Very good 7.5
Based on 893 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 893 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Nancy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Just OK
Just ok
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

dhani from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2016
Many Attraction
Good for families, attraction places for children
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricky from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2016
Clean Room and Nice Hotel
Comfortable for family relax with clean room and close to theme park.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Indra from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
The best hotel in town
Good food, nice theme park, pool is to cold
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vidi from Indonesia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Genting highland on Berastagi
Just like Genting Highland but without casino complex on it. But, the hotel hasnt have elevator. Need people to bring your luggage up. Management also have a regulation for people who smoke in the lobby.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vidi from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
a Berastagi Genting without casino
Just like Genting Highland but without casino complex on it. But, the hotel hasnt have elevator. Need people to bring your luggage up. Management also have a regulation for people who smoke in the lobby.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariska from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice hotel for weekend family vacation in Berastagi
I booked Deluxe Room for my sister and her family (with 2 children: a two-year old and a 5-month baby). The room was quite large for them all and with balcony facing the swimming pool and furnished with 2 chairs and a small table. In the room you can find coffee/tea facilities, flatscreen TV with Indovision channels. I actually booked for double bed, the picture shown on Agoda for this room category was for double bed, but during check-in they said they only have twin beds and that they can arrange it for the family. My sister ended up joining the beds herself as she has two kids who can't sleep on separated bed yet. The bathroom comes with a glass-wall shower booth which is quite ample. Toiletries and towels are provided. Similar to the Family Room (and perhaps all other rooms), Deluxe Room has no AC but the ceiling was quite high which makes the room very airy with the climate of Berastagi. It is also not soundproofed, so you can still hear noises from the outside. Luckily the area isn't as noisy as the Family Room area, so you can still sleep comfortably despite of all the noise. Too bad on the day of our arrival, the weather wasn't so well. It was raining for almost all day and we were told that Mt. Sinabung were erupting again so there were volcanic ashes everywhere the next day. We're not allowed to use the pool because the water turned quite murky and the air was somewhat not too safe for outdoor activities such as swimming. The hotel provided masks though, we got them at the receptionist desk upon checkout. Breakfast was in buffet style with various options to choose from.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariska from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice hotel for family in Berastagi
Stayed in this hotel with family, consists of parents, 2 sisters, brother in law, niece, and baby nephew. We booked 2 different rooms: Family Room for me, my parents, and sister; Deluxe Room for my other sister and her family. The Family Room was a duplex room with twin beds on the first floor and a double bed on the second. The room has balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, also hanger to dry towels, etc. The room was clean enough, but the balcony was a little dusty. I'm guessing it's from Mt. Sinabung ashes which erupted (again) some time that day. On the day of our arrival it was raining for almost the whole day. Check-in process was easy, with IDR 600.000 deposit for 2 rooms. There was no AC in the room, but the ceiling was high enough and with Berastagi climate, I don't think you will need one. Toiletries and towels were provided, as well as coffee/tea facilities. Family room came with one flatscreen TV on the first floor, it would be great if they provided one for the second floor as well. The bathroom was with hot/cold shower. Unfortunately, the room wasn't soundproofed you can hear pretty much every noise outside of your room. There were groups of students staying there too that night, I was told that they're going to have prom night there. In the middle of night we could hear footsteps, slammed doors, or someone yelling outside, not to mention the loud singing from the karaoke lounge. So having a good night sleep won't be easy in this hotel. And although wi-fi were provided, the reception was bad and as far as I remember, the receptionist didn't give us any password during check-in. Breakfast was good. There were many options offered from cereals, salad, chicken porridge, mie-baso, bread, fresh fruit, coffee/tea, rice, etc. There were egg station if you want omelette, scrambled eggs, sunny side-up, etc. The hotel is only a couple steps away from the funland entrance. So if you're here with kids and like visiting theme parks, you shouldn't miss Miki
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dessy from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
nice place
good location, room was clean but little bit smelly .. like the room was empty for a very long time, staffs were friendly.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KAMONCHANOK from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
clean room
the staff was nice , the room was clean.nice location.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: