functional hotel. Not much either extremely good or extremely bad about it. The room service was very fast and I highly recommend the soup. It's not the hotel's fault, but there is not a lot of fun to be had in Abu Dhabi itself. I preferred to usually hire a car to get to Dubai for the afternoons and see the sights there.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Walter from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Well located - easy to find and easy to park.
Comfortable beds. Easy to find, easy to park.
We booked the room for friends visiting from Germany. They loved the room, enjoyed the pool, and the city view. Parking was easy, secure and undercover. The hired a car in Dubai and drove to Abu Dhabi, and had no trouble finding the hotel location. Hotel is very convenient to us, and we knew the restaurants were good. It offered our friends more privacy than staying with us. It is a short walk to some great local restaurants as well. Grand Mosque is very close by.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Anne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Stay marred by bad curry at the Silk Route Rest.
It's out of the city, easy parking and some staff are efficient
My stay would have been good had it not been a food poisoning from a Green Thai curry that i have consumed fromthe Silk Routetaurant . The worst thing is , the hotel is not allowed to give Aspirins or Panadol, eventhough i begged the 3 senior staff who appeared at my door at 1230 am. I finally got my lemon/ginger/honey hot drink an hour later. You have to ask them what to do, becuase they don't know. I was told that I have to pay AED600 to see a doctor
Reviewed April 22, 2013

BARRISTER from Nigeria
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Wonderful Hotel
Fantastic Reception
This was must suitable place to stay in Abu Dhabi,fantastic and warm reception.The entire environ was entirely very clean.very suitable place,accommodation highly recommendable
Reviewed February 12, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Fantastic Staff and Great Facilities
Staff
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay during the holidays in UAE. The hotel is really a good place to relax and the pool is always clean. It is really away from crowded and noisy city. They have good sauna and steam room as well. But most of all, the staff are very accommodating. The food is good, all restaurants and bar are nice to stay at and relax with reasonable price. We really like this hotel especially the whole staff.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

AGNES from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Big room., big reception .,
Very clean and modern., big room ., very good staff
i would love to. come again here had a very good experience , totally satisfied
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Colin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and great friendly service
General presentsation of hotel
again great hotel at general u.a.e. high standards . however its a long way from town and taxis are needed to get around . also beware of fridays and ramadan when everthing is closed down during the day . it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and receive great service . food price within hotel are expensive ......but theres a fridge .
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
highly professional and comfortable
best bell man in the world,
the hotel is located about 15 mins from the airport. i was greeted with a welcome room upgrade with reasonably large rooms high quality and high value. the rate offered are excellent. linen is clean and changed whenever it is requested. the bathrooms are well maintained and room is cleaned every day by the housekeeping staff. internet connection is excellent. very close to abu dhabi cbd and all the malls & al wahda mall, accesible to any place and easy to get transportation to airport. easy check in by smart team greet you with big smile with lots of pride. the bar was not the good poor lighting uncomfortable seating. i am gald i do not drink alcohal poor attendance from waitress / waitors
Reviewed September 12, 2012

UDAYA from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
very good hotel for business and holiday
very good big rooms very clean
i was with two of my friends and attended to conference at adnec abu dhabi. we got a triple room. it wa very clean and nice. very friendly and helpful staff .
Reviewed February 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: