Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Classic King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Lovely staying
Rooms , area and staff
It was more than excellent stay . Room is spacious , location is amazing because you'll find whatever you want around you . The staff were helpful ,, especially the Egyptian guy , he was really helpful . Thanks ,, id love to come again there .
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Families with older children
Classic King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Jumeira Rotana Hotel - 21 Nov thru 25 Nov 2015
Nothing above average comes to mind
First, you need to understand this is NOT a tourist hotel. Rooms were in desperate need of upgrades. The photos shown on the various websites are of a renovated room. Obvious case of bait and switch. Location is not tourist and right in the middle of a TCN community. Carpets had stains, water pressure very low. They have a concierge desk but person manning it knew nothing and handed us a "Big Bus" schedule. Thank goodness we had a rental car. Internet not free in rooms and cost us over $53 for three days usage. The front desk ended up not charging us but I think that's because we complained about the room quality. With regard to staff - they were nice.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tramee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good Burj Khalifa Nightview
Room was facing Burj Khalifa city nightview, friendly and helpful staff
I have a pleasant stay with Jumeira Rotana Hotel! All the staff was helpful and friendly, location was good,easy access for shopping,convenient shop,and many restaurant nearby open till late (you would easy to find International Food there,recommend: A restaurant just right behind the hotel,named 'Big-bowl'-A Malaysian+Asian+western restaurant,foods are good but be aware portion is big especially fried rice ). Just one thing,the hotel entrance was facing Burj Khalifa city view,but lobby entrance was actually at the other side of the main road. Most of the taxi driver may have difficult to find hotel location / difficult to get taxi from lobby / main road at behind actually is very traffic jam ...
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthea from Qatar
Families with young children
Classic Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Highly Recommended
Staff, Food, Location
We had a very comfortable stay here, the staff were wonderful and the customer service was excellent. I will stay there again when I next visit Dubai. My only complaint is that I would like to have been informed at the time of my booking that the Hotel is under renovation as there was quite a lot of construction noise in our room however, this started and stopped at respectable times and everything else was perfect.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Najwa from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Classic King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good
Place
Very good
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Salman from India
Solo travelers
Classic King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
Overrated
The location
Had worst experience here. The hotel is no where close to be called as 4*. It's very poorly set and the rooms are very dark, badly furnished and depressing. I'd some booking issues due to which I asked to see the manager but he never bothered to meet or even speak to me on phone. Simply kept avoiding. If you're looking for a 3* service with good location…go for this
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdel from Egypt
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Ok
Price
Ok
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
every thing excellent
Location car parking service
Good Has nigative point Wireless internet cost 95 DHM PER DAY SHOULD BE FREE
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Classic King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice big bed a winner for us, big room, very clean
king size bed, good service from staff
enjoyed immensly, big bed, good size rooms, the pool was being renovated so hotel paid for taxi / shuttle to sister hotel up town which had a great outdoor pool.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirima from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
very pleasant and courtsey staff
staff, room, cleaness
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: