Above average 6.0
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Peck from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Friendly Hotel
Location
Room not very clean and no internet connection available in the room. For family seems ok but for business traveler.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel and Good Location for Price
Very Nice Room with Good Lighting. Large Room and Very Modern
I really enjoyed this hotel stay. The room was beautiful and clean. I thought it was romantic with lights thru-out the room and the ability to dim. The only thing I wish for this hotel was to have internet in the room. However, internet was available in the lobby. Overall this was a great place to stay. I would stay there again.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel to Stay with Spacious Rooms
Lighting was excellent and the Rooms were Spacious
a very pleasant place to stay. the staff was nice and the rooms are large, clean and nice bed and pillows. there are not many hotels in dubai for the price with great plush pillows. this is one of them. i enjoyed my stay there and would stay again. actually, i stayed for 3 nights and booked for 3 more. the only thing i wish for this place, is to have wifi in the room...but there was access in the lobby.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Goolam from Mauritius
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
We visited Dubai in 2005 and stayed at the same hotel. The introduction of the metro in Dubai and the close location of Sun and Sands Hotel to two metro stations made our stay a very pleasant one as we could visit all the landmarks in Dubai at very affordable prices. The breakfast was fine with quite a lot of variety of pastries, cereals etc. However, provision should be made for fresh fruits. Overall we had a pleasant time at the hotel.
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GAJANAN from India
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
bad hotel front manager
no customer relation service by manager prasad
i booked a triple deluxe and the hotel could give me was a double,i had two young kids.i wont recommend this hotel to any one.
Reviewed January 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xun from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in October 2011
Perfect for 3 people
Superb services, friendly staff, clean rooms
Stumbled upon this hotel on Agoda. As the title goes, this hotel is perfect for 3 friends sharing a room. I'm sure that the other room types are great as well, not just the triple room. The location is near the airport, the staff are friendly and on top of that, there is complimentary airport transfer! Overall, this hotel is a great find and we managed to get it way less than the original price on Agoda. Greatly recommended to anyone who wished to stay in Dubai. As for me, I'll surely be staying here again if I'm in Dubai in the future.
Reviewed October 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

amany from Egypt
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel
friendly staff
the room is very clean, comfy and new the stuff are friendly there is parking area there is free internet
Reviewed June 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Tunisia
Couple
King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2011
nicht schönes hhotel
im zentrum
alles kaputt, sehr schmutzig, das frühstücksraum noch von vorabend mit schmutzigen teilweise zigarettenasche auf den tischendecken. ganzes hotel müssete renoviert werden, jede klinke hatte man in der hand.
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MAUD from Netherlands
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Verouderd
Geen
verouderde kamer. slecht werkende douche. veel te hoge prijs voor de kwaliteit die geboden wordt.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

minsoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
평범한 호텔
시내에 위치하고 있으며 저렴함
시내에 위치하고 있으며 저렴하나 객실이 좁고 추천하고 싶지는 않음 가족단위로 여행보다는 비지니스 호텔로 이용
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: