Excellent 8.3
Based on 314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Heritage Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant place to unwind from long flight
Location in the old city, comfortable room, good food
The credit card used to make the booking was actually NOT required by this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Leah from Canada
Solo traveler
Heritage Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient Base
Superb service, great location, reasonable price
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Leo from Italy
Business traveler
Heritage Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Overall ok, but hotel was priced way too expensive
Friendly and professional staff
The first night I was given a smoking room, though I thought I had booked a non-smoking room, on the back of the hotel. I asked for it to avoid street noise. I was given a room on the 2nd floor. The widow view wwas half blocked by the domed roof of the building adjacent to the room. I couldn't sleep, the stench of smoke was very strong and at around 6 o' clock the call for prayer started from a mosque nearby. So loud that it seemed to be in my room! The next day, I was given a non-smoking room on the 5t floor, which was ok. The mosque was still there though ... The hotel looks old, with old and used furniture an fixtures, room doors let noise through, you can hear people going by at all hours of day an night, and house keeping staff collecting stuff from storage places in hallways early in the morning. A/C a bit noisy and producing a low-frequency humming sound. Bed was comfortable.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Fumi from Japan
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good Arabian Type Hotel
Good Access to Dubai Metro Station, Good Restaurants and Shops around the Hotel, Close to the Dubai Museum, Old Souk, Spice Souk and Bastakiah Area
Good location is one of the good points. We could visit the the Dubai Museum, Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Understanding in the Bastakiah Area, which we were interested in, on foot. In addition, we enjoyed shopping in the Old Souk and Spice Souk because they are close to the hotel. Also, we enjoyed Arabic food in the local restaurant near the hotel. As to service, free shattle bus was very helpful for early flight and stuff was so kind to us.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Oliver from Germany
Group
Heritage Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good located in Bur Dubai
attentive stuff and good laocation for main souks in Dubai
The Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa is very good located in old Dubai for visiting the main 3 souks and the Dubai museum! Attentive is highly willing to help
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Oliver from Germany
Group
Heritage Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good located in Bur Dubai
close to all 3 souks and airport, friendly and active stuff
The Arabian Courtyard Hotel is very good located for the 3 main souks in old Dubai and the Dubai museum. For all the rest you need to take a taxi anyway. Stuff is friendly and willing to help!
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Annette from Australia
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Old fashioned & charming
Location to old Dubai, excellent breakfast, friendly staff
We'll stay there again when next in Dubai.The staff were welcoming, friendly & very helpful.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Donald from Australia
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Delightful atmosphere
Walking distance to local historical and shopping attractions. lovely arabian atmosphere in hotel. Excellent service.
Very relaxing convenient and enjoyable. We were able to walk to the bazaars and local museums as well as restaurants. The public transport system including the charming Abra's on the creek and the red bus service were all at the door. We could travel to the rest of Dubai with ease or just stay in the local area and enjoy the charm and history of the old Dubai city.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nicolas from United States
Family with older children
Heritage Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A good stop 24 hours over on my way fback from Ind
Location; character and comfort
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Abdul from Pakistan
Business traveler
Heritage Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay with easy access
Location, staff and free internet
As usual my stay at Arabian Courtyard was comfortable. I always stay here as it is close to my points of interest. The staff is always attentive and the hotel is clean.
Reviewed October 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: