Book Now: Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Excellent
From 1875 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1875)Booking.com Reviews (2991)
8.3
Excellent
From 1875 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
King Family Room
King Panoramic River Suite
King Executive Room
King River View Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1523 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
MOK from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
nice and clean, worth the money
Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lasse from Denmark
Family with young children
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
A home away from home”
In Scandinavia our national airline has through many years branded itself as the home away from home when travelling. I have never felt this way travelling with them and I am amazed that this feeling of a home away from home should happen at a place as far away from Scandinavia as Bangkok. The staff at the Hilton Millinium Hotel Riverside was the key factor to making my wife, my three children aged 2, 5, 8 and myself feel at home. When travelling at foreign contries i feel the most at home when there is a mutual respect between the locals and myself. The excecutive lounge staff at the Hilton Millinium has an extraordinary ability to meet us as guests, but at the same time beeing sincere with mutual respect as human beings, creating for us a truly amazing home away from home. A special thanks go to Bim, who showed us a heartfull welcome as she did 2 years ago!
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mitchell from United States
Family with teens
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceeded Expectations”
We had a last minute change in schedule during the Chinese New Year holidays and made this booking. After reading mixed reviews, we didn't know what to expect. The hotel had a lovely ambiance and service very attentive to our needs. We were on the 8th floor and still was very quiet and a nice view. We ate lunch at Flow with a buffet that was exceptional. The chef even pointed out all the foods we could not eat with our MSG allergies. We enjoyed the beautiful views of the river , the lovely views from the pool and even health club. The beds and pillows were refreshingly softer than the usual hard beds in Asia.. The boat to the BTS Metro worked great, but we would love it if it ran more often. We were only sad that we could only stay one night!
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sabrina from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Comfy bed with free shuttle boat ”
Not much to brag about , as it’s a 5 start reputable hotel . Basic stuff like comfy & clean fluffy bed , room was well maintain , hot & cold water is running well . Location is not the best but atleast they have numerous trip for boat shuttle to the bts station . Staff was pretty much polite but not so much on the friendly side . There is a morning market which is just located by the right side of the hotel . Where u can get to try their local food . Overall my 2 night stay was okay .
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
paradee from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
This hotel is very nice place and good relationshp”
The beasfast is so expensive
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siow from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
We would recommend the Millennium Hilton Bangkok - Riverside and would love to go back there in the future. The staffs are generally polite and helpful. Loved the breakfast at Flow. Our dissatisfactions, however, come from the bathroom: there is no bidet and the shower hose was leaking.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sophie from France
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Worth its stars”
Fantastic breakfast buffet and excellent service. Good location, especially to get to different places via river boats, like Wat Arun, the flower market and more.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent place to make full use of the river”
Great hotel excellent staff we were very happy with the experience overall. It is unfortunate that 2 massive towers are being built next door in regards the loss of view this will however offer guests plenty of localised options from 2018 The hotel should accelaerate it’s refresh program as some elements are of the rooms/executive lounge are starting to look tired
Reviewed February 09, 2018
2.0
salman from Bahrain
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
١”
Bad room
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
stephen from United States
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Nice Hotel”
One of the Nices hotels i stay in Bangkok very clean Staff was friendly and very helpful
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from France
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
excellent situation; cheese chamber is amazing; some staff might be more friendly
Reviewed January 16, 2018
2.4
jochen from Germany
Solo traveler
King Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nie wieder”
hello was two nights at the Hilton the room was very dirty the closet was very bad broken tv cables were torn out in the wall were old drilled holes very unfriendly staff after changing rooms i had to get a very dirty room again never again
Reviewed January 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Maureen from South Africa
Family with teens
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Stunning views and superb breakfast.”
We only stayed one night and can recommend staying there as the location and views from rooftop bar are superb. The breakfast also comes highly recommended. Down side is the rooms are looking a bit old but the other positives make up for it. I would stay again.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Poramit from Thailand
Couple
King Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
A nice river view from the room”
Breakfast is perfect. A boat trip is provided. Parking slots are more than enough.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Qianqian from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Fantastic experience of stay at Millennium Hilton ”
I liked the shuttle boat most. It is relaxing and quite romantic to take the shuttle boat in the night wind after a tiring long day of sightseeing. Clean room, nice and helpful staff, great view (if high floor), and nice breakfast.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hanzo from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great hotel”
Stayed here for 2 nights. Very grand feel upon entrance. Rooms were great. Lobby lounge was good for my brothers to sit down, chat and have a beer. 7-11 is just across the street. Room view is nice also. Try staying here.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Verena from Austria
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Not what i would expect from a hilton hotel”
No Information about wifi or boat transfer. Room was not very clean and the bathtub didn‘t close properly.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ladda from Thailand
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good Hotel”
Best View / Best Location
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wimonpha from Thailand
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice River View”
Catch a good promotion so the price is considered cheap for Hilton. We didn't have much time to spend at the hotel though, just a night out for river view and riverside dinner.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
James from Australia
Family with young children
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel with great location”
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. The hotel facilities were good, but a little worn in places. The staff were excellent and the free ferry to Central Pier made everything very accessible.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
3.2
Jovana
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very bad for the price”
The hotel’s smell is awful. Even in the room, it smells the moisture and old stuff. You have to pay for the wifi in the room...for the price you’ve paid the hotel, it’s not fair (even the guesthouse have free wifi in thailand). The people at the reception aren’t nice at all (only the staff who is at the entrance are very nice). The location isn’t bad and you have a free boat every 20minutes to go in the city center. I will never come back here and never recomend it to anyone ! You have so many beautiful places in Bangkok and cheaper.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Joe from Thailand
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good ”
good place to stay if you want to be in the city centre.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Philippines
Group
King Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
One of the nicest”
This hotel is one of the nicest. Located along the romantic Chao Phraya River. The 360 rooftop bar and the pool is just so exquisite.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lum from New Zealand
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
As you’d expect!”
Only there for a night but surely one to remember. The view of the river was incredible at night and daytime. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed November 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Marian from United States
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good”
It was a nice hotel, but we had high expectations that weren't met. The hotel is not near anything unless you take the hotel shuttle to the Skytrain. It was a lot of coordinating with different ferry boats if you wanted to visit the sites/temples. The wifi in the rooms was really weak and it made you disconnect and reconnect a lot. The shower didn't really make sense as the water would run under the shower door into the bathroom, so the design didn't really make sense. The staff were great and the hotel was pretty nice, but we had some negative experiences mixed in.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Nicole from United States
Group
King Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great location, a bit worse for wear”
I love brunching at the Hilton, so expected the stay to be just as nice as the food. While the location is great, and rooms have a nice view of the river, the rooms are a little disappointing. They're getting rundown. Dingy carpet and sofa, lackluster decor. It seems they're due for a renovation, so in the meantime, I'll probably stay elsewhere when choosing a hotel along the river.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
vivian from Malaysia
Group
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
not bad overall”
their breakfast is superb but their room a bit shabby overall is still ok.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Russell from Australia
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Location has some views but I cannot say they are good views atleast not from the room I was allocated. The massage services exceed the room rate for the night and is 8x more than any other massage service in Bangkok. The ground floor hotel restaurant is very slow for ala carte and the order was incorrect, one of the dishes was inedible and had to be sent back to kitchen. I was compensated for the error but I would expect better for a Hilton. The location is very far from anything, access to BTS requires a boat ride.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patra from Thailand
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Again and Again ”
Love Hilton nice view with the Chopaya Liver will come back again and again
Reviewed November 01, 2017
5.6
Kristian from Australia
Family with young children
King River View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Not Great”
It's October 2017 and there is a HUGE new Icon Complex being developed next door. I'm guess it will be opening in a year or so. This Hotel has nothing for kids so it's not a Family friendly Hotel at all. The value was good but this is because it is wearing out. The pool area is scrappy and the pool is tiny for the size of the Hotel. The food quality was very good but the prices were a little high. The suites are big ans spacious and comfortable. We had a hassle checking in because we booked via Agoda and didn't select the correct number of people for 2 suites. We got it sorted but we had to pay more for the breakfasts. I got the feeling they didn't really care about resolving this with us quickly and I felt like they didn't really care if we weren't happy or not. This is a big, conference type of Hotel and it seemed more focused on those type of clients. There are better option on the river if this is where you want to stay. We won't go back.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
6.0
jaruwan from Thailand
Business traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average”
the room is quite old style. The furniture are quite old
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice hotel of a good standard for a comfortable stay”
Not right in the heart of the shopping district, but next door is a row of local restaurants that serve good food.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Boone from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
more western style...our preferences are Thai traditional.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
2.0
shaul from Israel
Business traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Acceptable”
this is old place I will not give to the room 1 to 2 star...the bed is 130 by 180 and it look the build it 40 y ago..the room look also very old and nothing nice ther is really 2 star room don't loose your money in this awful place..agoda joke me again on this hotel the show nice photo on this ugly place
Reviewed October 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Woo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Nice Hotel, friendly staff
Reviewed October 16, 2017
6.0
Piyal from Sri Lanka
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average”
Hotel situated infront of bangkok river & having beautiful river view.But hotel is a old type hotel
Reviewed October 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Frank from Germany
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Runtergerockt”
Runtergerockt is German slang, stating that a formerly nice place has lost its grace and is now in need of serious renovation work. And thats a fact, in its current state this Hilton is a shadow of itself. In every corner you look you see neglect and wear and tear and the necessity of applying new paint or modernization in General. The facade is still more or less intact, elegant lobby, frequent boat service to Taksin Saphan station/bridge, excellent breakfast. But do NOT look under the couch in the sky lounge! So if you wanna stay a few days in a gorgeous location overlooking the Chayo Praya without spending the tariff the real world class places charge - Shangri-La, Mandarin Oriental, Peninsula - then go for the Millenium Hilton.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
4.8
khoa from United States
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
Out of the way, have to use boat shuttle to get to city center. Wait time for boat shuttle can be long and it's not always in service.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
5.2
Sennie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Budget hotel better”
Stay in so many Hilton hotels but this one in BKK lower par..
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6.0
Yasmine from France
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Above average”
i was very disappointed by the king deluxe room , they did not have one bed but 2 , they just put the 2 beds next to each other without even manage the sheets to make it look like a big one , the room was not clean , the tv not working well , i complain big time and finally the manager upgraded me , she was lovely and admit the problem and said it was not their standard . So i will recommend the executive Room , they re more like the Hilton rooms you get in other countries , they re for me the only basic room they should offer , especially in Bangkok with so many choices of luxury hotels
Reviewed September 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jaegeung from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Best view from the riverside”
Has a fantastic view of the city can be seen at a glance. The swimming pool is also very well decorated. However, the location is not good enough to use restaurants.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yan from Singapore
Business traveler
King Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Riverside hotel”
Nice riverside hotel but the ferry services were less than satisfied comparing to the other ferry services provided by other comparable hotel chains such as Sheraton, peninsula and Chatrium. Staff were snobbish and only entertained tourists from western countries, with obvious attitudinal change, not what I had expected from Hilton group!
Reviewed September 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Excellent stay”
The only thing I can fault this hotel is that it very very expensive for food and drink
Reviewed September 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
The FREE INTERNET IS TOO SLOW”
It is LESS THAN 1 Mbps. This is too slow for business traveller. Below standard for 5 star hotel. I would expect at least 5 Mbps. It is very disappointing for the whole stay. It is slow at all places in the hotel. Hope it can be fixed asap
Reviewed August 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Excellent breakfast. Great pool. Fantastic views from roof top bar. Free boat shuttle across to the other side of the river to catch other boats to Grand Palace. Only issue it took 2 hours by taxi to get to hotel as usual caught the peak hour traffic but only 45 mins on the return but then it was Saturday and 5am.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from United States
Group
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Everything you need at an incredible price”
The Millenium Hilton Bangkok was an amazing hotel to stay at. Anything we needed at all was met with help & guidance. They called taxi's, booked a river cruise, got us to the Floating Market, etc. and did so at such an affordable price. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy time with friends and family. Also, don't forget to go up to the 31st floor to enjoy drinks at their rooftop bar overlooking the Chao Phraya river!
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Suvit from Thailand
Business traveler
King Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
over all is good”
over all is good but staff infront of hotel (door and point of stop car area is impolige) not help customers need to improve hurry!
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Natthawut from Thailand
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Nice staffs”
Cleanliness convenience comfortable
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SIYEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Enjoyed the family trip here”
We spent the 3 days here for our family trip. The room was a little old and the blind at the window didn't work, but anyway we fixed and used it ourselves. The breakfast was incredible and the swimming pool was wonderful even though the view was not good as expected. Most staffs were kind.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Camis from United States
Couple
King Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Breakfast was excellent! The pool is great, nice view. Only negative point is the size of the room. Very small.
Reviewed July 17, 2017