Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Reasonable hotel
Room service beer is cheap-dial 222 on the room phone.
A cheap but nice hotel. The A/C control in the room did not work, it got cold in the room and the maintenance staff had to adjust it from outside the room. The hotel did not give clean towels every day. The two bars at the hotel are terrible, charge too much for a beer, stink of cigarettes. Order beer from room service, dial 222 from the phone, reasonable price, fast service.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

bhuvanes from India
Business travelers
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Just few steps away from metro..satisfactory stay
Cost effective,very near to metro station n reef mall is just opposite the road
Check in n check out was a breeze @ reception with all pleasing nature.Took room on 7th floor so no noice from the disco/dance clubs.No complimentary break fast: which is really needed.Renovation work is going on,which is indeed essential for a old building.Over all eating I will give 6 out of 10.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

steve from United States
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
The staff was friendly
None
Where do I start lets start with the room. Requested a non-smoking room and giving a room that someone had been smoking in,I requested a different room but hotel could not offer a different room. In the bathroom there was a broken water pipe under the floor because water kept come up just enough to kept the floor constantly wet. Roaches were constantly appearing on the head board, tables etc..
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Accessible to a lot of places, free WIFI
accessibility to supermarkets, metro, airport,
The hotel was an OK hotel, if you are just staying for a night or two and just spending the night at the hotel. It was accessible to the airport, metro, mall, and stores. The service was also good. However, the pillows are not high enough, there is only one towel in the room although I booked for a couple, there was no mat or rag or slippers provided in the bathroom that is why the floor can become messy. The TV has no remote control and has only one channel available.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Lussia from United States
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Not recommended
Right next to the Salahuddin metro stop
The only reason I would say that the location was great is because it was literally right next to the Salahuddin metro stop. Otherwise I would not recommend the location. The main street the hotel is on does not have any real restaurants besides KFC and Pizza Hut. I didn't travel from the States to Dubai to eat at KFC. The hotel looks really old and ugly from the outside. The room we were given was equally old and ugly. The A/C did not work in the beginning, then we had no hot water, then we didn't have water at all. The sink was broken so when we washed our face there was water all over the bathroom floor. The bed was also full of bugs, and both my husband and I got bites that are still bothering us. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, and I have travelled through the middle east and Africa. I was told that I would have a tea/coffee maker. There wasn't one, and when I mentioned this the manager he looked at me like I was crazy and said that they don't have such things. He said he could send me an electric kettle. After we had to call twice to remind him, he sent a kettle that was full of crusty milk residue I had had it. Then they refused to give us tea cups saying it was not allowed unless we ordered tea! I couldn't believe it. Staff was attempting to be helpful when they told us that they could only change our room in the afternoon. But, we didn't want to wait around. We weren't there to waste our day waiting for the hotel room to be ready. Basically, the last two night we were there we had a different room, and it was a night and day difference. If I was in that room from the beginning maybe the score will be higher. But, the horrible club in the lobby was so loud we had to try to fall asleep to the TV really loud to drown out the noise. The location does not offer anything. It's dirty and far from all the attraction you go to Dubai to see. For the price I paid for the hotel, I could have gotten a much better hotel and enjoyed my sta
Reviewed December 28, 2012

pratyaksha from India
Groups
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good hotel...
bst location...!!! jus nxt to metro station "salah al din"
comparatively cheap hotel... gud location wid metro station, super market, eating joints, n a mall around... rooms wer jus average, didnt stayed much in hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lalit from India
Business travelers
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good and Pleasant Hotel at convenient location
Easy accessible to Market, Bur Dubai and easily availability of all conveniences
It was great. The rooms are comfortable. The service is really good. However if they can provide BF with room charges and free wifi facility that would be really wonderful. Rest all is fine..
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Roisin from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location.You get what you pay for!
Location
i recently stayed in the royal falcon during the weekend of the dubai 7s.we were looking for somewhere cheap as we knew we wouldnt spend much time in the room.it was reasonably clean and anytime we asked for anything to be brought (ice,towels etc) to the room they did so promptly.my room was cleaned everyday but my friends room was not. location is good as its not too far from the airport and right next to a metro station. staff were pleasent enough and we had no issues during our stay. you get what you pay for!!!
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Junaid from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
worth of money
price
My stay was nice at this hotel nearby all night life.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

hong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel with good service and good amenities
hoel is well located within places of attraction
hotel is clean and well-kept. the room is big and toilet is clean and well-kept too.
Reviewed December 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: