Very good 7.2
Based on 1288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Neethu from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good location
Easy to access everything
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MAS from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
owesome
good location and nice family place.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sudish from India
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Nice
Was a nice place to stay. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is well maintained. Location is good. Food is also gr8. I thoughy i got a room with breakfast booked but saw only room booked thru Agoda. May be my mistake. My request to Agoda is to please put sepcificationa of room and whats included a bit clearly in the website. Its very difficult to make out between a 2 bedroom apt from a 2 room apt and a 2 room studio and b/f options. Seems other sites are hit elaborative. Overall thanks a lot.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdur from Qatar
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed one night in May 2016
Service is not good, Reciption person not care customar
Over all not good
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Price is perfect. Big rooms but the location is far from metro and public buses
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed one night in May 2016
Really great place especially for a lengthy stay.
I arrived well behind schedule, about four hours later than I was supposed to arrive and the staff greeted me warmly and took good care of me. There was some confusion at first because there are several Golden Sands buildings and my reservation said building 5 but My room was really in building 3. I was a little put off because they made it seem like I made a mistake when my reservation clearly said building 5. I was in the correct building shortly after, but at 2am anything can seem like a bigger deal than it actually is, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. I was not aware that they would take a 300 AED deposit, but that was not that big of a deal. What was a big deal was when I was checking in, they told me the deposit would be released immediately and checking out I was told it would take seven days. Basically they need to get their staff all on the same page and do some customer service training. I'll stress though, that these were small things and the staff was quite pleasant overall. The room was fantastic and with a living room, kitchen and washer/dryer, I could have spent a few weeks here and had all the comforts of home. It's not located that close to the newer parts of Dubai or the Burj Khalifa, but that's all a short taxi ride away. There was a close metro station, however, and old Dubai, which is very charming, is quite close, too. If I came to Dubai again, I would absolutely stay here and not look anywhere else.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

dri from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
I stayed five days at this hotel apartment during
I stayed five days at this hotel apartment during my vacation in Dubai with the family. All the facilities are very satisfactory. And the important thing is value for money. I would stay again here when on vacation. Thank you
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

fadia from Egypt
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed one night in May 2016
Customer service
It's good location for one day staying but the bad things with the customer service it's poor
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good living
Very good place like home & more
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Family with young children
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Hotel
This is a good hotel for the price. It is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. There's not much immediately around the hotel except a small super market and a pharmacy. Taxi's do come by the hotel often, though, so you shouldn't have to wait long to grab a cab. It's about 15-20 minutes to Dubai Mall; 30-40 minutes to Jumeriah Beach. The rooms are nice and mostly quiet. Swimming pool is small, but it will cool you down on a warm day. Gym is nice. Breakfast buffet is sufficient. If you are traveling with two people, be aware that there is a bug in Agoda's system at the moment. I always book for two people, but when I got to the hotel, they said my breakfast voucher was for only 1 person. This has never happened before, and I've been using Agoda for about 8 years now. The receptionist said this has been happening frequently with Agoda bookings. The hotel couldn't rectify the situation, though. I had to pay 60 AED extra each morning for a second breakfast. I was told I have to deal with Agoda about the situation.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: