Very good 7.8
Based on 77 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Hisham from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Perfect place for families
Location, suite size, pool & beach
Much better than I expected
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mariam from United Arab Emirates
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
very bad
very noisy bad attitude from the staff, terrible shaking bathrooms !!! also the walls are not sound proof!!!
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from United Kingdom
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
5 Star Staff!
Staff, location, service
This was our second visit to this hotel and we returned as we knew the location was perfect to unwind. We had a sea view two bedroom apartment and a lot of reviews say to go for rooms overlooking the pool. You do get the Dubai skyline view but we preferred the late sun on our balcony with great sunsets. We were glad to recognise staff from our previous visit and the service they provide is second to none. In particular Maurice and Vispal (sorry if mis-spelt) who are forever smiling by the pool and work in such high temperatures but maintain their lovely characters all day. Also the knowledgeable and friendly pool bar staff - a lovely Russian guy and his Phillipine colleague. They were very interesting to talk to and work quickly and efficiently. Our rooms were serviced beautifully every day. The hotel is in a great location especially as we were with our grown up children as you get a beach holiday but in the evenings can go into central Dubai for shopping and a myriad of restaurants. We did eat at our hotel as well and found the food improved this time (as this was our only negative point about the hotel during our last visit). There is a lot of building work near the hotel which is expanding and also other hotels being built on the Palm but it didn't spoil the atmosphere there and we managed to ignore it. The beach area is also very safe, lots of shade provided for young children and great facilities. Thank you Kempinski, we can't wait to return.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Junaid from South Africa
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
Perfect hotel with perfect staff
Marieke and Ahmed at front desk were extremely friendly and hospitable.
We loved every moment and would definitely return. All amenities were five star quality and we will definitely recommend to all to visit.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Our stay
Location, spacious, wash machine, kitchen
Overall nice; however, Lack of Safty in children swimming pool, Beach is not cleaned daily, Major TV Sports channels not available (beIN Sports), Saudi channels Live from Makah & Madinah.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aliff from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
Like a Palace
Beautiful architerchure
A really nice place. nice beach. nice pool. spacious room and awesome view. Like a holiday home!
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Greece
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A holiday from the city
Friendliness of the staff, service and amazing buffet breakfast
Very pleasant.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from United Kingdom
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
Holiday at Kempinski Palm Jumeirah
No hot water - had hotel engineers twice to our room and only resolved at the end of the stay Put in a room at the end of the hotel next to noisy building works (building a second Kempinski) Food was dreadful - certainly not 5 star standard. Only one restaurant - the second was meant to be open from the 1st October, but was still not open for our stay at the end of October - therefore very little choice Decor inside the hotel was bland and depressing Pool staff reserved seats for people who gave back handlers, even though they sometimes never arrived at the pool, and there weren't enough sun loungers for everyone. Staff tried to insist that we take the hotel taxi at 5 times the price, and said they could not get a Dubai taxi - completely untrue if you know Dubai! Very disappointing stay, and wil do own research next time, rather than using, recommendation.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ioan from Romania
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
My opinion
Services provided by concierge, possibility to smoke shisha, the view
Was ok but the cleaning services&laundry I consider to be at the level of 2 star hotel. I paid to much for the services I've got
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tamara from Canada
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in September 2014
My new favourite place for a weekend holiday!
View, staff, free upgrades
Amazing weekend holiday! I didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: