Exceptional 9.5
Based on 40 reviews
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 9.0
Sort by

Wing from Hong Kong
Families with young children
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Unexpectably great hotel in Dubai.
Polite staffs, charming environment and comfortable room
Simply amazing, highly recommended! The only downside I can think of is the speed of the internet connection. Apart form that, it's simply awesome!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Robert from South Africa
Families with young children
Excellent service, secluded yet near...
Attention to detail The butler system Secluded Well situated
Nothing
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Yavuz from Turkey
Families with young children
Exceptional
BEACH, SURROUNDİNGS, STAFF, BREKFAST, RESTAURANTS ARE ALL VERY GOOD.
KİDS' EXTRA BED İN THE LİVİNG ROOM COULD BE BETTER.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Harris from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Unique Experience
Beach Access, Architecture, Hotel Interior, Free Access to Water Park Waild Wadi
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Ahmed from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great Experience
Service, Room, hospitality
This hotel is by far the best in terms of service, cleanliness, activities and class. I would recomend the Gulf summerhouse rooms, they are very close to the beach and very very spacious. The hotel food is fantastic and plenty of choices. The souk madinat is also very very nice to visit in the evenings.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lalalla from China
Families with young children
I like this hotel and...
Really nice place to take kids stay and kids club is really nice
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Hamad from Qatar
Groups
Poor
for me never will stay in this hotel
staff, rooms
Reviewed February 17, 2016

John from Australia
Couples
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Amazing, first class resort.
Location, grounds, staff
My husband and I stayed here for our 25 wedding anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, the grounds and position fabulous and the staff went above and beyond what was necessary in order to have a great holiday, we would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Aizhan from Kazakhstan
Families with young children
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
wonderful))))
beach, sea, garden
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Mamoon from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Excellent but not flexible
Resturants
I requested for early check in, it was got granted. I requested for late check out, it was not granted.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

George from Bahrain
Families with young children
Exceptional
Hotel facilities and location is superb. Great kids club with lots of activities all day. Super cool the happy hour with free drinks in dar Al masyaf every day. Loved the beach and the restaurants ...
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Soyoung from South Korea
Solo travelers
King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel!!!
Nice atmosphere, great views
Overall atmosphere of the hotel was great. The room was really nice. Wish we had more time there, so we could spend more time in the room; enjoying happy hour, having a little coffe break at the balcony, etc. We enjoyed riding Abra, swimming pool and the private beach was great! Sunset and burj al arab from the beach was speechless. We even enjoyed our lunch at pierchic, restaurant in the hotel. However, we had to waste almost an hour checking in/out. Since our stay wasn't too long, every minute in Dubai was precious for us. So an hour was quite a big waste,, and they didn't do anything extra for us, other than just saying sorry. Well, other than that, it was a great hotel! (and we had a goooooood deal from agoda!)
Reviewed February 20, 2013

ONG from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Pleasant and Unforgettable Stay
Ambience, Service and space
Once i step into the hotel, i was captured by its middle eastern decoration. Staff service was great. I really like the room i booked(summer house). Especially the balcony and view. Great variety of restaurants and shops. Room service was quite delicious too. But i would expect better service from the Spa.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Saleh from Saudi Arabia
Couples
FABULOUS!
The views of the villa (garden, sea and lagoon) are spectacular. The staff (Butler; Daniella & Manager; Olesia) are very friendly and accommodating. The in-room breakfast is delicious. The ...
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Nouf from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Exceptional
Amazing I will always choose this hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Darren from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A beautiful hotel with excellent service.
Riding the boats around the complex and buggie service gives this hotel the edge over other 5* hotels.
I stay in a lot of hotels through the course of my work and didn't just want to stay in a "run of the mill" high end hotel. I wanted something special and the Dal Al Masyaf didn't disappoint. This hotel has waterways that run through the grounds, servicing the restuarants and villas. Beyond that there are buggies that go everywhere, we took one to the Burj Al Arab along the beach. The rooms are larger than average and are beautifully decorated. Our bathroom was larger than some 5* hotel rooms I've been in and they are immaculate. Finally the service everywhere is excellent. I should warn you that drink and food prices aren't cheap but you have to expect that. For example one beer and G&T will cost around 20 pounds. I would also like to note that travelling to Dubia as a un-married couple is fine.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
2nd time on same complex & there will be a 3rd
The personal Butler! Service is second to none.
This was our 2nd visit to the Madinat Jumeriah, last time we stopped at the Al Qasar. The Al Masyaf was superb with excellent service from arrival to departure and I would definitely consider stopping there again. Being able to use the facilities of all the Hotels meant that the best of everywhere was accessable, I would recommend stopping at any of the hotels: Al Qasar, Mini a Salam and Jumeriah Beach. The Restaurants are good, facilities exceptional but the Mar Al Masyaf was superb, every fine detail or request was attended to. It was my birthday and flowers etc. were sent to my room, nothing was too much to ask.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nora from Kuwait
Couples
Fabulous
Excellent location,services,facilities and very friendly staff. Everything was perfect.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Bad experience and waste of...
The name and description of the room on the website was misleading! When we first arrived we got a room on the ground floor opening on a fence. That was in Villa 4. When we asked to change the room ...
Reviewed February 04, 2016

marc from Australia
Business travelers
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel
great facilities, great food, lovely way of getting around the hotel by boats
great facilities, great food, lovely way of getting around the hotel by boats
Reviewed September 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: